Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manteca, ca

A weekend getaway

Posted Feb 16, 2015
My Husband and I with our youngest daughter and 1 of our granddaughter 's had a great stay. Got to see some snow on the way to Lake Tahoe. The beach at the resort was nice. We will definitely come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Beautiful location and friendly staff. Room is OK. Had everything you needed with a great view. Hot tub and sauna were a nice perk. Close to many spots in Tahoe. Would come back for the price and location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Tracy CA

Close to the water and play ground

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: they give you discounts for coming back and staying that means snow = regular price and a discounted summer time trip for us
Location: bowling (free shoes if you bring in the card from the lobby), massage places (well being is AMAZNG ask for the owner blonde lady (owner I think)
I took my little brothers (twins 13) their best friend (13) my cousin (17) my boyfriend (19) and myself (18) so we had a pretty full room we made it work, the one bedroom we stayed in has the bed in the bedroom as well as a pull out sleeper couch, when we got there we moved the couch all the way to the sliding door that opened to a field with volleyball the pool/hot tub sauna and basketball and fit a queen sized air bed in there as well so nobody would have to sleep on the floor, the room was good for the 6 of us for the 2 nights we stayed their the only bad thing is the kitchen has NO OVEN and we brought pizza for the first night... good thing safeway is right down the street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Nice kitchen and set up.

Posted Dec 22, 2014
We checked in at midnight, and the late check in was very quick and convenient, and we were satisfied with the nice studio room with a full kitchen, a hot shower and the comfortable beds. It took only 10 minutes to drive to Northstar, and Safeway is nearby. We got all we need for a wonderful family ski trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was ok. Room was ok. Private beach was beautiful. Wifi was terrible. It kept shutting off every 5 minutes. Staff was very nice. Nice to get away, but walls were thin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Elk Grove, CA

Wonderful Accomodations

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The location and the studio was great!
Cons: Continental Breakfast, would have made it perfect.
Location: Antique shopping, thrift store shopping, Beach was awesome! Kayaking, Paddle Boarding, boating, para-sailing... Restaurants..... Lots to do and see
We had such a great time! This was the perfect location for what we needed. The staff and other guests were very friendly. The beach was soooo relaxing. We would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Georgefrom Pleasanton

Great private cabin right on the lake!

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tahoe Sands features individual cabins, some cone-style rooms, and on the other side of the highway, a hotel. This review is about the beachfront cabins. Ours, #309, was a comfortable and very clean one-bedroom. There is a full kitchen with a good assortment of appliances, including microwave and a blender for the afternoon margaritas. There is a pool, a volleyball court, horseshoes, and probably other amenities I've forgotten. It's a great place for a family, or a quiet getaway. I recommend it, and we plan to visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom bay area

nice, close to the beach friendly stuff

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: near the beach
Cons: noisy
Location: great location
I loved it all for the short stay, but was annoyed that nowhere it said (or it was not represented well) it was a wall bed in that tiny room. You can also hear the neighbors talking, which is OK unless they have 3 loud kids awake at 6 am and you want to sleep in
2 out of 5
Recommended
by JDfrom SF Bay Area

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Last minute, only thing available in Tahoe that I could find on-line. Hotel is dated but clean. Staff that checked us in was completely inflexible on 10am checkout even though we checked in after 5pm. Would have been nice to stay and enjoy the day at the beach but they want to hustle the guests out ASAP.