Ratings based on 530 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Great Location

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Consider putting in air conditioning if it's an option.
Location: There are plenty of things to do nearby, that you can walk to or drive to; casinos, bars, restaurants, shopping, site seeing, watercraft rentals, etc.
We were impressed with the location being right on the beach, the room was clean and welcoming, our linens were changed every day but one day. The location is convenient to all of the surrounding restaurants, bars and casinos. We were a little disappointed that the room didn't have air conditioning. We were in a 1-bedroom condo right on the beach, and after the sun was beating on the building all day, the room became very hot and didn't cool down with just a fan.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Right on Lake Tahoe.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Rooms are small and old. Blankets need reacing. Cigarette burns in all of them. Spa is spectacular! View from the rooms is great!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not clean!

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: Cleaniness
Would expect more for what we paid. Not very clean. Loved the view of the lake, beach and pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Close to many eating establishments. Desk staff were very accommodating. great location.
Cons: Put a small refrigerator in the rooms.
Stayed for 2 nights in early May so we didn't swim or use the pool facilities. Would recommend getting a room on top floor. Floors very creaky. Were awakened at 2:00 AM by guest walking across floor. Room was decorated nicely and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ulm, BW

Familiäre Lodge mit Traumblick

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Wir waren im April 2015 am Lake Tahoe, als Teil unserer Rundreise. Die Lodge ist sehr familiär geführt, der Empfang beim Check In kam uns vor wie "nach Hause kommen". Die Zimmer sind großzügig gestaltet und sauber. Die Einrichtung ist rustikal in Holz gehalten, das Bett war absolut in Ordnung. Der Blick vom Zimmer bzw. Balkon ist unschlagbar. Man muss sich jedoch bewusst sein das dies eine Lodge ist, welche nach unserem Ermessen 3 Sterne verdient hat. Es ist nicht das Waldorf! Wir waren sehr zufrieden und würden die Lodge mit gutem Gewissen weiterempfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Alamos, CA

One of the few Lake Front hotels

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Charming - exactly the experience our family was hoping for!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cisco

Smooth stay

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Very enjoyable with a great view. They had very good service and were very pleasant at the front desk. I would recommend this to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Spring Break!

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
Spectacular views. Quiet location yet close to stores and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Stockton, CA

Great View!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The view, the condo like room, the cleanliness!
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Casino's and shopping close by. Hotel right on the Lake...just walk out your door and your on the beach.
The room was much bigger than we expected! Great rate, updated amenities and gorgeous view! We will definately stay there again! I would highly recommend Lakeshore Lodge & Spa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Phil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels