Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

too much deodorizers

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: location & great sauna!
Cons: stop overusing the cleaning products!
Location: quick access to town, beach & skiing
nice room, good location. but cleaning staff use too much deodorizer or other cleaning products in room - it took one full day with heater full force and windows open to remove the smell!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beds

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: nothing stands out
Cons: the beds
Location: location was great
The bed was way toooooo soft, you sank!!!!, the breakfast was all gone when we came down at 8:30am! Kids were running in the halls late at night. We were to tired to complain and just needed some sleep that my husband & I were tossing all night!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom redding

Convenient location if skiing at Diamond Peak.

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Large double room, plenty of room for ski equipment and beach toys. Comfortable beds and breakfast room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overall review

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Hotel is decent. Rooms are clean and warm. We chose to pay 60 more per night because of the indoor pool. The pool was freezing. We could not use it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good place to stay

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Cons: start breakfast earlier, 0600. Would be nice to have some kind of ski rack. I was concerned about putting wet skis on the hardwood in room.
Location: close to ski areas, Sierra Nevada college,
king size beds very comfortable, vaulted ceilings, cabin feel, nice to have free continental breakfast every morning. Kids used pool and sauna and said it was nice. I would stay here again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Nice experience at Parkside Inn

Posted Jan 17, 2015
I will definitely recommend any of my friends who want to spend sometime in North Lake Tahoe. The room was nice, quiet and clean. The staff was so helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco

Walls are VERY thin

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Overall, the room was fine and clean when we arrived. It's a bit dated and worn around the edges. The pictures online make the room appear much larger than it is. The walls are very thin, so we could hear our neighbors when they came in in the middle of the night including what sounded like them vomiting over and over. You could hear their toilet flush like it was in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Incline Village is my favorite place to stay at Lake Tahoe, and Parkside Inn is my first choice at Incline Village. The hotel is close to every places, as Incline Village itself is a nice self-content cozy town. The service was excellent. Roomkeeper even made some art work (out of towels and stuff animals) for my kids. We felt warm welcome in this cute hotel, and we will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bay Area, CA

decent hotel, like to go there again

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: it was decent enough for our family (three people). the best i liked it is they were generous enough to refund my money back and check-in us early.
Cons: breakfast options can be improved.
Location: 1. Mountain Rose 2. Diamond Peak 3. Drive down to South lake thaoe, beautiful drive.
we booked the hotel for two days however due to severe cold my family could not with stand and plan to return after a day. the hotel people and expedia were generous enough to refund our money for one day. i greatly appreciated it. as might know this place is very convenient to many ski locations. if i had to visit lake thaoe again and if the hotel is within my budget i will definitely go there. also we reached early on the check-in day around 11 and they gave us the room even though the check-in time was around 4 p.m. this was really great and convenient with our 2 year old. one thing i felt can be improved was morning breakfast, where there were limited choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Ramon, CA

Good value but beware of the room noise

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Cons: The noise problem is primarily construction (and to some degree parents allowing children to be wild). The hardwood floors exacerbate the issue.
Location: Very convenient to Diamond Peak with the shuttle stopping in front of the hotel.
Room - Great and spacious - Free Wifi Breakfast - very good Staff - Friendly - but after asking for a 4th bath towel the first night (4 occupants) only 3 were replaced the next morning. Diamond Peak Shuttle - Very easy Noise - BAD The noise is our only complaint about the hotel but it is an important one. The older construction is not very well soundproofed. Footsteps in the room above were easily heard thanks to the hardwood floors. Also stay away from rooms near the stairs. (especially #115) The construction makes the stairs reverberate into the rooms. I would stay again if I could be assured of a second floor room away from the stairs. Overall a good value especially on the holidays.