Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

loved it!

Posted Apr 2, 2015
We loved staying here!! It was right on the lake and we could walk down. The rooms and grounds were very clean. I would love to come back and bring the kids!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Garrettfrom Concord

Red Wolf January 2015

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Beautiful lodge with great accommodations. Great value and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Edfrom SoCal

Great North Tahoe Experience

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff are super helpful, each day there are different activities for kids and grown ups to enjoy. Will be going again next summer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Sussex, UK.

Recharge batteries in Tahoe

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Pool and beach areas, free facilities such as waterspouts and gas BBQs.
Cons: Decor could be more contemporary. Quieter fan in bedroom. Beach or pool side bar would be great.
Location: Lakeside on beach with private beach and pier. Lovely view from pool and beach.
Stayed for 2 nights as a restful break in a driving tour of California Aug 2014. Room acccomodated 2 adults and 2 teenage kids fine. Unit was well equipped (assumed it was owned as part of Timeshare) and equipment modern, although decor was rustic. Pool and beach areas excellent, as were the gas grills available for use, and the waterspouts equipment - all free to use. Well located lakeside in scenic North Tahoe, about a mile from the road to Truckee. Would recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing break in Tahoe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hoffman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago area

Lakeside Escape

Posted Jul 15, 2014
We booked this Lodge through Expedia based in the reviews of other guests. The reviews were spot on and even better than expected! We stayed in the studio with the Murphy bed. It was perfect for 2 people. Bed was comfortable and plenty big for 2. If you wanted to stay in the room you would need to put the Murphy bed up and them transforms back to a cozy living room feel. It also has a kitchenette w all accessories if need. The lake access was steps away and the private area was perfect and beautiful!!! There's ole army of chairs and lounges and sun and shaded areas. Pool and hot tubs are great. There are 2 BBQ areas which are a great addition and a pin going table as well. Walking distance to Safeway/Starbucks. It was a perfect stay and this location will not disappoint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Outstanding location

Posted Jul 12, 2014
We have stayed at the RWL many times with our 3 kids. It is located right on the water, and has a lakeside pool overlooking the beauty of Lake Tahoe. The RWL offers free kayak and paddle boats. The room has a terrific kitchen, which was helpful to feed the kids. There are two large, communal propane barbecues on the property. It was so easy to coordinate a meal with our large group. The minuses are few, and are frustratingly easy to fix. I wish the front desk staff was less cold & abrasive. They have a prime location, and few vacancies, so they never have to try to hard to please anyone. I wish they would just be nicer! I wish they would not assume everyone is aware of every rule and regulation. The sofa bed mattress is awful. The pillows are overstuffed, and are uncomfortable, so we bring our own. The minuses are few! This is a very special place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great beach access

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quaint, cozy lodging with great pool/hot tub area and beach access. Within walking distance to many shops and dining. Would definitely stay again.