Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elk Grove, CA

Wonderful Accomodations

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The location and the studio was great!
Cons: Continental Breakfast, would have made it perfect.
Location: Antique shopping, thrift store shopping, Beach was awesome! Kayaking, Paddle Boarding, boating, para-sailing... Restaurants..... Lots to do and see
We had such a great time! This was the perfect location for what we needed. The staff and other guests were very friendly. The beach was soooo relaxing. We would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from bay area

nice, close to the beach friendly stuff

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: near the beach
Cons: noisy
Location: great location
I loved it all for the short stay, but was annoyed that nowhere it said (or it was not represented well) it was a wall bed in that tiny room. You can also hear the neighbors talking, which is OK unless they have 3 loud kids awake at 6 am and you want to sleep in
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alameda, ca

Would not return and would not recommend

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Location was good for the pictured accommodation, but they fail to say that their rooms are also across the street
Cons: Customer service and giving people what is promised
Website shows lakefront property - rooms with balconies and regular beds with headboards. Our reservation called for a balcony room. We were assigned a room across the highway - our view was of the front of our car. The bed was a Murphy bed that appeared uncomfortable. There was no balcony. We asked to change rooms to what our reservation called for and were told that all the lakefront rooms had been assigned, and even though the lakefront rooms were the same price and clients had not yet arrived, they would not change our room. It was inferred that we were assigned the "mountain" property because we booked through Expedia rather than booking directly with them. Manager had a bad attitude and said we got what we paid for. When I asked where our balcony was, she said "oh well, you didn't get one of those". Very disappointed with the whole ordeal. We cancelled and had to find another place to stay at 4:30 on a Saturday in Tahoe - not happy!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redwood City

Misleading accommodations

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Booked a "studio" specifically because of the kitchenette so we could potentially try and eat healthfully without eating out. Says it accommodates 4 people. Wife and one of my kids couldn't make it and we were lucky they couldn't because the studio is seriously tiny. Don't remember seeing anything about a murphy bed, but that's what we got along with the stated sofa bed. A murphy bed that takes up almost the entire room...ridiculous, especially for the price; if we had to use the sofa bed the tiny room would have been entirely all bed. Room seemed like it hadn't been updated since 1980; dark, little light, wood paneling. Sheets\Linens were clean, but a number of large ants were in the bathroom. Wouldn't recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Nice beach

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Location was right on the beach. Second floor balconies needs to have a better separation from each other. Safety concerns on that at night because there is no AC and the only way to get fresh air in was opening the balconies sliding doors. It would be nice to have the office open earlier and closed later. Their hours are9am to 9pm. The place can use an outdoor bathroom facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was okay, but not great. A little bit cramped in the studio rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by WILHELM from YUBA CITY

great location

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very friendly, room was "homey", and location was superior
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

A nice place to stay with pool and beautiful view

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was good, the view is great with a nice swimming pool. Although I found a big ant and spider which scared me a little, other than that, everything was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location on the lake. Stellar manager.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Perfect location literally on the lake with private beach. Nice suite with fully equipped kitchen. Fantastic management who worked hard to accommodate special requests--the complete opposite of a corporate entity. We will definitely return in the off season when it's not crowded. Cons: (1) smoking is allowed on the property so if your neighbors want to smoke within a few feet of your balcony or patio, it's up to you to ask them to move and if they don't, you're out of luck; (2) no staff on site overnight so if there is a noise problem you're on your own.