Ratings based on 581 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vineeth from San Jose, CA

Great place near Tahoe City

Posted May 30, 2014
We booked a two bed, loft condominium. The view from the room was great. The facilities were great too: kitchen, utensils. In terms of proximity to the village, to Tahoe City, hotel staff, parking etc, nothing to complain about. Enjoyed our stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeremy from concord

clean, spacious, & great location

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We very much enjoyed staying here! Beautiful, clean, quiet, close to hiking trails
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Liz from Modesto

Great Experience

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really liked this hotel. Apparently they are privately owned condos which are rented out to the public. Our room was very nice. Very spacious as well. It had a few signs of age such as a broken (but still useable) lamp and not fully closing window screens, but those were the only minor issues. The room had a kitchen, plates, dishes, full size fridge/freezer and had a great mountain view. Plus, the areas near the hotel are very nice. Great place to bring your bikes and explore!!! The lodge has a nice pool area with 2 hot tubs. No breakfast offered though. I would suggest they should have at least continental style breakfast to go with the coffee they already offer in the lobby. Overall, I would definitely stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Greate hotel

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a nice hotel, clean comfortable, with a lot of complimentary services (tennis, gym, sauna, pool). Good location, next to the village, close to all restaurants, but not crowded.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Melanie from San Jose

a gem that can use a little sprucing up

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I love this place. The location is perfect. The people are helpful and always hospitable. The room layout (ive had the deluxe suite and stayed in the lofts) is cozy and functional. They just need to redo the rooms. Update the bedding, kitchenettes and bathrooms. I would also love to see room service added as a convenience. The rec area, tennis crts, gym and indoor out door pool/jaquzzi are all convenient yet need a little livening up too....amenities readily available and someone serving drinks in the lobby would do the trick. A small gift shop or general store would be nice too....Overall a relaxing experience....I had gotten a massage from the local therapist and she was just awesome. Thanks to being next to Plump Jacks restaurant and the village it pretty much had all we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SBROWNE from SANTA CRUZ

SV Lodge & SV Village are awesome.

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great rooms, everything you need, big pool, ping pong, tennis courts, bike/running trails. Walk around the corner to the village, excellent food available. Sushi, Irish Pub and Fireside Pizza, all FABulous. Plumpjack for cocktails and appies, 22 is great after you get off the slopes. Cute shops, Bedhead PJ's, pet shop, ice cream, super dog friendly village. Love Squaw
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ReillyRN from Oakland, CA

On the slopes

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: The pull-out sofa was so comfortanle we actually slept on it instead of the bed watching a movie.
Cons: The TV screen could be better positioned for viewing from bed.
Location: Although Olympic Village is kinda small, I'd recommend walking around to see what you like. Try Mamasake for great sushi.
Really appreciated the close proximity to the gondola and the Olympic Village shops and restaurants. The room was super comfortable, the jacuzzis were easy access (both inside and out), and no hassle check-in and check-out. What more could we want?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beth from Santa Cruz, ca

Close to slopes

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: Kitchen and bath. Location
Cons: Comfort of bed
Location: Near slopes and village. If there was snow can ski directly to hotel.
Overall very nice experience. Had nice, well equipped kitchen. Bed was so, so. Clean and very nice bathroom.