Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Nice hotel just walking distance to fun.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: It's a great location. It's clean and comfortable with a good view of the snowy mountain.
Cons: None.
Location: Red Wolf is right in the middle of the action - to the left, are the restaurants, lifts to ski, trams to ride while to the right is the tubing..etc
Best time ever. I found the Squaw Valley very alive and full of fun. My first experience of skiing was unforgettable. The whole time I was so excited and amazed. I would love to visit the place again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nicholasfrom San Francisco

Great, great, great

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely great place to stay. It is a bit dated and certainly not going to be confused with a Four Seasons, but if you want to be right on the mountain at Squaw for a reasonable price this place is AWESOME!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Greg, Hotel Management
Hi Nicholas, Thank you for your review. We are so happy learn that you enjoyed your recent stay and had a great time exploring the area. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tetyanafrom Sacramento

Nice hotel and good location

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I like this hotel nice workers and frieandly and good location. We had good time to ride bicycles
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Greg, Hotel Management
Hi Tetyana, Thank you for your review. We are so happy learn that you enjoyed your recent stay and found the staff very friendly. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Staffordshire UK

Well priced- straightforward.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Price, space, facilities in the room.
Location: As above- obviously an extensive ski area in season!
Well priced, clean, plenty of space for three, good central location for Squaw valley and environs. Super welcome, lots to see and do around Tahoe in summer- hired bikes super, safe rides on the cycle path next to the Truckee river. Food at the Irish bar and Pizza restaurant was excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Greg, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that you found plenty to do while staying with us and had the opportunity to check out some of the nearby food venues. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marcofrom San Francisco

Fully equipped apartments, great location

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel rooms are actually full apartments with fridge, stove, pots and pans, etc. It is located by the Olympic village and next to the sky-lifts. The views can be decent if you face the mountains, not the best if you are facing the parking lot (just ask for "mountain view" and you'll be OK).
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Greg, Hotel Management
Hello Marco, Thank you for reviewing your stay. We're happy to hear that you found your accommodations fully equipped with everything you needed. We look forward to having you back with us for another stay. See you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Quiet

Posted Jul 14, 2014
After attending a wedding, friends who stayed at the main lodge complained about the noise level after 2 am. Our hotel was away from the bars and was much quieter. Clean and comfortable, except the lumpy couch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize you did not find the couch comfortable, however for your next visit we just recieved all new sofa sleepers in every unit. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Right at the base of squaw behind the Village

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Rooms are not as new and nice as the Village but the hotel has essentially the same location and some free amenities that make up for it, such as bikes to use and an outdoor patio and clubhouse with jacuzzis and gym. We saved almost $100 per day in bike rental fees for a family of 4. The staff is very nice and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Adorable

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the Red Wolfe Lodge and would definitely stay here again. The room was adorable and decorated with log furniture and a cozy fireplace. We had a murphy bed which was very comfortable. The kitchen had everything needed for meal preparation. The location next to the shops was convenient. Views were gorgeous. We visited in July and the office hours are limited, they close at 7p.m. so you need to keep in touch if you have a late arrival.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Greg, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We're also glad to hear that you enjoyed the murphy bed and found everything you needed within our facilities. We hope you come back for another visit soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com