Ratings based on 805 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom IL

Horrible

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Not one thing!
Cons: Tear it down
This hotel was closing down at the end of the month and it was obvious! We checked out after 1 hour (the time it took to find another hotel) The bed linens were stained/dirty the room was dated and thread bare. We had a superior room with a pool view, the pool had garbage and lumber floating in it. I cant believe this was even on Expedia. SCARY!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What you pay for

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Smoke smell
This Inn is not nice. It smells like smoke throughout and is not very clean. It is what you pay for though, a bed, nice staff, and a place to keep your stuff. I would recommend to those who do not mind the smell or the lack of amenities. Staff was fantastic and room was cheap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco

Nice to stay clean and quit place

Posted Jan 23, 2015
We have a good and wonderful stay at Tahoe Inn the place was clean and the staff are all awesome and near the beach
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Jan 20, 2015
was horrible- the dirtiest place I have ever been...the blanket was spotted all over and disgusting- I just wrote a long yelp review- others had that experience- look at the yelp review... but stay away- really really disgusting....
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento Ca

Hotel is a dump.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
The hotel did not even have a way to lock the back sliding glass door . We had to pray nobody stole anything from the room while we were out since there was no way of locking our room up. Also the heater was so noisy and kept kicking on even when we turned it off. The walls were thin and we could hear the people next door fighting the whole night. I will never stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price, clean hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Cons: the shower didnt get hot enough
Location: only a 13 min drive to Northstar ski resort
This is a great hotel if your looking for a place to rest while your out during the day. Nothing too fancy, but its clean and comfortable:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is a great basic hotel. Its nothing fancy.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
The staff are very nice and friendly. My daughter got to pet the dogs and loved that. One pizza delivery place that closed at 7p. Fairly close to Northstar ski village.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
beds are really uncomfortable, walls so thin that you could hear the people in the next room breath, and halways smelled of smoke and other unnamed odor.. needs major remodel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good choice for inexpensive lodging

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Inexpensive fees, location to dining.
Cons: Some updates to exterior painting and hallway carpets
Location: Jason's, a nearby restaurant had good food, good drinks, a lively atmosphere and was a short distance away. The casino's are within walking distance.
We booked this motel in order to arrive a day early for our ultimate destination at the south end of Lake Tahoe. The pricing is right for a short-term stay. The proximity of the motel to local dining is good. The property itself is beginning to show some age but the rooms were clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Worst night sleep ever

Posted Dec 31, 2014
This place is so old and dilapidated that it could be used for another remake of Psycho. You could feel the buttons on the mattresses, and the building is so creaky that any movement makes an awful racket. Given this, the ability to sleep was almost nil. This is the worst motel I've ever stayed at.