Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berkeley CA

Just okay.

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Just okay,nothing special.
Location: Just okay,nothing special.
A very dull regular hotel, just a place to sleep over.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Good location and convenient for services

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Location and convenience, clean and the price was good.
Cons: For what the traveler is looking for, not much.
Location: Shopping center(s) minutes away, or if you prefer, downtown Truckee was a couple of miles down the road.
This is a good choice for a traveler who is tired and interested in a clean, quiet place to sleep. The location is excellent, as it is very easy to find and easy to get back on the road. Shopping, restaurants, etc., are minutes away. The room itself is adequate; the beds were good, everything worked and the shower was hot and strong. Parking was right outside and we select a first floor room for ease of access.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was expecting more for the price.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: proximity to ski resorts
Cons: Bedding, continental breakfast
Location: Restaurant at corner has best pizza ever! (Village Pizzeria?)
"Continental breakfast" consisted of store-bought mini pastries, pre-packaged dry oatmeal, and bagels. Bedding and linen was extremely worn: sheets were thin as paper and bedspread was dirty. It's my fault for choosing the least expensive hotel in area. I understand that hotels in Truckee are over-priced because of proximity to skiing, but you'd think this one could use that extra money to update their rooms, amenities, etc. Next time I'll spend a few more $$ on one that does.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom So Lake Tahoe

Could not sleep . Could here the people next door

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Nothing ! Cost to much . Should not cost more than $50 a night..
Plumbing to loud . heard water running all night .
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom atascadero ca

Disappointing

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Cons: More bed linen.
Location: It was 5 minutes drive to the little historic town, which was good.
We had very little sleep because of a continual pumping noise in the bathroom and only two pillows for a queen size bed. We arrived late evening so informed staff the next day, they were very apologetic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bay Area

OK Hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Convenient location. Reception staff was friendly. Cleaning and additional staff was rude and unfriendly. The continental breakfast consists of small pastries and bagels. Some are 2 days old or more. No fruit. Coffee was not to my liking, but I am spoiled with my Keurig and creamers at home. Price is reasonable, rooms dated but clean. We will probably look around for a different hotel next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wimfrom San Francisco

Overall good but pricy

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Room was clean, pretty standard motel room style. There was a fridge, microwave. Location is very good, 10min from Truckee, 15min from Alpine and Squaw. There was a hot tub and sauna which was nice This was the cheapest hotel I could find but in my opinion not worth 180usd/night. For some reason I still didn't figure out, lodging in Truckee and North Shore is about double the price as south shore... Next time I'll probably look for an air BnB
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
The only issue was the heater without a thermostat, or at least without a visible dial to set the temperature. Blue-red scale is not good enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Train trip to Truckee

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
We arrived early on Amtrak, but the owners were gracious enough to let us check in early. Room was nicely old-fashioned. Location was excellent in terms of proximity to town, restaurants, and the Amtrak station--all within walking distance. On the downside, our room was on top of the bar associated with the inn. The noise was very loud, but the bar emptied around 10pm. Freight trains come by periodically; they were loud but didn't affect our sleeping. However, the train whistles may bother light sleepers. Snowpack is way down in the Sierra so the normal ski crowds were small, and it appeared we had the place to ourselves.