Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Worked for us.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: It was in a good location.
Cons: Better ceiling fan or AC.
Location: Took a dinner cruise on the Tahoe Gal. That was very enjoyable. Went to Sunday mass in Incline Village at St. Francis and it was great.
We booked late and this was the only room available for that night. We were in room 37 just above the office and right on the street. Lots of street noise. The room had no AC so it got a little warm. There is a ceiling fan but you cannot turn on just the fan without the light being on.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Filthy hotel but right on the beach

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Probably the dirtiest hotel I've ever stayed. Right on the beach and walking distance to everything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No sheets, coffee, parking, AC

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: It was reasonably quiet and the beach was close.
Cons: Maid service, parking, AC, coffee, facelift...
Location: Kings Beach is close to casinos, Tahoe beaches, and decent dining.
Our room was not ready by 3PM so we went out until 8PM. On return there was still no bedding on our bed. There is not enough parking for all the units, fend for yourself. This is the only place I ever stayed without morning coffee, for $175/nt I would think I could have a cup of coffee! The weather was warm but we did not feel safe leaving windows open so our room was warm and there was no AC.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Beach access
Cons: Hotel conditions inside and out are rundown. Room cleanliness was horrible.
Location: There were restaurants near by, plenty or water sports and fun, a State Park, and a Rite Aid all within walking distance.
If we could have gone to another hotel we would have. We were concerned about our health. The shower had a lot of mold, the walls were stained with what we do not know, the refrigerator was broken not useable, the heating system was archaic it appeared to be from perhaps the 1970, no sink stopper.... We were awakened two different times during the early morning hours 1:00am and 3:30am due to people right outside our room talking extremely loud. We will never support this hotel again and will not recommend anyone to stay there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
The room had a bad smell and requires deep cleaning.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ronnie from Sparks, NV

Not the best

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
After checking in and seeing our room, we decided to just drive back home after the concert we came up to see.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Zach

Great location

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
The office staff helped get us a room early since both my girlfriend and I got off work, then made the couple hour drive here. It was a couple hours before check in, but they got a room for us. The room was clean, but looked like it could use some renovating. The bed was very stiff, and subsequently, we were in the morning as well. The shower worked, but didn't come with shampoo, just hand soap. After the shower, the towels were very small. It wouldn't even wrap around me, and I'm not a huge guy. After we left, I put my key card in my wallet ago I wouldn't lose it. When we went back to the hotel to grab something, the card would not work. It was late, so when we went to the office it was closed. We used the phone outside the office like it said to do, and after ringing for over 2 minutes, someone finally answered. The office girl comes to unlock the door, and stumbled her way to the door. She smelled of alcohol, but got us a key that worked, so I couldn't really complain. She said the old card didn't work because it was too close to a credit card. I've never heard of that before, but the new key worked, and I didn't try pushing it. We went up to the room, got what we needed, then went back out. When we got in for the night, the bed was so stiff it hurt my back. I felt like I hadn't slept all night. We checked out, then made the very short walk to the end of the parking lot that leads to the beach. This beach and view almost made up for the poor quality of sleep I got.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by K Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Farshad from San Francisco

Basic and rusty...

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
This is something very basic as the price suggests. We parked just in front of the room (first floor) so access was easy. Room was not littered, but i couldn't tell if bed sheets were totally clean. They were certainly old. The fridge was making a lot of noise so we had to turn it off. We didn't have to use the shower. It was very small and seemed cold. We just wanted a place to sleep for the night (got there at 11pm and left at 8am) and it was ok and worked. Noise from the street didn't bother us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2015
You get what you pay for. This is not the Ritz carlton, but it's a decent lodge.