Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Quiet

Posted Jul 14, 2014
After attending a wedding, friends who stayed at the main lodge complained about the noise level after 2 am. Our hotel was away from the bars and was much quieter. Clean and comfortable, except the lumpy couch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize you did not find the couch comfortable, however for your next visit we just recieved all new sofa sleepers in every unit. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Right at the base of squaw behind the Village

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Rooms are not as new and nice as the Village but the hotel has essentially the same location and some free amenities that make up for it, such as bikes to use and an outdoor patio and clubhouse with jacuzzis and gym. We saved almost $100 per day in bike rental fees for a family of 4. The staff is very nice and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by blake.j.

Nice hotel, very close to eating shopping

Posted May 28, 2014
Very nice experience. Would go back, great location, and the staff is very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2014 by Greg, Hotel Management
Hello blake.j, Thank you for your review. We're happy to know that you had a nice experience and that our staff was able to provide you with all the assistance necessary. Come back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mario from Pleasant Hill CA

Great Family Lodge

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Had everything you need, full kitchen, walking distance to the village.
Cons: More sport channels on the TV.
Location: Right next to Squaw Valley Village. Short walk to all amenities.
We stayed in the studio. Two adults and two preteens. Clean, modern, spacious, quiet and comfortable. Full kitchen, fireplace, fast Wi Fi, great views, short walk to all amenities. The staff was friendly, professional and provided everything we needed at check in. Great place for a family, couples, party group or individual.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Avid Skiier

AWESOME!

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Cons: Needs sound proofing! If you are a light sleeper this won't work for you- or maybe ask for a top floor- we could hear everyone and everything around
We love this ski in ski out full kitchen family style home environment! And the tub with jets- yay! Perfect after a ski day!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2014 by Diana, Hotel Management
Hi Avid Skiier, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback regarding your most recent stay at our property. We hope to welcome you and your family back for another successful ski vacation in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Red Wolf Lodge - Great Stay

Posted Mar 15, 2014
The staff was very friendly. The room was a studio and was equipped with a full kitchen (refrigerator, pots, pans, plates, cups, wine glasses...) It was like a home away from home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2014 by Diana, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We're thrilled to learn you found our staff friendly and your room fully equipped with amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home again soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2014 by Diana, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We're thrilled to learn you found our staff friendly and your room fully equipped with amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Short walk to the mountain. Room has all you need to enjoy your stay. Staff is outstanding no matter what the question they aim to please. This was our second time and we enjoyed it just as much as the first. The facility is older but properly maintained rooms are clean with plenty of towels and pillows and extra blankets. Will certainly stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your post. We're happy to hear you came back to visit us for a second visit. It's great to know you found our staff outstanding and our facility clean and comfortable. We look forward to your future return!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Room...Too Noisy

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Full kitchen, updated bath, 2 flat screen TVs.
Cons: Sound insulation!! Overnight slope grooming is very loud.
Very nice, clean rooms in this timeshare ski lodge. Furniture and amenities were in good condition and fairly recent updates were apparent in the bath and kitchen. Unfortunately, I have to rate the lodge lower due to extremely loud and close snow cat activities throughout most of the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and great facilities

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: ski-in and ski-out location, complementary activities, facilities such as the spa and friendly staff.
Great location near the lifts and village with friendly staff and comfortable rooms. We really enjoyed the complementary daily activities the hotel offered such as making s'mores by the firepit and wine/cheese night. The room had wonderful direct views of the mountain and ski lifts but the downside was we got woken up very early every day from the noise made by the grooming machines.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephen from San Francisco, CA

Fantastic Two Bedroom Condo

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff and the room were bright and very accomodating. The beds and linens were first class. They even had a large DVD selection.
Cons: The stay was 100% satisfactory.
We arrived at the hotel after a great day of skiing and the reception staff were very friendly and hospitable. When we got to the room, we were overwhelmed with how nice it was with all the amenities and a full kitchen. The condo room was just what we needed to reinvigorate us for the next ski day.