Ratings based on 811 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom california

Wedding

Posted Apr 1, 2015
The motel is going to be shut down. Closing. Going out of business
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom IL

Horrible

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Not one thing!
Cons: Tear it down
This hotel was closing down at the end of the month and it was obvious! We checked out after 1 hour (the time it took to find another hotel) The bed linens were stained/dirty the room was dated and thread bare. We had a superior room with a pool view, the pool had garbage and lumber floating in it. I cant believe this was even on Expedia. SCARY!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What you pay for

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Smoke smell
This Inn is not nice. It smells like smoke throughout and is not very clean. It is what you pay for though, a bed, nice staff, and a place to keep your stuff. I would recommend to those who do not mind the smell or the lack of amenities. Staff was fantastic and room was cheap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco

Nice to stay clean and quit place

Posted Jan 23, 2015
We have a good and wonderful stay at Tahoe Inn the place was clean and the staff are all awesome and near the beach
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marcusfrom San Mateo

Basic shelter

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel has obviously seen better days. The heat worked. The water worked. The furnishings and carpet need updating. You are paying for the location right on stateline. And a roof over your head.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Jan 20, 2015
was horrible- the dirtiest place I have ever been...the blanket was spotted all over and disgusting- I just wrote a long yelp review- others had that experience- look at the yelp review... but stay away- really really disgusting....
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento Ca

Hotel is a dump.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
The hotel did not even have a way to lock the back sliding glass door . We had to pray nobody stole anything from the room while we were out since there was no way of locking our room up. Also the heater was so noisy and kept kicking on even when we turned it off. The walls were thin and we could hear the people next door fighting the whole night. I will never stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price, clean hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Cons: the shower didnt get hot enough
Location: only a 13 min drive to Northstar ski resort
This is a great hotel if your looking for a place to rest while your out during the day. Nothing too fancy, but its clean and comfortable:)
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

These people dont know how to run a bussiness

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel was trashed. the lady in the office was more worried about her dogs than the customers. and there is no one in the office after regular business hours, and no number to call if you need anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is a great basic hotel. Its nothing fancy.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
The staff are very nice and friendly. My daughter got to pet the dogs and loved that. One pizza delivery place that closed at 7p. Fairly close to Northstar ski village.