Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no staff in the evening at all. Very misleading.

Posted May 14, 2014
The hotel does not resemble the pictures at all. There is no night staff and things that do not work cannot be addressed. It was very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

North Star

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place. Property was so nice and the dog loved it! Watch out for bears in the fall!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the middle of totally beautiful country.

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Accommodations were excellent. Room was a bit smaller than would have expected but was not lacking any creature comforts. Would return again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from San Francisco, CA

Nice rooms, empty resort

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: Our room/lodge was really comfortable and nice. I can see why people rent them out as vacation stays.
Location: Nothing was open on at the North Star resort because it was summer. 3pm on a Thursday afternoon and even Starbucks wasn't open.
We stayed at the lodges at Northstar Labor Day weekend since we were attending a wedding at the Ritz Carlton. Location was extremely convenient for us. We stayed in a 2bedroom/2bath lodge/room that had a full kitchen and washer dryer (when you travel with an infant even for 2 nights, a washer dryer is a godsend!) What I didn't like was the many restaurants on the property were not open during the summer. As much as we wanted to stay on the property and check out the restaurants, we were forced to head into Tahoe City more than we wanted for dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Missy from Bay Area

great place to stay in North Lake Tahoe

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved staying in Tahoe Mountain Resorts Lodging. The room was really nice with a spacious bathroom and a kitchenette. The location is awesome we could walk into Northstar and have dinner or hang out and shop in the village. We look forward to staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

UK Family

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Had a great three bed facility, great location, very friendly and easy to relax. Rate this as our best stay on our USA trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Village at Northstar

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: More service. It wasn't a hotel, but was sold like a hotel.
Room was small, service was limited to non-existent. For the amount we paid I would hope to have our room made up.