Ratings based on 1,127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at the beach

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: clean rooms and nice atmosphere
Cons: The carpets in our room could use replacing. some spots were torn.
Nice clean rooms wish the weather was nicer so could have walked on the beach and taken some rides on the water. Maybe next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What Lake View

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms and parking lot, beds are comfortable It is very close to the beach. That they use bulk toiletries to decrease impact on landfills.
Cons: Rooms are a little snug. Customer service needs a little training for late night staff.
Location: It was located pretty much mid south beach Tahoe so nothing was to far away.
When you get a room called lake view you would expect to have a view of the lake. We had a view of the parking lot. Room was clean and eye pleasing. I did try to use the fireplace heater and it was not working right. It was making a noise that sounded like a generator. When I called the office to let them know I was informed that maintenance let 2 hours ago. Then the guy at desk proceed to tell me he was not a heater repair man. He never offered to change rooms or even additional blankets. I informed office at check out and requested a manager to call. I never heard anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose California

Great view , right on the beach.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Minor, some spackling ,paint. When they have weddings hard to find a parking place. We had to park 2 blocks from our building
Location: Has a Safeway store across the street. Had movies at night at the pool area. Live music. Cruise the MS. Dixie to Emerald Bay.Shows at the Casinos.
They did give me a great room per my request, even though they can't guarantee a room. One night I was at the wrong building and could'nt access the room one of the staff asked if he could help walked us to the right building and helped us carry groceries to our room. I had read reviews, I found the staff very helpfull and accommodating . Very pleasant experience. One of the Few places that is right on the beach with a balcony. Very nice.!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, Location, Location

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Amazing View! Very accomodating front desk, easy access to beach/watersports rentals
Cons: Restaurant on the pier is very disappointing, parking very limited
Title says it all. If you don't research the hotel layout & request rooms in certain buildings you might be very disappointed. There are tents frequently setup in front of some of the first floor rooms for weddings/entertainment. I would not ask for these rooms or the rooms that have direct beach access because there is no privacy...beachgoers can walk right up to your sliding door. We requested a full lake view room in a certain building on the 3rd floor & the front desk came through. The rooms are small but if you get your ducks in a row and talk to the front desk before arrival, the room size won't matter because the view & beach access was awesome. I DON'T recommend the pier restaurant. It was extremely hot and unorganized...we actually got up and left before the drinks showed up because they were son unorganized. The menu is unbelievably limited with only 1 non-seafood item. We rented a boat and spent 4 hours out on the lake for some awesome views! I recommend the hotel as long as you do your research.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Bend, WA

Nice Hotel on the Water

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Loved that it was on the water with beautiful views of Lake Tahoe.
Cons: For heaven's sake, offer queen and king sized beds.
Location: Good restaurants nearby. We ate outdoors at a Mexican restaurant the first night and at the Scusa Italian Ristorante the second night -- excellent.
The hotel is on the water and centrally located for restaurants, etc. We found it handy to have Safeway right across the street. The rooms are clean with comfortable beds. Do not understand the double beds supposedly accommodating two persons each. We had three people in the room, was charged $40 for the extra person, yet had to bring a portable bed for the third person to sleep on. Hotel personnel was personable and helpful. We did not eat at the hotel restaurant, so cannot comment on the food. I would stay here again, but know in advance that a married couple will be sleeping either very closely or in separate beds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

An okay hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: close to the beach Safeway was right across the street Had a firepit for nighttime to enjoy The strip was 10 min away Cons: room was way too small Shower room was extremely small The standard double bed was also small The pool area it wasn't people friendly. Can't really swim because didn't want to disturb there tanning or relaxation... :/ This weekend the lake the water was super low due to drought... Very saddening...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2014
It's a nice hotel in a good location, and happy to have partial view of the lake in our room. Staffs are nice and friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Beach front room!

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Great hotel. Right on Lake Tahoe. The restaurant on the pier was a great place to have dinner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to the bech

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Our room was in the shedow whole time. Lot of noice from a wedding party
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Good for an overnighter

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Beachfront location on the lake, with a bar on site. And the fireplace in the room was really nice.
Cons: The beds are small and uncomfortable. After a day of playing in the Tahoe area, a nicer bed would have been appreciated.
Location: Kayak and jetski rentals next to the property. 1 1/2 miles to the casinos, and there's a large grocery store right across the street.
We arrived earlier than check in time, and the staff didn't have a problem with it. The staff was quite friendly and helpful. Our room was ready to go. We didn't notice till that evening that our "king" size bed was more like a queen size. And it wasn't very comfortable. The smaller bed sure made the tiny room seem larger than it really was. We didn't get to sleep in the next morning, as we were woken up to our upstairs neighbor's pacing. Not the hotel's fault that our neighbor needed to walk back and forth over and over, but thicker floors and ceilings would have muffled that person's tromping around.