Ratings based on 1,345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Hotel was very quiet and clean. Staff was very attentive and friendly. We will definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Estancia en Lake Tahoe

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: La ubicación a la orilla del lago
Cons: El baño, en especial el cancel de la regadera
Location: Lake Tahoe tiene un paisaje increíble tanto en Invierno como en Verano, y cuenta con uno de los mejores resort de Sky ( Heavenly Valley ) .
El hotel está muy bien ubicado en la av. ppal. frente a un supermercado, cuenta con alberca, jacuzzi, bar, business center, y 2 restaurantes , además tiene muelle propio y esta a la orilla del lago . Las habitaciones, aunque un poco pequeñas, pero muy cómodas, cuenta con calefacción tipo chimenea, y las camas son muy cómodas con muchas almohadas y cojines; el personal es sumamente atento y servicial. Lo único es que el baño es un poco pequeño, y el cancel de la regadera es de vidrio ( No de cristal templado) lo que lo convierte en un riesgo , ya que un resbalón te puede costar no solo romper el vidrio, si no cortarte ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Location: Snow park and shopping.
Overall nice hotel, nice location. Room with the view and fireplace was wonderful. Will come here again next time I'm in South Lake Tahoe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco

Always pleasure to stay here

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: The view
Cons: The water pressure
Second time stay here and always love to come back here Whoever love waterfront this is perfect place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auburn, CA

Dogs Welcome !

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: The hotel is "pet-friendly", and the location is wonderful.
Location: The location is wonderful, just a short walk to the beach. And the restaurant on the pier is excellent!
Had a wonderful time in Lake Tahoe, and was pleasantly surprised with the hotel. Everyone was very personable and pleasant. I want to say "thank you" for allowing dogs! We truly enjoyed some long walks on the beach. Now my words go out to those of you who do not clean up after your little FOO-FOO dogs. Shame on you. It is folks like you who leave behind your dog messes and don't clean up, and yet you would be the first to complain when hotels do not allow pets! Please do not destroy these opportunities for us "responsible" pet owners. Clean up after your pets !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ca

Very good beyond my expectation

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Very good service , clean and comfortable. Resonable price . I love this place nothing to complain at all .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Oakland, CA

Comfortable hotel near lake with friendly staff

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Fireplace in room, comfortable lobby, and friendly staff.
Cons: The bathroom was outdated and very small. Also the pool and hot tub were not working which was dissapointing.
Location: Great location near Ski Run Blvd, across the street from Safeway, and near good restaurants.
Stayed at this hotel on an off weekend when there was a good deal on the room. It was about $80 for a regular room with a king bed and fireplace. It was a small room but comfortable and clean. Only complaint is the shower was very tiny and needed updating. The rest of the hotel was nice with multiple seating areas indoor and out with fire pits. The lobby has a restaurant, bar, and store. Unfortunately the hot tub and pool were out of order because it wanted to go in the hot tub after snowboarding. The best part of this hotel was the staff. They were very friendly and accommodating. I would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fireplace in room, close to beach

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Would come back summer. Nice vie of the beach. Clean rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Amazing

Posted Jan 9, 2015
We had a great time, and the view is incredible, we loved the fireplace the walking around the lake.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Great location, OK room to stay if you are on a budget, nothing luxurious and wow but decent, pleasant