Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Colleenfrom NJ

Clean, modern room

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really nice bathroom and kitchen, looks like it was recently updated with modern finishes. The room was very clean and comfortable. I was skeptical about the pull-down bed at first but it worked out just fine. We could hear street noise since it's on the main road but overall a really good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by R Hutsonfrom Texas

Best ever

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was one of the best hotel stays we have ever had. The room was wonderful and Jacob in the office had one of the best personalities we have ever experienced at a hotel. He gave us great recommendations on places to eat and went out of his way to make our stay great.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by APfrom Oakville,Ontario

Caveat emptor

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked through Hotels.com. Their website information as well as the Stardust website was inaccurate and misleading as there was absolutely no mention that you would end up with a Murphy bed as your queen bed! The mattress was most uncomfortable as well . Once the bed was down you had about 2.5 - 3 feet around the bed. The bathroom was also minute - just enough room for one person and no more. We went out the following morning for the day to return late afternoon without our room being serviced in any manner. The front desk apologized but the "maid" had gone home. I warned them they would get a lousy review as their website was misleading about the rooms and beds and now dropping the ball not servicing the room. A short while later we got a call to offer us another room after an early check out had occurred , just as we were getting ready to go out for cocktails and dinner. Consequently we declined as we were not going to interrupt our plans by packing up. The morning we checked out our card keys stopped working necessitating another trip to the front desk to reprogram - no apology either. On the positive slide the staff are friendly and the place is clean even though it looks rather tired from the outside. I would not recommend this hotel . Caveat emptor!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael Jfrom Auburn

Stardust in Tahoe

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only poor thing was the front desk was closed at 11 PM. Was very scared that I was not going to be able to get my room key. The room and hotel was immaculate really enjoyed the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chelseafrom Wisconsin

Best Hotel Yet!

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay at the Stardust Lodge was a very pleasant surprise. We had booked a smaller room but the receptionist upgraded us to a two bedroom when we arrived. The room was cozy and clean and we were surprised that it included a full kitchen. The pools were clean and warm and they had pool toys for the kids. They also provided bikes for free for us (including smaller ones for my 4 and 3 year-old) to use during the day and have a video library for their guests. The best part of our stay was the service from all employees. We would definitely recommend the Stardust Lodge to anyone staying in Tahoe!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento

leaf blower

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location! But the next morning at 8 am all guests were woken up by a leaf blower that went on for 2 straight hours! So many guests were upset including our party of 4.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Améliefrom Paris

Toute petite chambre pour 3 !

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nous avons réservé une chambre pour 3+ 1 enfant et les chambres sont minuscules ce qui change des standards américains! C'est en fait un petit appartement avec une belle salle de bain, un coin cuisine équipe mais le lits de deux personnes se déplie du mur et le lit une personne est en fait la table basse... Une fois ajoute le lit bébé dans la salle de bains et les alises on ne ouvrait plus bouger! (En passant, lit bébé minuscule aussi notre fils tenait à peine en diagonale!). Après c'est propre et neuf, la piscine est sympa et on peut emprunter des vélos. Emplacement super tout prêt du heavenly village de south lake tahoe, animé le soir. Autre mauvaise surprise : petit déjeuner rachitique, café et donuts bien gras et sucrés...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Barbarafrom Jensen Beach Florida

Within walking distance off shops and restaruants

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great single bedroom clean and quiet. Pools and Spas centrally located to the rooms. Pools are heated and adults have their own time to swim and relax. The exercise and activity rooms are open early with different machines. The bikes for adults and kiddies are complementary along with dvds and light breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nice staff and amenities but small rooms no AC

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: They have nice staff and amenities
Cons: They could add AC to the rooms
Location: The location is prefect, the main shops are right across the street and you're in walking distance to almost everything Tahoe has to offer
The staff and amenities were top shelf but the incredibly small rooms without AC in summer are a big turn off. They supplied fans but even those weren't even to keep the room cool enough.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom France

Grosse déception

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: La déco de la chambre, de bon gout.
Cons: Climatisation à installer Petit-déjeuner à revoir totalement
Location: Centre ville agréable mais circulation impossible la journée. Lac très agréable
Cet hôtel est plus un motel et la chambre avec cuisine est exiguë au possible, sans climatisation, mais 2 grands ventilateurs colonne et un énorme au plafond au dessus du lit, impossible de les couper car la pièce devient alors un véritable sauna, impossible d'ouvrir la fenêtre (bloquée) et maintenir la porte ouverte est gênant car les gens passent pour différents accès. Résultat des courses : otite pour moi et angine pour mon épouse!!! Merci Hôtel Stardust Lodge. Je ne parle même pas du petit déjeuner, quasiment inexistant, à part quelques gâteaux crémeux à souhait et pas de pain ni autre choses mangeables, nous avons simplement pris du café (mais pas de couvercles pour les ramener à la chambre, désolé, ils n'en n'ont pas....) Il faut préciser que c'était un studio "DE LUXE" que nous avions réservé, que sont les chambres simples alors!!!