Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, Ca.

Nice place

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: We liked this hotel because it was comfortable and non corporate cookie cutter. Rustic with balconies that seemed to be right in the woods. Very nice.
Cons: Floors are a little noisy. But we had a 2 year old with us and she was cool with it.
Location: Well, you have this big lake real close with pretty good views and hiking if you want something to do.
We were at a wedding at the Hyatt Regency, which was sold out. But this place turned out to be better for just a good nights stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Very noisy.could hear thro the walls. Everytime someone walked on the top rooms the whole room vibrated. Will never stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Park City

Proximity to friends house in Incline Village

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Complete renovation/Updating
Location: Close to shops, restaurants and Ralley's market. Diamond Peak and Mt Rose ski resorts are just minutes away.
Stuck in the era it was built it desperately needs updating. The heater sounded like a bucket of bolts and the heat lamp/bathroom fan sounded like it was going to literally explode. It was super dark, only one of two light switches worked and you have to traipse around turning each light/lamp on/off individually. For the price, it was ok, no frills and definitely good that I was solo. I will look into different options next visit even if it costs more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: They are definitely "Earth" Friendly. Bring your own conditioner, shampoo, soap and lotions...
Cons: Floor rugs on the hardwood floors. Add WiFi for guests.
Room is very rustic.. good for a one night stay. If you are going for a romantic weekend suggest they do not put small children in the room next door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

too much deodorizers

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: location & great sauna!
Cons: stop overusing the cleaning products!
Location: quick access to town, beach & skiing
nice room, good location. but cleaning staff use too much deodorizer or other cleaning products in room - it took one full day with heater full force and windows open to remove the smell!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beds

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: nothing stands out
Cons: the beds
Location: location was great
The bed was way toooooo soft, you sank!!!!, the breakfast was all gone when we came down at 8:30am! Kids were running in the halls late at night. We were to tired to complain and just needed some sleep that my husband & I were tossing all night!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom redding

Convenient location if skiing at Diamond Peak.

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Large double room, plenty of room for ski equipment and beach toys. Comfortable beds and breakfast room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overall review

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Hotel is decent. Rooms are clean and warm. We chose to pay 60 more per night because of the indoor pool. The pool was freezing. We could not use it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good place to stay

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Cons: start breakfast earlier, 0600. Would be nice to have some kind of ski rack. I was concerned about putting wet skis on the hardwood in room.
Location: close to ski areas, Sierra Nevada college,
king size beds very comfortable, vaulted ceilings, cabin feel, nice to have free continental breakfast every morning. Kids used pool and sauna and said it was nice. I would stay here again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Nice experience at Parkside Inn

Posted Jan 17, 2015
I will definitely recommend any of my friends who want to spend sometime in North Lake Tahoe. The room was nice, quiet and clean. The staff was so helpful.