Ratings based on 695 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth for the money

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Cons: Lights inside and outside.
Location: Close to some casinos and some resorts like Squaw, Soda Spring and Sugar Bowl.
Very convenient one at North Lake Tahoe and definitely needs some lights inside. It looks dull and colorless ambience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Alex from SF Bay Area

Basic facilities but over good experience

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Location: North Star, Casinos
Basic facilities but over good experience. Quite close to North Star, and close to few casinos. i would recommend this hotel for a couple days stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Functional, nothing more, and maybe a little less

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Very dirty room. Beds were clean, but it was not a charming or comfortable environment. Functional for a single night stay if you are looking to stay cheap.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brittany from San Jose, CA

Adequate lodging for a short rest :)

Posted Feb 19, 2014
The staff was extremely hospitable and pleasant to deal with. The bed was a bit springy but adequate to sleep on after a long day of snowboarding. It got quite cold at night but there is a heater in each room so it is not a huge issue. Overall, we only stayed one night and the inn is near a few casinos, which is always fun. I would recommend this for anyone really - couples, families, etc. If you are staying for a night or two, it is perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to state line

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Room had no privacy or security. Blinds were in disrepair, no adjustment wand flaps in full view of road. Sliding glass door lock broken, screen door torn. Informed manager room was unacceptable. Got room 171 which was acceptable. The manager assigned bad room when I mentioned I was a single customer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross

Posted Feb 17, 2014
This place is nasty. I made the mistake of staying here a second time. There will not be a third.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were disgusting and unsanitary
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nettie from Roseville

Not safe. Disgusting!!

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I paid for this room for New Years Eve. I did not stay here. Disgusting and definitely not safe to stay in alone!! I would rather risk driving home at midnight New Year's Eve , then sleeping in the room I paid for. Should be shut down!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 days with kids

Posted Dec 30, 2013
The hotel is in a great place and the family room was big and roomy with one king and two twins. The room came with microwave and a fridge which was great. However it was the dirtiest room we ever rented in the United States. The carpet is full of stains the furniture was dirty the pillow case still had someone's hair on it. I understand old and run down but this was just plain not doing your job at cleaning. Too bad, it could be a great place to stay if someone would put a bit of heart in it.