Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
It was great! I would recommend this for anyone looking for a cheap place to stay in south lake tahoe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Pet friendly accomodation

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: We are impressed by the friendliness, courteous and helpfulness of their staff.
Cons: The energy switch panel that needed to be activated by the unusual piece of cut-out paper. Please utilize the common hotel keycard panel.
Location: Less than 20mins from Costco, HomeDepot, Bestbuy, OliveGarden
We do not own pets but our kiddo love petting the pets owned by other tenants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

close to family we were visiting

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: room heating and plumbing conditions.
Location: markets, coffee shops and fuel was handy.
While we had to be moved twice (3) rooms total due to problems with heating and plumbing; the staff was very polite and accommodating. Over all, the room met our needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Twin Falls, ID

Very close to where I needed to be

Posted Oct 3, 2014
I would stay here again next year well going to Genoa Candy Dance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Stephanie Mfrom Los Angeles

Very clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It took forever for me to choose a hotel, after reading reviews of so many other hotels, as we originally planned to stay in South Lake Tahoe. We took a chance, despite a few "off" reviews, and ended up getting a great rate for an impeccably clean room. It was a little drive in to the lake, but we were comfortable. Other pluses: Staff was excellent. Beds were ultra comfy. The shower head had a few different settings. Breakfast was basic but did the job- bagels, danishes, DIY waffles, cereal, boiled eggs, yogurt, fruit, coffee, juice. Room also had a microwave and mini fridge. There was a pool onsite but we did not use it.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not worth $1

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We did not have good stay. Our room was somewhat clean... No one around to clean the tub (Dirt and hair) The cherry on top was a door that did not properly lock... No one to fix it.. no other rooms, no other rooms in the area. Tried to talk to someone in charge... gave up after 2 weeks of calls and emails...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by L Dfrom Minden, NV

Staff is nice but that's it

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The first room they put me in, the door wouldn't latch shut and just swung open. They gave me a cut out brochure or business card or something and told me to stick it in a switch to make the AC come on in my second room. It worked if I held the paper in place, but as soon as I let go the AC turned off. I was so tired, I didn't feel like going back to the desk again, so I just slept on top of the covers and sweated it out. The people in the parking lot were super sketchy; I kept wondering if my car was going to be there in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Allanfrom California

Wifi never work

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
worth it's price but Wifi did not work for any second during my two nights stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Dakota

Close to Lake Tahoe

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: I liked the location
Cons: I would clean up a few of the outside areas. A new grill and garbage can in the outside eating area would help clean up the look.
Location: Lake Tahoe, Reno, Virginia City
The hotel was very nice, easy to get to and the staff were very helpful. I would stay here again.