Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

close to family we were visiting

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: room heating and plumbing conditions.
Location: markets, coffee shops and fuel was handy.
While we had to be moved twice (3) rooms total due to problems with heating and plumbing; the staff was very polite and accommodating. Over all, the room met our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Twin Falls, ID

Very close to where I needed to be

Posted Oct 3, 2014
I would stay here again next year well going to Genoa Candy Dance.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not worth $1

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We did not have good stay. Our room was somewhat clean... No one around to clean the tub (Dirt and hair) The cherry on top was a door that did not properly lock... No one to fix it.. no other rooms, no other rooms in the area. Tried to talk to someone in charge... gave up after 2 weeks of calls and emails...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by L Dfrom Minden, NV

Staff is nice but that's it

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The first room they put me in, the door wouldn't latch shut and just swung open. They gave me a cut out brochure or business card or something and told me to stick it in a switch to make the AC come on in my second room. It worked if I held the paper in place, but as soon as I let go the AC turned off. I was so tired, I didn't feel like going back to the desk again, so I just slept on top of the covers and sweated it out. The people in the parking lot were super sketchy; I kept wondering if my car was going to be there in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Allanfrom California

Wifi never work

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
worth it's price but Wifi did not work for any second during my two nights stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Dakota

Close to Lake Tahoe

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: I liked the location
Cons: I would clean up a few of the outside areas. A new grill and garbage can in the outside eating area would help clean up the look.
Location: Lake Tahoe, Reno, Virginia City
The hotel was very nice, easy to get to and the staff were very helpful. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel. Paper thin walls, loud plumbing...

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This isn't a bad hotel per se, just older. I found the plumbing to be noisy and heard creaky floors and talking in other rooms. Kind of a bummer when your planning to do the Death Ride and end up with 3 hours of sleep or less.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was good only bad thing is that the toilet kept stopping up... everyone was very friendly and helpful. would stay again