Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose, california

Nice hotel close to the beach. Convenient location

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Convenient. Spacious room.
Cons: Bath room.
Location: Lake Tahoe!
Nice hotel close to the Beach (across the street). We had a suite with bunk beds. Perfect for children and parents! Bath room was old but clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Average hotel. Didn't look like the pics online. Old hotel but clean and nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dog friendly clean hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Nice complimentary breakfast. Clean room. Dog friendly.
Nice facility. Good size rooms. Dog friendly with a good trail to walk your dog from the hotel to a nearby park. Short drive to restaurants and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Cozy, close to beach & nice restaurants.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
My fiancé & I had a wonderful time in Tahoe. Our room was walking distance to the beach. The receptionist was very friendly & recommended a great restaurant down the street. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento CA

Nice hotel, close to beach, friendly staff.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Quiet and peaceful. Beautiful room with a great view and gorgeous bathroom. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roseville,CA

Very cozy inn

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: I liked your price , cleanliness and it is near casinos and the beach. It was great to have a refrigerator , microwave , and propane BBQ.
Cons: An office phone to call for extra towels or coffee. And trim the cypress bush that has grown over the rail on the stairs near room 128.
Location: The location was superb. I was able to visit many restaurants and casinos. The quaint town of Truckee was delightful to explore.
I personally was very pleased with this Inn. I was in a cast and NEEDED a room with very little stairs. So they set me up with a room that had only 3 steps to manage on my crutches. Also I called and asked for early check in . I was told that someone would call me when the room was ready. Maria called me back three hours earlier than the actual check in time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan Jensen from NC

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed a couple of nights to finish up a trip that started in the bay, attendent was nice but hardly ever there to allow us to get a bike. Beds are fair, flat pillows but just across the street was the lake. Remodel on the unit next door was loud but needed to be done. Overall ok, won't stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by traveler 2 from Seattle

Great escape

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
Staff could not have been more helpful. They wanted to be sure we had everything we might need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by AB from LYON - FRANCE

BON ETABLISSEMENT

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels
séjour début mai 2014. petit bungalow spacieux, propre et confortable. présence d'un micro ondes et réfrigérateur. aucun petit déjeuner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tobi from Bay Area

Pleasant but dark

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels
Tahoe Vistana Inn is situated in a quiet, relaxing surrounding and the staff was very friendly. Our room was somewhat modern and clean, but the bathroom looked very outdated. Our biggest complaint was the dark room. My husband had to ask for brighter bulbs. The staff found one, but it didn't make much difference. Some units closer to mountains had better exterior and windows facing the lake. Maybe we'll go back again when they can provide quality throughout.