Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place. Great bed. Difficult to check in

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Cons: Be sure people know where to check in since there are multiple buildings
It took us 45 minutes driving around, getting incorrect info from the security booth; the front desk wasn't answering their phone or the late check-in phone. We finally found people staying there who told us to drive way up to the top hotel and ignore the security booth. Once we did that, things went well. Our building wasn't much to look at outside, but it was very nice inside. Great bed! Very pleasant. I'd stay there again now that I know the procedure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rhonda from South Lake Tahoe

Very comfortable and clean

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: It is a very beautiful hotel with upgrade kitchen, and bath. A comfortable bedroom, and living room with proper lights. Nice furnishings, applicances
Cons: Front desk requires a better customer service.
Location: Hotel is close to beach, casinos, and Tahoe Queen. Very convenient buying groceries
My fiance who travelled from an overseas country for more than 15 hours was exhausted and wanted to take a shower and sleep. That is what we were expecting. Unfortunately, our key card to our hotel room was not activated. The lady at the front desk seemed a bit lost and not organized. We waited for the security person to help us to have access to our room. :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amanda from Reno, Nevada

A pleasant and surprising experience!

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: The room was beautiful and very clean
Cons: Communication between staff
Location: Lots to do during the day and night. Casino's, night clubs, restaurants, Lake Tahoe, Beaches etc.
We arrived in the evening post check in time, and the staff, while friendly, did not seem to know how to handle our check in since we were in a building off site. There was some confusion and a lot of transfering via phone. It was cold outside and the running around did not make for a pleasurable experience. When we did finally get to our room however, it was beautiful and very clean! We were impressed and satisified.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Atsuko from Citrus Heights

Enjoyed stay

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Very clean and it has big bath tub.
Very clean and impressed. Kitchen was very cute and had everything we needed. They only provided 1 day worth of coffee though.... we stayed 2 nights. So that can be improved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Superb resort! Nina, the operations manager was awesome! Very helpful and accommodating. Thanks for all her help. We had a great time at the resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by George K

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Susie from Sacramento

Hotel is odd but rooms are Top Notch!

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wow sleep number beds and down bedding. Room was beautiful, and spacious. Kitchen and bath gorgeous. Love all the trails for walking/ running. Setting is amazing. Exterior of building needs update and check in process is strange, but this is small price to pay for such a great location and amazing room. Stayed 2 days would have loved longer: will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Amazing Mountain Getaway!

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms were very clean and pristine. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. And the location of this place is amazing as well, it's tucked way up in the mountains above heavenly village, the view is nothing short of amazing! There are plenty of things to do right on the resort as well, good restaurants too. Overall my wife and I loved our stay at the Ridge Crest Resort.