Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was nice and close to Lake Tahoe

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Good experience Nice hotel Comfortable Close to a lot of places
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted May 14, 2014
Just as good as the other places in town we've stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Washington state

Beautiful Carson Valley.

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: Soap dispenser in guest laundry was inoperative. So was the ice machine. Utility room could use some clean-up
Location: Virginia city, Genoa and Carson Valley Inn for good food...night or day.
Comfortable stay at this Quality Inn and would stay again. Excellent location for sight seeing. The staff was very helpful. Enjoyed our two night stay at this Quality Inn Minden Nevada.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gabriel from south san francisco

Nice

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Really Good and confortable place to stayed! Very good deal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Across the street from park, so excellent for dogs. Very clean room. The staff was super friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jkrumart from Reno, NV

Suited our purpose for Candy Dance

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was fine. Breakfast was good. Location was close to Candy Dance in Genoa. Will book this hotel again next year. Staff was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Frank from Texas

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is under renovation. Our room had lights out, no smoke alarm and noisy ac unit. The girl at the front desk was very friendly but wanted to tell me her life story. Not the best impression.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jim from Minden Nevada

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was told that all the rooms were full at the Quality Inn in Minden Nevada. i was told that most of the Hotels in Minden Nevada were full. Niether one of these facts were true. The Quality Inn where we stayed was nearly empty. I am in my 60's and they booked us a room up on the second floor with no eleavator. When most of the rooms down stairs remained empty. It was very hard on us to pack our luggage up and down these stairs. In the back side of the hotel only one roon was used. Very tough stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Mid point to home

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good room for the price