Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Nice location, friendly staff, room smelled like mildew. Ended up staying 1 night vs 2
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca

Great hotel in Squaw Valley

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Clean and a nicely stocked kitchen
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lake Tahoe, Olympic Village, bike riding, hiking
Stayed for a long weekend with my husband and son. You are literally steps away from Olympic Village. The hotel is clean, the staff are friendly and the view is lovely. We took bikes from the hotel and spent a day biking to Lake Tahoe. It was the highlight of our trip. This is a great place for families and couples alike. The kitchen is great for making meals and the clubhouse has activities. Don't discount this place when you look for for hotels as you will not be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
very nice experience; attentive staff, very clean. great location, lots to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

More than I expected.

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Right in Olympic Village. Lots to do and see. Free use of bikes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

Squaw Valley

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Always very clean! Love the stocked kitchen! We love to cook so it makes it nice to have everything we need!
Cons: Can't think of anything!! Oh well maybe having a pool!!!
Location: Squaw Valley is beautiful! Tons of hiking and Lake Tahoe is just a stones through away!
Had a wonderful stay once again! Staff member "Sasha" went out of her way to make our stay nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel just walking distance to fun.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: It's a great location. It's clean and comfortable with a good view of the snowy mountain.
Cons: None.
Location: Red Wolf is right in the middle of the action - to the left, are the restaurants, lifts to ski, trams to ride while to the right is the tubing..etc
Best time ever. I found the Squaw Valley very alive and full of fun. My first experience of skiing was unforgettable. The whole time I was so excited and amazed. I would love to visit the place again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Theresa from SF

Good times, Bad times....

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
The Folks at the front desk were great from start to finish and everyone very professional. The room was in a perfect location and a decent price. Overall, we were happy with our stay. Our only disappointment was that our ice machine did not work in our room and the repair guy came to repair it but ended up removing the ice machine but did not replace it. That would have been fine if there was an ice machine on the premises but there wasn't so we had to get creative and find ice. Unfortunately, there is no "store" in the village that sells Ice so it was a little frustrating. Also, our room was never serviced by housekeeping the entire time we were there. Another disappointment. These are all easy fixes and we would definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by alexis from San Francisco

Nice spot.

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
It was comfy, cozy and a great location for winter skiing at Squaw. They also had a nice wine and cheese happy hour that was put on by very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Greg, Hotel Management
Hi Alexis, Thank you for the review. We really appreciate your feedback. We are also glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nicholas from San Francisco

Great, great, great

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels
Absolutely great place to stay. It is a bit dated and certainly not going to be confused with a Four Seasons, but if you want to be right on the mountain at Squaw for a reasonable price this place is AWESOME!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Greg, Hotel Management
Hi Nicholas, Thank you for your review. We are so happy learn that you enjoyed your recent stay and had a great time exploring the area. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future!