Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento

Wonderful View -- Better Hospitality

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable bed; heating from a gas-powered fireplace.
Location: Quick trip up to the slopes or the casinos ... and a private beach insummer.
My trip was during fall's changing weather. I loved watching the storm clouds come in across the lake a and the great experience of waking up to a snowy beach. Due to a change in plans (and weather), I needed to extend my stay. Robert and Stacy couldn't have been friendlier or more professional as they found a way to meet my needs and exceed my expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Beautiful and convenient location

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, and helpfulness of the staff.
Cons: Upgrade the toilets to elongated bowl and taller.
Location: The hotel is located back off from highway 50 (the main drag) making nights very peaceful. Yet it is close enough to restaurants and shopping to walk.
We had a first floor room, making us mere steps from the beach. The room was clean and comfortable. The gas fireplace did an outstanding job warming the room. The hotel is also walking distance to a broad choice of restaurants. Found the décor appropriate for the image the hotel was trying to convey. Had no shortage of hot water in the shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Lake view with a decent bed. A bit old though.Good place to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Covington, LA

Well maintained property with a beautiful view.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Cruise on Lake Tahoe was very nice. Great place to unwind and relax.
Beautiful view of Lake Tahoe from the balcony. Shortly after sunset after the sky became dark the Big Dipper was right in front view. Also on Wednesday, 10/15/14, due to a light drizzle in the distance there was a beautiful rainbow that lasted for about four hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, Ca

Great hotel right on the lake and beach:)

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Location: Its on the beach, right across the street from Safeway and CVS Pharmacy. Close to everything:)
My husband and I just got back from celebrating our Anniversary in Tahoe. We wanted a hotel on the beach and this condo was perfect. Its next to everything and a short 3 minute drive to the Casinos and shops. The sunrise and sunset are beautiful here. We will defiantly be coming back. Don't forget to eat at Heidi's for breakfast, its right next door and its the best breakfast in Tahoe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Fantastic view

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Great views from the condo across the lake. From snow through sunshine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
WAS AMAZED HOW AWESOME THIS PLACE IS GOING BACK THERE FOR SURE!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Views from the balcony and convenience of hotel on beach. Friendly staff.
Cons: AC units in rooms. Upgrade to key cards instead of regular keys.
Location: On the beach. Longest pier in Tahoe is right nearby. Right behind CVS and Heidi's breakfast place.
Hotel was conveniently located on the beach. Beautiful views from the balcony. I liked that the bathroom sink was separated by a door from the toilet + tub. The rooms do not have AC so sometimes it can get really hot. Although the pool, hot tub and fire pit were supposed to close at 10pm the staff let guests stay until 11pm. Staff was very friendly. I would recommend this hotel when Lake Tahoe's weather is not too hot. Be careful of bears! There was a bear spotted around midnight near the trash cans by the grill and picnic tables.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Farmington NY

beautiful view of the lake

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Our clean, comfortable room had a balcony with a beautiful view of the lake. The staff was great and allowed us a late check out at noon. The only thing I would recommend is doing some updating as the property shows it's age.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Sacramento, CA

Private Beach Setting!

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Needs a bit of updating, but great South shore location and beachfront access was fantastic.
Cons: Facilities need a bit of updating (e.g. bathrooms are very small).
Location: Restaurants are walkable, CVS right behind hotel, Safeway across street, great Mexican restaurant nearby with AMAZING homemade fruit EMPANADAS!
OMG! Own personal beach! We took kayaks out right in front of our room, gorgeous views, friendly staff, quiet pool, WOW. A mix between Pismo Beach and Kauai as far as water activities, water clarity, and the many activities that one can do. We will definitely return!