Ratings based on 797 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco

Nice to stay clean and quit place

Posted Jan 23, 2015
We have a good and wonderful stay at Tahoe Inn the place was clean and the staff are all awesome and near the beach
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Jan 20, 2015
was horrible- the dirtiest place I have ever been...the blanket was spotted all over and disgusting- I just wrote a long yelp review- others had that experience- look at the yelp review... but stay away- really really disgusting....
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento Ca

Hotel is a dump.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
The hotel did not even have a way to lock the back sliding glass door . We had to pray nobody stole anything from the room while we were out since there was no way of locking our room up. Also the heater was so noisy and kept kicking on even when we turned it off. The walls were thin and we could hear the people next door fighting the whole night. I will never stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price, clean hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Cons: the shower didnt get hot enough
Location: only a 13 min drive to Northstar ski resort
This is a great hotel if your looking for a place to rest while your out during the day. Nothing too fancy, but its clean and comfortable:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is a great basic hotel. Its nothing fancy.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
The staff are very nice and friendly. My daughter got to pet the dogs and loved that. One pizza delivery place that closed at 7p. Fairly close to Northstar ski village.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
beds are really uncomfortable, walls so thin that you could hear the people in the next room breath, and halways smelled of smoke and other unnamed odor.. needs major remodel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good choice for inexpensive lodging

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Inexpensive fees, location to dining.
Cons: Some updates to exterior painting and hallway carpets
Location: Jason's, a nearby restaurant had good food, good drinks, a lively atmosphere and was a short distance away. The casino's are within walking distance.
We booked this motel in order to arrive a day early for our ultimate destination at the south end of Lake Tahoe. The pricing is right for a short-term stay. The proximity of the motel to local dining is good. The property itself is beginning to show some age but the rooms were clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Worst night sleep ever

Posted Dec 31, 2014
This place is so old and dilapidated that it could be used for another remake of Psycho. You could feel the buttons on the mattresses, and the building is so creaky that any movement makes an awful racket. Given this, the ability to sleep was almost nil. This is the worst motel I've ever stayed at.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Rosa CA

Very upsetting, disappointing.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Looked good from the picture outside.
Cons: The hole thing.
Location: Was a lot to do, Very nice area, will go back.
Check in three large dos in office, smelled. Room smell old musty damp. Bed spread was stained, cigarette burns in blanket holes in blanket. Showed doors black with mold inside & out. Towel rack on wall ripped off, NO coffee pot refrigerator or microwave in room. Rug stained not clean, heater did not work, call office took over two hours for someone to start heater change bedspread. WAS VERY COLD. Ceiling stained with water damaged, Cigarettes butts in hallway. By 7:00 PM room was almost warm, went to dinner with grandson back at room 8:30 room was nice and warm. 11:00 o'clock turned heater down for bed, around 4:00 AM was very cold in room, tryed to star heater not working again, saw the reset button pushed it came on, back to bed to get warm up at 6:30 AM heater was off again, got up and left. I said some thing to the guy down in the office about the problems, said he would have someone check it out. No one should have to pay for conditions like this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Property is a little old and tired, but extremely good value and great location,