Ratings based on 1,534 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old - OUTDATED - smelly beach!

Posted Jun 28, 2015
We majorly OVERPAYED!!! $254 for 1 night! Never again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach of Lake Tahoe

Posted Jun 28, 2015
The hotel is right on Lake Tahoe and a quick walk to the beach. The staff was so nice and always helpful. The room was a little cramped though, and due to fire codes they were unable to give us a fold away bed, and the beds were only doubles...very tight sleeping with one of our kids in bed with us. Still I would recommend this hotel if only for the location and the staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vacaville, Ca

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Location of hotel and room is perfect. Close to the beach and other places of attraction. And also a good location for a pet friendly hotel...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Great views Great location
We told the reception staff that we were celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary during this holiday and Immediately they upgraded us to lake view room in a quite area,could not have been better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Comfort by the Lake

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Access to grocery and everything you need within reach from this neatly-tucked lodge by the lake. The only thing I didn't like staying was the food in their tavern. The pricing did not justify the quality and taste of the food they serve. Go somewhere else to eat.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
This hotel is very run down and in need of a complete remodel and is very dirty. Not worth even $50/night. Don't book here unless you plan on being disappointed..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Beautiful Views!

Posted Jun 10, 2015
The room was nice and clean and staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Beautiful hotel, loved the private beach

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Loved the room, cleanliness, privacy, quiet, overall beautiful
Cons: Fridge in room
Location: convienetly located to food, stores, everything was great
Amazing views, private beach, staff was friendly. Everything was perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Highly recommended, we really enjoyed our stay and will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cost effective, and literally on lake side.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Amenities, and property needs to be remodeled
Old hotel, but good rooms and amenities. 1 minute walk from Lake. and water activities. Across the street is Safeway and gas station. Really cannot go wrong, as long as price is good.