Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Squaw get a way

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Restaurant needs help.
Location: Squaw Valley in the summertime - hiking. horses, golf, etc.
Hotel is way overpriced - 2 days cost over $660 in room and fees. Restaurant was ok, not good or great. fantastic location which they could do a lot more with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Price
I really enjoyed staying at the resort. I highly recommend anyone wanting a nice vacation on the North Shore of Lake Tahoe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful rooms, gorgeous views

Posted Aug 9, 2014
The property is exceptional! Modern, well-maintained, and a spectacular setting!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Good, efficient staff who were very helpful. Resort well looked after, great pools for the family. A bit of luxury close to Lake Tahoe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Although we only stayed one night, the room and amenities were exactly what we were hoping for. Beautiful room and the pool for families is amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Beautiful stay, expensive price tag

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The staff was very nice and friendly. Check in/out was fairly quick. Restaurants offered delicious food. Scenery around the hotel was beautiful.
Cons: The bathrooms. For the price that we paid, I expected better. Big tub, separate shower, etc.
Location: We hiked Shirley Canyon Trail as recommended by the hotel staff. The hike was more difficult than expected. More of a moderate hike instead of easy.
We had a lovely stay at The Resort at Squaw Creek. The staff was very friendly and the restaurants were great. The resort does a very good job at the all-inclusive, family friendly category. There were lots of kids and tons to do. We ate at the Six Peaks Grill and the food was awesome. Expensive, but very tasty. We walked in on a Saturday night at 6 pm and they said that they were booked until 8:30pm. So we sat at the bar. The bartender was very nice and accommodating. But half the restaurant stayed empty until we left at 8:30 so that was a little frustrating. We ate the breakfast buffet in the morning and that was also very good. We stayed in a suite and the room was nice but the bathroom was a little disappointing. It was a basic sort of bathroom with a one sink vanity, toilet and a shower/small tub combo. For the price of the room, I expected a better bathroom. Maybe one with a large tub, separate shower, etc. Overall, we had a nice time but the price may deter us from coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Great family vacation spot. One little complaint ... The pool chemicals were a bit strong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this place

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Great for families, yummy food, so much to do! Family golf rocks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by Eric, Hotel Management
Dear Verified Traveler, Thank you for posting your awesome comments regarding Resort at Squaw Creek and your family experience! I was so pleased to see that you were able to enjoy several areas our resort has to offer to our families! We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Work and relaxing

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Nice weekend. Staff not overly friendly. Dining options limited. Pretty location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

impressed

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: scenary, facility
Cons: parking is a bit hard to access
Location: ran from hotel to Tahoe City - trail was great!
Was at this hotel for the first time, only for 1 night. We were very impressed and will come back