Ratings based on 1,322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Antioch, CA

Nice hotel, friendly staff, close to Heavenly

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, free WiFi, clean rooms, open fire pit
Cons: Did not like the memory foam mattresses
Location: Close to Heavenly ski resort. Walking distance to movie theater, groceries, several diners and Starbucks.
Enjoyed the stay and the friendly staff, clean and quiet room, great location and good parking. The free WiFi and small breakfast buffet were a bonus. An open fire pit next to the office let's you enjoying a drink for your apres-ski. The room size (double queen) was a bit challenging for 4 persons in winter with all the ski gear and luggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Staff were friendly! Bed was very comfortable! Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Great location and friendly staff!

Posted Mar 1, 2015
This hotel was in the perfect location, just minutes walk to the Heavenly Gondola and restaurants/nightlife. The hotel manager was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and tempurpedic beds were comfy. You get discounts at a few partner restaurants nearby for staying here, also a great place to stay with your dogs! Good value and much cleaner than other hotels in the area at the same price point. Will definitely come back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hooper, Utah

Very nice location.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
Cons: Update to flat screen TV's in every room, larger showers, and microwaves come to mind. More outlets. Earlier daily room cleaning (ours was after 3).
Location: Very nice location -- Heavenly Gondola, many restaurants, galleries, stores, casinos, golf course nearby.
The motel is in an excellent location right across from the main hub of South Lake Tahoe. It's a block or two from great food (we love Fire and Ice), a pretty nice theater, the Heavenly Gondola, a large grocery store, many other stores and galleries, and even the casinos. The front desk staff were very nice and, when we asked to see a larger room, they were very accommodating and gave us a discount on the upgrade. They told us about discounts on tours and restaurants, and generally kept us happy. This is a friendly, nicely located motel, but you don't get anything more than a 2-21/2 star motel. Park Tahoe Inn and Park Tahoe Aspen Court are the same motel. Although once separated (and physically different buildings) they are side-by-side and managed as Park Tahoe Inn. The rooms are old but clean with some updates, such as some rooms have flat screen TVs and the bathrooms we saw had nicely tiled (but REALLY small) showers. You also get a small refrigerator, but no microwave. We saw three different rooms and the amenities (or niceness of them) vary from room to room. The standard rooms are quite small, the Jr. Suites are fairly large, and we didn't see the two room suite. Kids ran up and down the outside walkway until quite late and our corner room was quite noisy. If you are not planning on spending much time in your room, this is a good value for your dollar. I would book again just because of the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Great stay! Simple hotel but the service was great, and location was central.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel walking distance to downtown tahoe.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful the roOm it's self was very nice and clean .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tempur-pedic Beds!

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Did I mention the tempur-pedic bed? It's nice to actually get a good night's sleep before hitting the slopes.
Cons: The bathrooms can get pretty cold.
Not much to say. No complaints. Room was clean, relatively quiet. Good for sleeping, which is really all you need if you're going to be going skiing the next day. It's close to the Heavenly Gondola (walking distance). I've stayed here several times and would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marin County

Great value for money.

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Great location across the street from the Heavenly gondola. Clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff and reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute boutique hotel great location

Posted Feb 13, 2015
This place was great and perfect location staff was very helpful with accommodations. I've previously had some bad experiences In tahoe staying in hotels so it was nice to find a decent place that was cute and great deal for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland, New Zealand

Friendly staff, great location

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Great location, just a short drive to the lake. Lots of shopping/food options across the road. Friendly staff, comfortable clean room, highly recommended!