Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom sacramento, ca

very nice place close to ski zones and casinos

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: There was plenty of room for my family. Each room has a TV. Kitchen is fully equiped with the stuff you need. There is a washer& dryer in the room.
Location: The hotel is placed nicely in the mountains and its close to ski parks and casinos.
Me and my family stayed in this hotel recently. I've got to say it was very nice! We all enjoyed our trip. The staff was very friendly and welcoming and pleasent to talk with. The hotel was fully equipped with the things we needed for our stay. They had all the kitchen supplies we needed, a washer & a dryer in the room, a nice real frieplace,TV with VCR and DVD, and a stereo system. The office of the hotel had a game room on the second floor. It was very enjoyable and there was a pool table, a ping pong table, foosball table, and a Wii and Xbox there were also games and toys for the little ones to play with! There were also board games and many movies to choose from that you could take into your hotel room and have a family game night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Will do it again.

Posted Dec 14, 2014
We stayed in the complex for three days, and enjoyed it very much. Rooms are very affordable, and everything were provided for cooking and cleaning. After a long hiking/skiing day, we had dinner together and enjoyed the warm comforting fireplace. This is for family with kids. I rated down one notch because there is no elevators in the complex. : Not for elderly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom shasta valley california

Incredibly close to chair lift.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Although we went during the off season it was a great get away!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jasonfrom rio linda

Great place

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I don't understand why anyone would pay $100 plus for a single room when they can get an apartment for less. While there was not a view from our room but for the price we are not complaining at all! Staff was awesome. Will definantly be coming back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, beautiful view

Posted Sep 30, 2014
We had a great experience at this hotel. The front desk staff were friendly and our room was clean. Our only (minor) complaint was that the jetted tub seemed to be broken. After a long day of wedding planning, I was really looking forward to that. But overall, we would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

Cant wait for ski season!!

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: The view.
Cons: Fix the whirlpool tub
Location: It wasnt far from the casino where our concert was at. not too far from the lake at all.
I loved the room which was basically a small condo with the extra bedrooms and full kitchen. Everything is in the Kitchen that you would need. It is advertised that there is a whirlpool tub but it didnt work and its also advertised there is a hot tub in the hotel but it is drained and its blocked off. I would still recommend the romm for the price its a great deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
It was really good the place is super good you have everything that you need in the kitchen. ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sparks NV

Felt like home

Posted Aug 31, 2014
This place was great. The room was like a small apartment. It was only my husband and I in a 2 bedroom condo for our anniversary. It had a crock pot and blender which I thought was pretty cool. The room is stuck in the 80s design but we don't care about that. The master bedroom had a huge spa tub that fit my 6'5 husband and I. That was a plus. The pool is off grounds so you can walk or drive. It's not that far of a walk if your in shape. The staff was very welcoming and informative. The only complaint was the bed was hard. I can't wait to go back with our kids. They also had movies to rent and broad games to check out. I felt the price was responsible for all the stuff this place had to offer. We will go back. Oh and if you like BBQ there is a place down the way (you have to drive like 5 mins) called the Fox and The Hound. It's screaming BBQ food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by juan manuelfrom guadalajara, mexico

hotel en lake tahoe

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: el precio muy accesible, el apartamento amplio y bien distribuido
Cons: nada
Location: el lugar es en la montaña cerca de las pista de esqui y tiene excelente vista
la verdad es que esta bastante bien el hotel que nos toco, excelente relacion precio comodidad, buena vista y agradable personal, solo que el jacuzzi estaba en mantenimiento, por lo de3mas muy bien, recomendable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Annafrom England

Close to the slopes

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Spacious and homely. Everything you need.
Location: Ski lift very close by 2min drive) and lake about 10 min drive.
Lovely place, very very helpful staff. Very close to ski lift . Nice to have BBQ facilities and sauna. Very spacious accomidation with everything you need - including jacuzzi bath which was wonderful after snowboarding all day. Will be back!