Ratings based on 651 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Comfortable hotel, great location

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Great location, comfortable bed, balcony with a view.
Cons: Bathroom lighting could be brighter. Towels were a bit rough.
Location: The hotel is situated in the Squaw Valley village and is a short walk from the gondola.
The rooms are simple but nice, clean and spacious. We had a great balcony with a view of the ski hill and Chamois restaurant/bar. The bed was very comfortable. There is underground parking with elevators directly into the hotel. I enjoyed using the shared facilities such as hot tubs (indoor and outdoor), full gym and ping pong table. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only thing I would comment on was the poor lighting in the bathroom. Otherwise, no complaints and I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san fran

Convenient

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Friendly staff, nice facility on the mountain. Convenient to village, rentals, dining. Fitness facility is well equipped. Light in bathroom was burned out and despite letting desk know right after checking in we were still in the dark the next day. Room was a bit outdated but extremely clean and quite spacious and comfortable. Pool isn't heated but hot tubs are great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort right in the thick of it all

Posted Feb 2, 2015
My husband and I travelled to squaw valley lodge with my sister. We booked a two bedroom apartment, which was excellent. Two bathrooms each with a bath. Plenty of room and very comfortable. Staff were very helpful. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Can't beat the location

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location...
Cons: Décor.
Location: Right next to Squaw Village just behind the Olympic Lodge.
Building is a little old and the décor is stuck in the 80's, but the convenience is unbeatable. Covered parking, pool, fitness center, and steps from the slopes and from après ski. I would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rolffrom cph

fint sted

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
som forvented
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

3 min walk to Tram, then ski down the slopes!

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Location: Visit downtown Truckee
Squaw Valley Lodge is an excellent location for getting on the slopes. No need to load up the car and be all hot and sweaty just driving to the ski area, you can just walk out your door and across a little snow and then hop on the Funitel or Tram and be skiing down the hills in minutes. The lobby at the Lodge is welcoming and personnel were all very nice and "chill" as my teenage daughters said. We spent a lot of time playing ping pong and had a great time! The fitness area is a good size with enough equipment to get a good workout or recovery workout from a day of skiing. The room was as described and did have a fully stocked kitchen. I was able to cook most of our meals-eggs and toast for breakfast and pasta with salad for dinner. The only negative was the food smells in the condo hallways. We are planning on going back this winter!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sarasota, FL

Ski in, ski out

Posted Jan 9, 2015
The standard queen is your typical hotel room. Fairly standard. We were lucky to be upgraded to a premium suite for free so we were extra happy. The hot tub is hot and the village is a minute walking distance. Loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Family Getaway

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
A great location and very family friendly. An easy kitchen to use. Maid service didn't finish the job, but not too big a deal since we are pretty clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

This was an excellent situation for us.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Location was great for skiing.
Cons: An inviting lounge with tv and bar service in the reception area would be nice.
Location: Perfect for skiing.
We were very pleased with our stay. I wouldn't consider this a "hotel" in the traditional sense, but it was great accommodations for our ski vacation. We got a 2 bedroom suite which was prefect accommodations. Pretty basic, not luxurious, but very practical and great for us and 2 kids. I hate going skiing and having to get into the rental car, truck to the resort and the whole drama. The location eliminated one very stressful element for us.