Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dan from Sparks, NV

Geat location with thin walls

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was excellent. Breakfast was great. The location could not be beat for access to the lifts. The walls and floors are super thin. You will hear everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Guillermo from Bay Area

Off Season Malaise

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
It had been 8 years since last visit. This was a weekday night quick stay for a MTB ride. Room was clean and very comfortable, there was a very light guest load judging from the parking lot. Service required was minimal and that was what was offered, the rear doors to the hotel were propped open at midnight when we checked in. Breakfast the next morning was served at closer to 7:45 than 7:30, seemed like a very casual start by the staff with the light guest load. Breakfast staff was nice, desk staff was well, efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by niel from BC, Ca.

Very nice staff and facility

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was always helpful and seemed to really enjoy their work. The rooms were great and the pool area was nice with 2 hot tubs. A nice work out room with bicycles available for guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfectly acceptable but the facilities are dated/tired and it shows. That said the location is fantastic, the service too...everyone was friendly, responsive and helpful...food was good too...but the hotel could use a facelift to justify those prices....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Feb 1, 2013
Pros: The staff and the food
Location: Great location! Right by the gondola and lifts
Definitely will stay there again. The food at the bar was great! And the morning buffet was really wonderful. Staff was really welcoming... Dont forget to try the homemade granola:)
3 out of 5
by Steve from Amherst, MA, USA

Bring Ear Plugs

Posted Jul 6, 2012
Pros: Great style/Beautiful location
Cons: Far too noisy!
Location: Beautiful Squaw Valley
Everything is terrific here except the walls ate thin and you can expect to be disturbed by street noise and interior noises throughout the night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Vcrest

Overpriced

Posted Apr 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very disappointed. Due to close proximity to the Village at Squaw, with many bars near by, it was extremely loud until 2:30am each night with people yelling as they walked by. There is no air conditioning so if it's warm outside, you have to keep the window open. My room also shared a connecting door with another room and I could hear everything my neighbor did. Lastly, the pet fee is the highest I've ever paid. I will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from South Lake Tahoe, CA

A mostly enjoyable hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2012
Pros: Staff, breakfast buffet, cleanliness, location
Cons: a little noisy, shower
Location: Perfect location for the ski lifts and small village
firstly, the location was terrific for the close proximity to the ski lifts and village. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast buffet. Unfortunately we didnt have time to eat dinner there but heard nothing but rave reviews of the restaurant. A couple of things took away from the stay. A little too much noise from surrounding rooms were audible in our room. The bed was ok, but maybe not as nice a mattress as would be expected for the price of the room. The shower in the bathroom needed a bullnose to keep the water from flooding the floor beyond the bathroom door into the hall. The gym was very good and exceptionally clean. I would definitely stay there again if i were to ski Squaw Valley again.