Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Concord CA

Great location

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The location was great. The pool area was really nice. Kitchen in the room was handy.
Cons: Our room did need a little tlc-some lightbulbs were out and it was a little dated. Wish there was A/C; it was very warm and didn't cool off at night.
Location: Squaw Village was steps away--hiking, dining, rollerskating, shopping and of course, winter skiing.
Nice place for family. Room was comfortable with basic kitchen utensils. The pool was almost under the Squaw Valley gondola. Hot tubs (2 outdoor, 3 indoor) were great. The grounds were well maintained. We enjoyed the ping pong table too. Located a short walk to Squaw Village. Overall though it was pleasant and quiet. We'd stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely hotel, very well equipped and clean

Posted Jul 17, 2014
We found the hotel to be near all the places we wanted to see. It was very clean and well equipped for self catering if needed. The rooms were cleaned daily . The pool was nice and the gym looked good. The bed was extremely comfortable and wifi good. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends no trouble.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Slept in the bed from hell. If we weren't attending a wedding up the mountain we would have checked into anywhere else. There is No Ac and the bed is something you'd expect if you were trying to torture AL quida suspects for information. The second night my wife slept in a chair and I slept on the couch. I told the gentleman at the frint desk yesterday July 14th how bad our experience was and he was as sympathetic as a racoon. We left at 6 am it was that bad....room 203 terrible bed. He said he'd tell the owner of the property my concern. .almost felt like he was saying he would but probably wouldn't. .we'll see..this is my first time ever doing a review. .it was that bad...can't wait to ' hear 'from the owners of this property. .yeah right..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the loft was great for 2 adults and 2 teens.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Everything great. Just wished we had two tv. Also wish we could bring our small dog.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

great hotel in a wonderful summer resort

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: fabulous location
Location: wonderful walking trails around the ski resort in summer. cycling from the resort to Lake Tahoe was a highlight
superb condominiums, large rooms with kitchen facilities. lovely pool in a sheltered location .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakdale, CA

Beautiful Squaw Valley stay!

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Our family of 5 needed a last minute overnight stay in the North Lake Tahoe area. It was pricey but comparable to other similar condo type lodging on a summer weekend. We enjoyed our stay very much! Restaurants and shopping within walking distance. We would choose this place again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Excellent Stay!!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Beautiful hotel right next to Squaw Village. Nice staff, great pool, fantastic room. Hope you enjoyed your IPA Hannah!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Glamorous wirh a cozy mountain cabin feel.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
We visited during the off season,so it was very quiet and had a personal feel.Off season is the way to go,no skiing but there are pleanty of bike trails and nice weather to do other mountain adventures.They also upgraded our standard room to a studio room for free which spoiled us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brent n Cami from Roseburg, Oregon

Great location!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
We absolutely loved the location of this hotel. The hotel itself was awesome, but I can't say how the facilities are since we got there the weekend before Memorial day, when everything opens. A little disappointed the nets on the tennis courts weren't up. The one thing I wasn't happy about is no AC! We will be back....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vineeth from San Jose, CA

Great place near Tahoe City

Posted May 30, 2014
We booked a two bed, loft condominium. The view from the room was great. The facilities were great too: kitchen, utensils. In terms of proximity to the village, to Tahoe City, hotel staff, parking etc, nothing to complain about. Enjoyed our stay there.