Ratings based on 672 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Great Location, quiet.
Cons: Bathrooms could be updated, lighting was poor.
Location: Ski lifts right outside, several restaurants in walking distance, hiking trails, tennis, golf, outdoor adventure type stuff.
Dining, Hiking, Skiing, right outside your door. 3 Q beds good for family ski trip. Nice quiet spot to relax in the off season. Short drive to the lake. Casual, lodge type atmosphere, not fancy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Always a solid choice.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Fitness room, pool.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Very close to everything at Squaw. The best ski-in, ski-out place.
Been here multiple times, and love its simplicity and convenience. The fitness room is pretty impressive. And the pool/hot tubs are great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas gulf coast

On the edge of everything

Posted Mar 17, 2015
We had as much fun as our children and grandchildren. Minutes to Tahoe and Reno. Something for everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pleasanton, CA

Bed

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Close to squaw and kitchen.
Cons: Bed is not a good quality bed. It needs upgrade.
Location: Have a season pass to squaw, it's a best place to stay for ski.
Good place to stay. Stayed many times. Love the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Werne / Westfalen

Sehr zu empfehlen, wenn auch nicht ganz billig

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Der heiße OpenAir Whirlpool ist gerade im Winter nach dem Skifahren wunderbar! Überdachte, kostenlose Garage. Große, ruhige Zimmer, nettes Personal
Cons: Die Übernachtung etwas preiswerter machen :-)
Location: Das Hotel ist direkt an Skipiste, was für Skifahrer optimal ist. Restaurants und ein kleiner Supermarkt ist direkt daneben im Dorf.
Wir waren 3 Nächte in diesem Hotel. Wir waren sehr zufrieden. Das Zimmer war sehr sauber, sehr ruhig und komplett ausgestattet, sodass wir auch Frühstück und Abendessen in dem Zimmer selbst gemacht haben. Bei den sehr hohen Skilift- und Restaurantpreisen im Ort eine gute Möglichkeit ein paar Dollar zu sparen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great snow, great weather, no crowds!

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Check out time should be later
Location: close to lifts and restaurants. Never had to leave the village!
Had a great time skiing and love the hot tubs at the end to the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucson, arizona

Great location with a great staff

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Location is perfect. You can ski out to the lifts and within walking distance of the village. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Some of the rooms could use an update, look a little tried.
Location: Location is right next to Squaw Valley Ski Resort. You can ski in and out from the property. Within walking distance to the village.
The Squaw Valley Lodge is located right next to Squaw Valley Village and the ski resort. We were on the third floor, the ski tram would go over our building (it's very quiet and cool to watch). Our room was very comfortable, we had a kitchen and separate bedroom. The next time we're going to rent a room with a fireplace...missed that on cold nights after skiing. There is no restaurant in the lodge but it's a 5 minute walk to the village, where you'll find plenty of choices. Covered parking was nice, didn't have to clean off the car.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location, needs updating.

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms were very dated. There was simple damage that was not repaired. The layout of the room was awkward and the second bedroom was more like an exposed area off the kitchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cody from San Jose, Ca

Great hotel, subpar room.

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
I've stayed at the Squaw Valley Lodge several times before and always have a nice time. The location is perfect, and they often have the lowest prices (for a near village hotel) around. But we stayed in the particular room we were assigned before, and it's not our favorite. These are condos, and each room is decorated differently. In this room, the decor isn't really to our liking (its very 80's/90's modern looking and not the mountain decor we expect in a Tahoe hotel.) Also, the bed's headboard creeks. So every time one of us moved in bed, it woke us up. I eventually had to put a pillow in between the wall and the headboard to support it better. An lastly, we found a pair of dirty panties, presumably from the rooms last guest, in between the wall and the wardrobe. Kinda gross. We love this hotel, and will definitely come back. The rest of the room, and facility were very clean. But I will ask for another room if we are assigned this one again!