Ratings based on 659 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Great Location, quiet.
Cons: Bathrooms could be updated, lighting was poor.
Location: Ski lifts right outside, several restaurants in walking distance, hiking trails, tennis, golf, outdoor adventure type stuff.
Dining, Hiking, Skiing, right outside your door. 3 Q beds good for family ski trip. Nice quiet spot to relax in the off season. Short drive to the lake. Casual, lodge type atmosphere, not fancy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Always a solid choice.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Fitness room, pool.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Very close to everything at Squaw. The best ski-in, ski-out place.
Been here multiple times, and love its simplicity and convenience. The fitness room is pretty impressive. And the pool/hot tubs are great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas gulf coast

On the edge of everything

Posted Mar 17, 2015
We had as much fun as our children and grandchildren. Minutes to Tahoe and Reno. Something for everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pleasanton, CA

Bed

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Close to squaw and kitchen.
Cons: Bed is not a good quality bed. It needs upgrade.
Location: Have a season pass to squaw, it's a best place to stay for ski.
Good place to stay. Stayed many times. Love the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Werne / Westfalen

Sehr zu empfehlen, wenn auch nicht ganz billig

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Der heiße OpenAir Whirlpool ist gerade im Winter nach dem Skifahren wunderbar! Überdachte, kostenlose Garage. Große, ruhige Zimmer, nettes Personal
Cons: Die Übernachtung etwas preiswerter machen :-)
Location: Das Hotel ist direkt an Skipiste, was für Skifahrer optimal ist. Restaurants und ein kleiner Supermarkt ist direkt daneben im Dorf.
Wir waren 3 Nächte in diesem Hotel. Wir waren sehr zufrieden. Das Zimmer war sehr sauber, sehr ruhig und komplett ausgestattet, sodass wir auch Frühstück und Abendessen in dem Zimmer selbst gemacht haben. Bei den sehr hohen Skilift- und Restaurantpreisen im Ort eine gute Möglichkeit ein paar Dollar zu sparen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great snow, great weather, no crowds!

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Check out time should be later
Location: close to lifts and restaurants. Never had to leave the village!
Had a great time skiing and love the hot tubs at the end to the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tucson, arizona

Great location with a great staff

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Location is perfect. You can ski out to the lifts and within walking distance of the village. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Some of the rooms could use an update, look a little tried.
Location: Location is right next to Squaw Valley Ski Resort. You can ski in and out from the property. Within walking distance to the village.
The Squaw Valley Lodge is located right next to Squaw Valley Village and the ski resort. We were on the third floor, the ski tram would go over our building (it's very quiet and cool to watch). Our room was very comfortable, we had a kitchen and separate bedroom. The next time we're going to rent a room with a fireplace...missed that on cold nights after skiing. There is no restaurant in the lodge but it's a 5 minute walk to the village, where you'll find plenty of choices. Covered parking was nice, didn't have to clean off the car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AZ

Excellent family ski logde

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Clean and close to ski lifts and multiple dining options within walking.
We stayed with our 2 kids for a long ski weekend. Great lodge, easy walking in ski boots to lifts/tram to beginner area. Intermediate skiers can ski back to condo! It is right next to Squaw Village which has multiple restaurants, coffee and shops. No driving needed. The building is older but spotless clean and nice furnishings. The 4 of us stayed in loft condo with 2 queens and a pull out couch. Very comfy. I laughed at a prior review about the water being hot but OMG it really was scalding. Careful if you have small kids. Hot tub great. I booked last minute and was concerned but it was awesome and will stay here again! Lots of families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento Ca

Always Enjoy our staying at Squaw Valley Lodge

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Great staff, great location plus clean and casual.
Cons: Rooms on Ski run's should have extra sound proofing do to grooming and snow making noise. It was significant two of the three night on our last stay!
We always enjoy our stay at Squaw Valley Lodge and would highly recommend it. Nothing fancy but good value for what you get and just steps away from the lifts at Squaw Valley Resort. Close to the Squaw Valley Village. We have stay at this Lodge a number of times and enjoyed it ever time. One word of warning if you get a Mountain view room that is right next to the ski run you may have noise from the snow cats grooming the mountain or from the snow making equipment. We stayed for three night last of President weekend and had significant noise from snow Cats on the Friday Night and then also significant noise from the snow making equipment on Sunday night. The other rooms in the hotel are uneffected by this noise as in the past we have never experience this until we had a room that was right next to the ski run.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gailfrom Rocklin, Ca.

Squaw Valley Lodge Review

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Quiet, comfortable. Close to lifts and entertainment