Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Beach access
Cons: Hotel conditions inside and out are rundown. Room cleanliness was horrible.
Location: There were restaurants near by, plenty or water sports and fun, a State Park, and a Rite Aid all within walking distance.
If we could have gone to another hotel we would have. We were concerned about our health. The shower had a lot of mold, the walls were stained with what we do not know, the refrigerator was broken not useable, the heating system was archaic it appeared to be from perhaps the 1970, no sink stopper.... We were awakened two different times during the early morning hours 1:00am and 3:30am due to people right outside our room talking extremely loud. We will never support this hotel again and will not recommend anyone to stay there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
The room had a bad smell and requires deep cleaning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2015
You get what you pay for. This is not the Ritz carlton, but it's a decent lodge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Price
I spent two nights there when I went for a ski weekend in Tahoe. It's not a resort, but it is very cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Spoonfrom San Francisco, CA

I was a little hesitant, but I am glad I did.

Posted Mar 3, 2015 
I was a little hesitant booking this place as a last minute decision to stay an extra day in Tahoe. But I do like to try out new affordable places where I can as I spend a lot of time up here for the winter. I can't speak to the noise level of this place as it was me and maybe two other people, so for the most part it was noise free except for the occasional icicle crashing down or other guest walking past my door. The room was very clean, comfortably a decent size, which included a small fridge, cable TV, and microwave which makes getting snacks at the convenience store across the street, well convenient for a quick bite to eat before heading back to the mountain in the morning. There are restaurants in close walking distance as well if convenience store food isn't your thing. The property backs up to the beach which was a nice way to go walk and stretch my legs after a day full of snowboarding. The front staff was friendly, so no issues there. Overall, although this place could invest in a few low cost ways to spruce up the place to set it apart from the other local establishments in Kings Beach but in no way were they issues that affected negatively on my stay. My biggest gripe was, there was no power outlet near my bed to plug in my electronics so I can get some work done. If you are looking for an affordable place then I would recommend this place. I am glad I went with this place rather than my other go to place. I'd be using this place again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Location is great, but don't expect a nice room

Posted Mar 2, 2015 
the location was perfect. Right on the lake. The outside of the hotel looks nice, but inside the rooms it's not so nice. Needs to be updated, but for the price it's exactly what should be expected.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Close to the beach!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
This hotel is definitely rundown. It could use a makeover badly. The location is amazing and really the only redeeming quality this hotel has to offer. So if you're looking for a great location this place has got it, however the actual room is awful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Torufrom San Jose

Old motel

Posted Feb 18, 2015 
Toilet part is broken. Window does not close.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Terrible place...The sheets and da bathrooms dirty, curtains were hangin off...tv wasn't wrkin... Had bed bugs in da bed... Never recommend any one to stay here