Ratings based on 1,493 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Close to the veach

Posted Jun 1, 2015
A good experience and the beach was very accessible. However the beach wasn't the best one. There are plenty of better beach nearby so there shldnt be any problem. You can also rent SUP, kayak and etc. we had a good time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly and professional. Great location. The room was clean and well appointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Nice place for relaxing

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: One good thing is that the hotel is not in the center of all the commotion of the city, yet it is close enough to enjoy the city.
Cons: I am sure there is always room for improvement, however the place is nice as is.
Location: We went swimming, looked around the city and in the evening we went for walks on the lake.
My family and I stayed at this hotel for the Memorial weekend. It was a nice and pleasant place. Everyone at the hotel were very welcoming and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel that overlooks South Lake Tahoe

Posted Jun 1, 2015
My wife and I spent a night at the hotel and greatly enjoyed our short stay. The staff was courteous, the room was clean and the view was spectacular. What more could you want?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G

Nice Hotel with Lake view

Posted May 29, 2015
Friendly and very knowledgable staff-- gave tips on where to celebrate a special birthday! Room has beautiful view of lake. Fireplace was cozy-- bed comfortable! Great stay!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exactly what we thought we were getting

Posted May 29, 2015
Booked a room listed as having a "partial view" of mountains and lake. We had a beautiful view from our hotel room! More than anticipated! The room itself was pleasant: decorated nicely, the fireplace was fun to have especially since it was cold MDW!, clean, little balcony was awesome, and free starbucks coffee in the room is always a plus. The hotel's pier that stretches out pretty far was also awesome. Hotel bar/restaurant was handy - though we only had one quick drink there. (Seems like that is a completely under-utilized building. Why are there not more windows? Why is there an office in that building? And a piece of prime real estate being used for storage supplies? But i digress.) I would return to this hotel and would recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
The beds could be a little bigger but overall great experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

very nice mother's day weekend getaway!

Posted May 11, 2015
the hotel was right on the beach, only complaint was we requested 1st floor room & we didn't get it, it was hard constantly telling my 5 yr old daughter to not run/jump in the room coz there are guests below us but otherwise everything was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
very nice.close to beach.very clean.excellent staff.all rooms have lake view.will defenently stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bay Area, California

Overall pretty good

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: free hammocks to use near beach, porch/balcony for all units with chairs, fire pits all around the courtyard, gas fire place in every room, pet firend
Cons: The beds were not comfortable
Location: Right on the lake with its own beach, skiing at heavenly is nearby
We stayed at this hotel April 24th for the weekend. Overall the room looked very clean and inviting. The beds are terrible - they felt like i was on a water bed every time I moved it would have a lasting movement - or when my spouse moved I could feel everything. The rooms are pet friendly but a little small for dogs and a king size bed. The bathrooms are tiny (no bath tub). The hotel itself is very nice and up kept well. I love the fire pits all around the courtyard. The pool is heated the hot tub is a bit small for more than 1 family to be in it. Overall I would stay again.