Ratings based on 1,400 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SLC

Great places to stay. Super-friendly staff.

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: The rates are very good and the staff is excellent! ..and the complimentary snacks in my room is a nice little touch.
Location: In the heart of South Lake Tahoe. Near everything!
Great places to stay. Super-friendly staff. Convenient location
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom california

Could be better

Posted May 19, 2015
Pictures make the room appear light, airy and larger than it actually is. The room was dark, small, dated, shower head was extremely low and the ice bucket was sitting on the toilet...eww! The staff was all friendly though and check in was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sacramento ca

Close to casinos

Posted May 16, 2015
Staff are friendly, Very small rooms, outdated furnishings, carpets very dirty. Loved the temperpedic bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Acceptable hotel for the amount paid

Posted May 9, 2015
Budget hotel for 1 night is acceptable. For those who want to spend more than a night and are there for a good leisure outing, you might want to spend a little more for a better stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

Perfect

Posted May 4, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful! Perfect walking distance to everybody you want to do in Tahoe! Need so comfy, I wanted to bring it home with me. Will stay at that hotel again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Carson City, NV

Perfect location for shopping, skiing or lake fun.

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: nothing
Location: Shopping, water and snow skiing, night life and more.
The staff were amazing when I needed to change our room to accommodate a sick friend. The beds were Super comfortable and the location was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pollock Pines, CA

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2015
The staff moved my room so I would not have any on upstairs and I really needed that to fall asleep. They were very courteous and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SALEM, OR

Right on main street, South Lake Tahoe

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, dog friendly (for $25 per night) comfortable bed.
Cons: Add a breakfast, update TV's.
Location: Right in the heart of South Lake Tahoe. Walking distance to the lake, shopping, restaurants, bars, ski lift.
Close to shopping and the gondola to Heavenly is just across the street. Walking distance to restaurants and gambling. Desk personnel were not very friendly. We had a problem with our key card not working at 10 at night which was annoying. We had to go to the desk to get new key cards and wait while they were programmed by the computer. The room was clean and had a basket of treats and bottled water which was replenished the next day also. Missed having a free breakfast. All they had was coffee/not even rolls or muffins. TV's were old style, not flat screen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom grass valley

Weekend in tahoe

Posted Mar 30, 2015
We booked last minute and found easy access and wonderful hotel staff calm and quiet stay memory foam bed very clean not 5 star emenities but cared for like they were..!! Good job guys a definite stay again hotel perfect location and half the price of others.. Cant beat it :-)
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Reno, NV

You can't always judge a book by it's cover.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Ha, ha, that's funny
Location: Good location, especially after they bulldoze this place.
Normally I wouldn't write one of these reviews but this place out such a bad taste in my mouth I have to say something. To start, even after paying the nightly rate, decided to drive back home early to avoid staying a night in this dump. The rooms are older than the hills and tiny! I'm guessing they converted what once was the closet into what some may mistake as a bathroom (yes, the toilet gave it away). The TV was one of those nice 200 LB 19" models from 1992 (the ones you have to pay the dump to take off your hands). Bottom line if you're thinking about booking a room here do yourself a favor, drive another 1/2 mile down the road to the Howard Johnson, not great, but the rooms are 1/2 the price and compared to this place it'll be like staying at the Ritz Carlton.