Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Staffordshire UK

Well priced- straightforward.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Price, space, facilities in the room.
Location: As above- obviously an extensive ski area in season!
Well priced, clean, plenty of space for three, good central location for Squaw valley and environs. Super welcome, lots to see and do around Tahoe in summer- hired bikes super, safe rides on the cycle path next to the Truckee river. Food at the Irish bar and Pizza restaurant was excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Greg, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that you found plenty to do while staying with us and had the opportunity to check out some of the nearby food venues. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marcofrom San Francisco

Fully equipped apartments, great location

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel rooms are actually full apartments with fridge, stove, pots and pans, etc. It is located by the Olympic village and next to the sky-lifts. The views can be decent if you face the mountains, not the best if you are facing the parking lot (just ask for "mountain view" and you'll be OK).
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Greg, Hotel Management
Hello Marco, Thank you for reviewing your stay. We're happy to hear that you found your accommodations fully equipped with everything you needed. We look forward to having you back with us for another stay. See you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Quiet

Posted Jul 14, 2014
After attending a wedding, friends who stayed at the main lodge complained about the noise level after 2 am. Our hotel was away from the bars and was much quieter. Clean and comfortable, except the lumpy couch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize you did not find the couch comfortable, however for your next visit we just recieved all new sofa sleepers in every unit. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Right at the base of squaw behind the Village

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Rooms are not as new and nice as the Village but the hotel has essentially the same location and some free amenities that make up for it, such as bikes to use and an outdoor patio and clubhouse with jacuzzis and gym. We saved almost $100 per day in bike rental fees for a family of 4. The staff is very nice and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Adorable

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the Red Wolfe Lodge and would definitely stay here again. The room was adorable and decorated with log furniture and a cozy fireplace. We had a murphy bed which was very comfortable. The kitchen had everything needed for meal preparation. The location next to the shops was convenient. Views were gorgeous. We visited in July and the office hours are limited, they close at 7p.m. so you need to keep in touch if you have a late arrival.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Greg, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We're also glad to hear that you enjoyed the murphy bed and found everything you needed within our facilities. We hope you come back for another visit soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sagersfrom CA

Close to all North Shore Sights

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Summertime is beautiful around Lake Tahoe, however, many of the stores at the Village where Red Wolf is located were closed. Red Wolf Lodge served our needs. The staff were really very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by blake.j.

Nice hotel, very close to eating shopping

Posted May 28, 2014
Very nice experience. Would go back, great location, and the staff is very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2014 by Greg, Hotel Management
Hello blake.j, Thank you for your review. We're happy to know that you had a nice experience and that our staff was able to provide you with all the assistance necessary. Come back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Erinfrom California

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was really nice. We got a good rate, because it was during the off season. It was quiet and relaxing. We were able to enjoy the hot tub and the beautiful view. The only thing I would mention is that we didn't have anyone come in and clean our room and replace our towels during the day. That would have been nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Greg, Hotel Management
Hello Erin, Thank you for reviewing your stay. It is always great to hear that our guests enjoyed a nice and relaxing time with us. In addition, we are happy to know that you were able to take advantage of a great deal. We hope you stay with us in the near future again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mariofrom Pleasant Hill CA

Great Family Lodge

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Had everything you need, full kitchen, walking distance to the village.
Cons: More sport channels on the TV.
Location: Right next to Squaw Valley Village. Short walk to all amenities.
We stayed in the studio. Two adults and two preteens. Clean, modern, spacious, quiet and comfortable. Full kitchen, fireplace, fast Wi Fi, great views, short walk to all amenities. The staff was friendly, professional and provided everything we needed at check in. Great place for a family, couples, party group or individual.