Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Twin Falls, ID

Very close to where I needed to be

Posted Oct 3, 2014
I would stay here again next year well going to Genoa Candy Dance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Dakota

Close to Lake Tahoe

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: I liked the location
Cons: I would clean up a few of the outside areas. A new grill and garbage can in the outside eating area would help clean up the look.
Location: Lake Tahoe, Reno, Virginia City
The hotel was very nice, easy to get to and the staff were very helpful. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel. Paper thin walls, loud plumbing...

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This isn't a bad hotel per se, just older. I found the plumbing to be noisy and heard creaky floors and talking in other rooms. Kind of a bummer when your planning to do the Death Ride and end up with 3 hours of sleep or less.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was good only bad thing is that the toilet kept stopping up... everyone was very friendly and helpful. would stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel to stay for Death Ride

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Good experience - Positive: served breakfast starting at 3am on the day of the Death Ride - very accommodating for early starters Negative: No hot water when I arrived - after repairs (~ 3 hours) hot water again. Overall: recommended for DR weekend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Clean and tidy but a little dated

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Clean and breakfast good
Cons: The equipment could be improved old Air con old tv etc
Location: Minden is a very pleasant little community and nearby Carson city was very nice and very the stores very cheap.
The Hotel was clean and the staff very helpful but the Air Con was old and a little tricky to get going. Breakfast was good but the breakfast room was far to small for the number of guests. Overall having stayed in 4 hotels in 2 weeks this was about the best of the 4.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was nice and close to Lake Tahoe

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Good experience Nice hotel Comfortable Close to a lot of places