Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Very nice location and overall facilities. Nice pool and jacuzzi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hayward, Ca

Great location with excellent staff and services!!

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Everything was excellent
Cons: If there is a wedding we have to go right through the reception area of the wedding to get to the pool. Didn't look right lol!
Location: Skiing, gondola is right at the property, hiking, river and restaurants. Very centrally located.
Absolutely great hotel located in a great location. Staff were so nice and accommodating. Special thanks to Kane the manager who was really great. Also a special thanks to the manager at the breakfast buffet - did not get the name many apologies. It was on Saturday morning August 23rd. Nice gentleman who went above and beyond in services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent, except self parking

Posted Aug 31, 2014
The resort, room, amenities, staff were excellent. Hotel very well maintained. Beautiful valley view from our room. The walk outside from the registration to the hotel was nice with little eateries and shops, however if the weather was bad, walking outdoors would be a negative. The self parking area seemed completely different than the rest of the resort. Very poorly lit, had to walk a way to get to a fairly long set of stairs to hotel, This was a very minor annoyance and we loved the stay for our anniversary. I was surprised at how many families with young children were here when we stayed. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Mateo, Ca

Weekend Staycation

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The resort ambiance was great. The hotel staff was great too.
Cons: None
Location: Lake Tahoe, Olympic Village California. We had lunch at Sunnyside, it was great food and the view of Lake Tahoe was amazing.
It was a very relaxing weekend getaway. The kids had a great time at the swimming pool and slide.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Squaw get a way

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Restaurant needs help.
Location: Squaw Valley in the summertime - hiking. horses, golf, etc.
Hotel is way overpriced - 2 days cost over $660 in room and fees. Restaurant was ok, not good or great. fantastic location which they could do a lot more with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Price
I really enjoyed staying at the resort. I highly recommend anyone wanting a nice vacation on the North Shore of Lake Tahoe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful rooms, gorgeous views

Posted Aug 9, 2014
The property is exceptional! Modern, well-maintained, and a spectacular setting!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Good, efficient staff who were very helpful. Resort well looked after, great pools for the family. A bit of luxury close to Lake Tahoe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2014 by Eric, Hotel Management
Dear Paula, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I was pleased to see that you had a nice stay. Sincerely, Andre Priemer, Resort Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Although we only stayed one night, the room and amenities were exactly what we were hoping for. Beautiful room and the pool for families is amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Beautiful stay, expensive price tag

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The staff was very nice and friendly. Check in/out was fairly quick. Restaurants offered delicious food. Scenery around the hotel was beautiful.
Cons: The bathrooms. For the price that we paid, I expected better. Big tub, separate shower, etc.
Location: We hiked Shirley Canyon Trail as recommended by the hotel staff. The hike was more difficult than expected. More of a moderate hike instead of easy.
We had a lovely stay at The Resort at Squaw Creek. The staff was very friendly and the restaurants were great. The resort does a very good job at the all-inclusive, family friendly category. There were lots of kids and tons to do. We ate at the Six Peaks Grill and the food was awesome. Expensive, but very tasty. We walked in on a Saturday night at 6 pm and they said that they were booked until 8:30pm. So we sat at the bar. The bartender was very nice and accommodating. But half the restaurant stayed empty until we left at 8:30 so that was a little frustrating. We ate the breakfast buffet in the morning and that was also very good. We stayed in a suite and the room was nice but the bathroom was a little disappointing. It was a basic sort of bathroom with a one sink vanity, toilet and a shower/small tub combo. For the price of the room, I expected a better bathroom. Maybe one with a large tub, separate shower, etc. Overall, we had a nice time but the price may deter us from coming back.