Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross gross gross

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing!!!
Cons: Everything!!!
Dirty and disgusting I'd never recommend this place to anyone!! This is my second try leaving a comment first one was so bad they made me revise so just be warned don't ever stay here nothing is nice about this place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern california

Gross gross gross

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing!!!
Cons: Everything!!!
Dirty and disgusting I'd never recommend this place to anyone!! This is my second try leaving a comment first one was so bad they made me revise so just be warned don't ever stay here nothing is nice about this place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: The only good thing about this hotel was that it was next to the beach, and I had to admit the beds were comfortable.
Cons: I think them selling the hotel which is up for sale is a good idea, maybe the new owners would fix it up nicer
Location: We went to Truckee and did the Farmer's Market they have on Thursdays, but they were very expensive also. We did go to some 2nd had stores and had fun
The hotel was HORRIBLE!!! We had to ask for a coffee maker, we could only get clean towels when we took our dirty towels to them... the windows were broke and would not close, they took the light bulbs out of the lights!! There was never any ice in the ice machine. The spa was not working.... We paid good money for this motel and we were very unhappy!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but not much more

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The woman who checked me in was very nice. The location is great. It's walking distance to beach, parks, restaurants, and stores.
Cons: This hotel is an ideal candidate for a TV makeover show. It needs a thorough cleaning, new windows for safety and security, and privacy upgrades.
Location: Beach, water sports (rental shops for jetski, parasail, paddleboarding, etc.), restaurants, walking, bike riding.
As a first-time Expedia user, I assumed that Expedia screens the hotels listed on its site. My mistake! This place was a huge disappointment--especially at $229 a night. The room was filthy, so I put a dry washcloth in my hand before touching any doorknobs, faucet handles, or light switches. Didn't go near the TV remote. The white shower curtain had a 6-inch strip of orange-pink moldy stuff growing along the bottom. My room was on the lower level, where the windows face the parking lot, so it's a little like staying in a fishbowl.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
This motel is older and not luxurious by any means. However, the location alone makes it worthwhile. It is literally right on the sand. It's close to restaurants, volleyball, etc. I would definitely recommend this motel in the summertime.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty, dive hotel where nothing works

Posted Jul 16, 2014
nothing promised in the reservation was working, for example the WiFi and the ice machine "just went down"... only one dirty sheet on bed, and not a fitted one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Affordable and clean

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Could be modernized.
Location: Nice beach and good restaurants in easy walking distance
An older place, recently given a light renovation. Clean and functional. GREAT location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful hotel recommeded by Expedia

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: It was on the beach.
Cons: Everything....needs a complete overhall.
Location: It was at a great location.
The hotel was trashy outside. The room was disgusting. I suspected as much as I walked to it and saw other rooms with drapes hanging irregulary and stained carpets. Our room's carpets were badly stained as were the 2 easy chairs, so much so that I honestly cannot tell you if they were "clean". There was also dried paint on the carpet and chairs. The paint job in the room looked like it was just smeared on with paint on the tile bathroom floors too. The venetian blinds in the room did not work and were dirty. The sink and toilet were clean and we did not shower there. The seams between the floor and the painted-over bathroom tiled walls were dirty. But the sheets were clean and the bed was very comfortable. It was very late when we arrived so we could not make other arrangements. How did Expedia ever recommend this place? How did it get a 2.5 rating?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place for the $$, and being right on the beach, bonus! Would definitely stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve from San frsncisco

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the shabiest places I've ever stayed at. The carpet was filthy. Half the stuff didn't work. No hottub no wifi as advertised. No nightstand between the beds. The heater barely worked the shower head dripped water with water all the way on. And to think it was 100 for the night. Not even worth half of that.