Ratings based on 1,122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anthony from San Jose, CA

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The location is great. Right by the casino's and Heavenly Village. Walking distance to anything that you need.
Cons: Bed comfort. Quieter heaters on the wall.
Location: Great location. Near shops, shopping, the Heavenly gondola, casinos, etc...
Overall, the stay was acceptable. It was a cost effective option and we got what we paid for. The beds were not that comfortable. Maybe too stiff for my liking since I tend to sleep on my side. The bathroom did not have a tub, which is perfect for adults but not great if you have kids. The in-wall heater fan was really really loud and kept my wife up at night but I slept through it reasonably OK. Lastly, we stayed on the first floor and the noise from the second floor renters was extremely loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good- a few undisclosed fees

Posted Apr 7, 2014
We loved the proximity to the Heavenly gondola, and the bed was great. They charge an extra $12 a day after what expedia charges (they said it was for wifi and TV, but the wifi isn't great), but it wasn't a deal breaker for us :) It's also $25 per day for each pet, just FYI, but they were cool with us keeping our dogs in the room while we were out, as long as they were quiet. Overall, we were happy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Misleading

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pictures look awesome! Outside looks awesome! Fire pits are awesome! Lobby is awesome! Temperpedic beds are awesome! ROOMS SUCK! Came in and carpets looked like they hadn't been vacuumed in a month bathroom was wet let it was just mopped and had a smell 27 in old school box tv. Proximity to the village and casinos was great tho
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from San Jose, CA

Clean nice hotel without early check-in

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Cons: Don't tell customers you have to pay early check in if they are there with less than an hour before check in time and the rooms are ready.
This hotel is a nice hotel at affordable prices. Just be aware as other reviewers have stated they will charge you if you want to check in. Even if it is only 30-45 minutes before check in time. Kind of silly of them to BS and say that the room isn't ready yet, when you can sit outside waiting to check in and they don't even enter the rooms that you are assigned. Other than that though it is a nice room at a good price and very comfortable beds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, don't expect anything more

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Rooms need modernization and better sound proofing. Hotel tends to get noisy, people were talking and shouting outside quite late into the night
This is a decent value for money. Very basic hotel, almost like a motel. Do not expect any facilities other than the room with a bed. The phone in my room was not working, there is no coffee maker or any other features. Room has an old air conditioner unit with no thermostat. Internet works. TV works. Room is clean, the bed is hard but it is a memory foam mattress, so some of you may be okay with it. The one thing that is great about the hotel - its location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not comfortable !

Posted Mar 20, 2014
The room was nice and clean! But the bed was hard like a rock! The staff very helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tina from Chico Ca

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Great place, great staff! Unfortunately when I arrived, I was extremely ill. The staff was very kind and allowed me to check in early! The room was clean, the beds were comfy, and if I could have, I would have enjoyed the outdoor fire pit provided for the guest! Close to everything and I would definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from Bay Area

wonderful weekend

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Perfect location. We were within walking distance of the casinos and many delish restaurants. About a 5 minute drive to heavenly mountain. I would totally come back here again without question!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bay area

Great location

Posted Mar 3, 2014
The inn was clean and tidy ... Very close to everything great location. Friendly staff. Only thing I would do is make some upgrades to the rooms. Otherwise everything was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location, great price!

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Can't beat the location, price and cleanliness of the hotel! Definitely will be staying here again!