Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good cheap hotel in south Tahoe

Posted Mar 30, 2015
For the price I paid ($30), it the best motel I experienced. TV, fast wifi , fridge , coffee maker, confortable king size bed, large shower, all working. Every things was clean (my most concern when you are talking cheap). The furnitures are clean and in good condition. It was way better than I anticipated. The cons. The manager has no sens of humor but he is doing his job, my room (#18) was next to the main street and could sounds noisy if you are sensitive. It was OK thought , I had a great night . The carpet had stains but again very clean. Frankly , I'll go again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Nice Motel for overnight stays

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Went there with two friends. We payed 69$ for two connected rooms with two kingsize beds. This price can not be bet. Really close to the casinos and ski resorts in Nevada (5 min by car). Check in and check out were simple and fast. Room was pretty big. No complaints except for the cleanliness of the carpet. But it was okay for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monterey, CA

Great location and price.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Close to Stateline and shops.
Cons: For the Price, you can't ask for much more improvement.
Location: Skiing, Lake, Casinos,Shops, and Restaurants.
Quaint old time inn. Value priced. Perfect for a night or two. Close to major attractions.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed

Posted Jan 14, 2015
This motel is old and not maintained. I have nothing good to say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SF

pets allowed

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: clean and newer bed sheets and furnitures, good size bathroom.
Cons: Allowed pets, charged $25 fee. Too much for pet fees.
Location: We stayed at Pinewood because it's close to Heavenly ski resort and low rates.
Their credit card machine was down that day and offered their son's hotel to charge, but we brought cash back to them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sacramento,ca

it was nice and comfortable

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: close to casinos
Cons: the shower
Location: lots of things to do close by
nice and comfortable,clean friendly staff,would stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san Jose,ça

Ok for last resort

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: nothing.
Cons: Staff, updated linens, restroom facilities
Location: on the strip.
We stayed at 3 separate Inn's on our Tahoe excursion and this place was by far the worst. The woman who checked us in on a late night yelled and me and my buddy upon arrival, for what reason I'll never know. That right there threw off the entire vibe of the stay. No actual shampoo or conditioner in the restrooms, only old expired Loreal samples. I'd suggest avoiding at all cost.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom california

Very run down

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Thank God I only was staying one night. I went for my sisters wedding and booked this hotel only because I got a deal on a travel sight. My room had stains all over the carpet. The bathroom toilet was stained and old. The bedding was dingy and old. The door to the room was a very cheap hollow wood door with only a door nob lock on it. No dead bolt. There was a guy laying under his car working on it the morning of check out and he was very creepy. There were no vending machines.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
untidy carpet, bad smell in the room, bath tub with no plastic liner, light switces where not working, AC in only one room and not the other (I took the adjoining 2 bed option), provided only 3 towel sets for 4 people, and telephone was not working, so had to walk to the reception. Extremely expensive for the condition of the stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento

Rustic hotel near the strip

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: it was quiet
Cons: the WiFi andupdate the tv
Location: it is very centrally located with lots of things to do all around the area.
after checking in( staff not that friendly) went to the room and was actually surprised by the cabin style interior. The beds are very soft almost to soft. the TV had only 1 channel and the free WiFi only worked in the office. other than that it was a quiet hotel for the area near the casino's.