Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Very nice lake-view hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Cozy hotel, the tallest building in the city, so you will not miss it, even if your GPS did. Rooms are pretty small but super clean and it smells nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location great staff

Posted Feb 18, 2015
You can't beat this place for the money, staff was excellent and the breakfast in the mornings was great. Perfect location also. Overall very very nice place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

Nice Hotel in Tahoe City. Close to Lake Tahoe

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: It's clean and close to everything. Staff is wonderful.
Cons: nothing to improve!!
Location: Across the street from Lake Tahoe, jogging, skiing.
Great Hotel, close to Lake Tahoe, very clean rooms and great mini breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom columbus oh

Great location

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Excellent lodging at a reasonable price for Alpine Meadows and Squaw, and Truckee. Good ski shop, dining and bars nearby. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm

Nice and clean, great located

Posted Dec 25, 2014
About 10 min drive to Alpine and Squaw of course depending traffic. Nice and clean, good beds, really generous breakfast, easy parking, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san ramon, ca

great hotel right on the lake

Posted Dec 25, 2014
We came up a few days for the winter break and had a great time. We had the lake view room and the view was awesome! During the day we could see clear across the lake and at night the street was lit up with lights, it was perfect. The room was quaint and had a fun cabin in the woods feel to it and had everything we needed. Also the breakfast was one of the best I have seen! We will definitely be back next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel on the lake

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Cons: The only down side is the road noise from the highway
Great location, great staff, awesome free breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Nice stay but can hear everything from the road and rooms next to yours
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great downtown location

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Cons: better mattresses
Clean, updated, but the mattress was very hard and uncomfortable so we did not sleep well either night. Breakfast and staff were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com