Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by George K

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Susie from Sacramento

Hotel is odd but rooms are Top Notch!

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wow sleep number beds and down bedding. Room was beautiful, and spacious. Kitchen and bath gorgeous. Love all the trails for walking/ running. Setting is amazing. Exterior of building needs update and check in process is strange, but this is small price to pay for such a great location and amazing room. Stayed 2 days would have loved longer: will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Amazing Mountain Getaway!

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms were very clean and pristine. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. And the location of this place is amazing as well, it's tucked way up in the mountains above heavenly village, the view is nothing short of amazing! There are plenty of things to do right on the resort as well, good restaurants too. Overall my wife and I loved our stay at the Ridge Crest Resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ann Gonzalez from Chico, CA.

Great place with some problems

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved the room--one bedroom with kitchen--and we were among the few guests there on a Sunday to Wednesday stay, so it was quiet. On the other hand, both pools and the spa at the clubhouse were closed. The only pool open was in a high and windy location--no fun. Also, one of the concierge girls was rude and snotty and gave us wrong information about the discount on Lake Tahoe cruises, which ended up costing us a few bucks. In general, though, I would return and hope that all the facilities were up and running. Everyone else at the hotel was very nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Cheryl from Sacramento, Ca

Ridge Crest

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: The room set up and features were very nice.
Cons: There was no AC and the room was 80 degrees the entire time. Very uncomfortable nights sleep.
Location: Was a 10 minute drive to town but worth the room features - would have been perfect if it wasn't so hot in the room.
Nice place, lots of features and activities. The room tempature ruined the stay though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lynn and Cathy from Union City, CA

Posted May 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Other than we never saw a person, everything is done by phone, no personal contact. This place is amazingly beautiful. Clean, large bed, beautiful furniture, comfort. I think they can put coffe in the rooms.