Ratings based on 1,186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa cruz C.A.

Nice hotel close to casinos

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Friendly people and really comfy beds, good location plus very afortable price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Snowboarding

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Just the ticket for boarding, close to Gondola but the shuttle bus can pick you up. Decent breakfast by motel standards, if you don't want to spend loads it's cool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Walnut Creek, CA

Very close to the Heavenly mountain.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
I would expect more about the cleaniness of the room. I got an allergy because maybe the carpet was not deeply vaccumed. Also, terrible experience in trying to open the shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to casinos, shopping!

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Convenience
Walls were thin,could hear people in hallway talking
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South City, CA

Good basic amenities

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Hotel was not the most ciodated but it was a very convenient place to stay and a good price to boot. It had all the basic amenities and was pet friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Feels like very old motel. Booked 2 beds room but got very small room with 2 beds. No refrigerator, TV was not working and heater also manual. So, I have to wake up middle of night to switch off the heater. As well as, Pool and hot bath are very bad shape. If you want a cheap hotel then you probably stay here. I prefer not to in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Desayuno Rico y muy centrico, cerca gondola y tiendas, así como de avenida principal!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vallejo

Posted Feb 15, 2015
It was ok seems like interior of rooms are a little old. I would stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Castro Valley, CA

Nice staff, hotel not so much

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Staff Location to Harvey's arcade
Cons: Hotel needs makeover
Location: Short drive to Heavenly Village - everything you need is there Short drive to Harvey's/Harrah's
We needed reasonably priced accommodations for a stay (with a dog) in Tahoe. This hotel was rated only 0.2 stars less than one that was ~$80 more. Given the minor difference in ratings I chose Roadway. The reviews (which are typically pretty good were off here). The room was old and dingy. The hotel is right next to some shady housing, but really close to Harvey's casino. The doors/windows faced the parking lot which is about 3 feet from the room. The pool was nasty, but seasonal anyway. The hot tub was ok but located across the street which is inconvenient in inclement weather. The staff was the highlight - they were helpful and pleasant. Our shower head and pipe were missing (yup you read it right) and they replaced them right away. Check-in/out was easy. The continental breakfast provided was decent. In the end would have sprung for the other hotel and paid $80 more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: it was clean! friendly staff
great place! very clean and friendly staff, will stay here again.