Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire UK

Well priced- straightforward.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Price, space, facilities in the room.
Location: As above- obviously an extensive ski area in season!
Well priced, clean, plenty of space for three, good central location for Squaw valley and environs. Super welcome, lots to see and do around Tahoe in summer- hired bikes super, safe rides on the cycle path next to the Truckee river. Food at the Irish bar and Pizza restaurant was excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Greg, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that you found plenty to do while staying with us and had the opportunity to check out some of the nearby food venues. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Quiet

Posted Jul 14, 2014
After attending a wedding, friends who stayed at the main lodge complained about the noise level after 2 am. Our hotel was away from the bars and was much quieter. Clean and comfortable, except the lumpy couch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize you did not find the couch comfortable, however for your next visit we just recieved all new sofa sleepers in every unit. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Right at the base of squaw behind the Village

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Rooms are not as new and nice as the Village but the hotel has essentially the same location and some free amenities that make up for it, such as bikes to use and an outdoor patio and clubhouse with jacuzzis and gym. We saved almost $100 per day in bike rental fees for a family of 4. The staff is very nice and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by blake.j.

Nice hotel, very close to eating shopping

Posted May 28, 2014
Very nice experience. Would go back, great location, and the staff is very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2014 by Greg, Hotel Management
Hello blake.j, Thank you for your review. We're happy to know that you had a nice experience and that our staff was able to provide you with all the assistance necessary. Come back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Erin from California

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was really nice. We got a good rate, because it was during the off season. It was quiet and relaxing. We were able to enjoy the hot tub and the beautiful view. The only thing I would mention is that we didn't have anyone come in and clean our room and replace our towels during the day. That would have been nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Greg, Hotel Management
Hello Erin, Thank you for reviewing your stay. It is always great to hear that our guests enjoyed a nice and relaxing time with us. In addition, we are happy to know that you were able to take advantage of a great deal. We hope you stay with us in the near future again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mario from Pleasant Hill CA

Great Family Lodge

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Had everything you need, full kitchen, walking distance to the village.
Cons: More sport channels on the TV.
Location: Right next to Squaw Valley Village. Short walk to all amenities.
We stayed in the studio. Two adults and two preteens. Clean, modern, spacious, quiet and comfortable. Full kitchen, fireplace, fast Wi Fi, great views, short walk to all amenities. The staff was friendly, professional and provided everything we needed at check in. Great place for a family, couples, party group or individual.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Albert from California

cozy + right next to lifts

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best feature for this hotel is that it's right next to red dog lift + gondola lift. You can practically walk out 100ft to the lifts @ squaw. Room is a bit small, we had the murphy bed + sofa bed - it's a bit tight for four but most of the time we were in the village or on the slopes so it's not a big issue. There is a clubhouse with foosball + sauna + workout room so that's a nice perk. The main downside is that the lobby closes early - 7pm, so checking in usually requires calling from outside in the cold. It was still easy to check in, just a bit more hoops to jump through.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Avid Skiier

AWESOME!

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Cons: Needs sound proofing! If you are a light sleeper this won't work for you- or maybe ask for a top floor- we could hear everyone and everything around
We love this ski in ski out full kitchen family style home environment! And the tub with jets- yay! Perfect after a ski day!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2014 by Diana, Hotel Management
Hi Avid Skiier, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback regarding your most recent stay at our property. We hope to welcome you and your family back for another successful ski vacation in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Red Wolf Lodge - Great Stay

Posted Mar 15, 2014
The staff was very friendly. The room was a studio and was equipped with a full kitchen (refrigerator, pots, pans, plates, cups, wine glasses...) It was like a home away from home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2014 by Diana, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We're thrilled to learn you found our staff friendly and your room fully equipped with amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home again soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2014 by Diana, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We're thrilled to learn you found our staff friendly and your room fully equipped with amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Short walk to the mountain. Room has all you need to enjoy your stay. Staff is outstanding no matter what the question they aim to please. This was our second time and we enjoyed it just as much as the first. The facility is older but properly maintained rooms are clean with plenty of towels and pillows and extra blankets. Will certainly stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your post. We're happy to hear you came back to visit us for a second visit. It's great to know you found our staff outstanding and our facility clean and comfortable. We look forward to your future return!