Ratings based on 773 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area, CA

Friendly Staff, Beautiful Rooms.

Posted May 22, 2015
This is a beautiful hotel with a great view of the mountains because of the high altitude. There's a shuttle that takes you back and forth from the hotel to casinos, which is convenient because it was snowing when we arrived and were afraid to drive. The rooms are beautiful, however our suite had some pistachio shells under the bed that had been missed by housekeeping and my mother's suite had a dirty blanket that needed to be replaced when they arrived. Early check-in was a huge plus, and the entire staff was friendly. There wasn't a single bad experience with the hotel workers and they seemed all happy to help the guests. I highly recommend this hotel. However, if you have problems breathing or have altitude sickness in your medical history, seek advice from a doctor before you go. The altitude was a bit difficult at times. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nothing better in Tahoe

Posted May 20, 2015
This is our fifth visit to Tahoe staying with the Ridge group of hotels. They are all supremely located in Stateline and pretty much ON Heavenly. There is no better place this close to the snow with the facilities that this hotel can offer. Always amazing and totally addictive. The outdoor jacuzzi's are to die for :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redding, CA

Beautiful hotel at the top of the mountain!

Posted May 19, 2015
My wife and I remarked how cool the hotels looked perched at the top of the mountains as we drove up. We didn't realize at all that it was where we were going to be staying! It has absolutely beautiful views. The rooms were very spacious, and we were only in one of the more basic rooms. The bed was a Sleep Number, which was quite comfortable. I would highly recommend this if you're planning on staying in the Lake Tahoe area. We went up in the spring, so we're not sure what it's like during ski / snowboarding season, but it definitely seems like it would be a great place for that as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful off season escape

Posted May 19, 2015
We enjoyed a beautiful standard room, lots of space and very clean. was isolated high up on the hill, about 10 minutes from South Tahoe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Wonderful getaway in the mountains

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: The room was very hot and you are unable to control the inside temperature. The water was scalding hot in the bathrooms for a couple of days.
Cons: Allow guest control over the room temperature. Provide most incidentals that are expected by most guests (shampoo, coffee, etc).
Location: It was only a short drive down to the lake. Other reviews on here are exaggerated and make it seem like this place was in the middle of nowhere.
I'm so glad I chose this place. I almost selected another hotel after reading some of the reviews on here. This is a perfect place for you if you want to be in the mountains. If you want to be in the city there are numerous other hotels in town by the lake, but you have less privacy and peace. There are incredible views of the Carson Valley below the hotel. You are literally perched on a ridge and have incredible views all around you. The best feature was the pool and numerous hot tubs. Even though it was still cool during the day and cold at night, we still used the heated pool and hot tubs. We were there during the off season (April) and it seemed like we had the place to ourselves. Most people weren't brave enough to use the pool because it was cool outside, but it was actually quite pleasant. The rooms were nice inside mostly updated. The fireplace was nice & cozy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rudolf from Modesto

The Ridge was great!

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
I was there to get away with my lady and ask her to merry me. That went very well and mentioning that to the staff prior to our arrival they did a great job in welcoming us by putting out a couple of extra special things out. The only thing that I didn't care about is that the restaurants other than the "snack bar" (which was good) were closed and we didn't;t know until we got there. Otherwise it was awesome, just be ready for the altitude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Salvador r from Fresno

Birthday trip

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
My girlfriend surprised me with a birthday trip to tahoe. She booked a 1 room suite with full kitchen. We loved the suite. Everything was very clean and comfortable. Spacious kitchen with everything we needed to cook or simply make margaritas. The rooms jacuzzi tub was awesome as was the rooftop hot tub. Great food options on the grounds and not too far from the casinos. Would love to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Very nice hotel, with a nice view

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Location , but there ¨was no snow
Cons: To put more snow in the beginning of the lifts
Location: the location is great, a lot of things to do there
I like the Hotel, it has a lot of things to do, but the maids do not clean the departments.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by Marlena Freitas, Hotel Management
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I'm not sure what you mean by the maids do not clean the departments. However, we apologize if there was a lack of cleanliness during your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patricia from Waimanalo, Hawaii

Local Hawaiians love The Ridge Tahoe!

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
This is the second time our family has stayed at The Ridge, once in Dec 2014 and just recent 3/26-3/30. Check in was fast and awesome, we stayed in the Naegle tower in December and the Plaza tower this trip. We enjoyed the Plaza tower as this 2B/2B room was just as roomy and comfortable and seemed more updated then the Naegle tower 2B/2B room. The grandkids enjoyed all what The Ridge has to offer, while the men enjoyed having the Stagecoach run easy access. We also brought up our own laundry detergent to wash our clothes as the rooms have washer and dryers which is great when having a family. Love that the our 2B/2B has a fully equipped kitchen, all you do is bring your own food to cook. The only problem, check out is at 10am, so we always stay an extra day so that we can check out around 4pm. We did have an incident on our last day, the room right above us started to leak from our ceiling, luckily the showers that came from the light cover was landing directly into our kitchen sink, we called housekeeping to notify them about the leaky ceiling and in within 10 minutes it stopped, housekeeping called us back and said the maid left the water on and forgot to turn it off as she was cleaning and apologized quickly, lucky we were in the room to catch that. Other then that, we are already planning our next stay at The Ridge even though we have to fly in from Hawaii, and possibly thinking about purchasing a time share.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tony from Fallbrook

I hate to re-negociet my hotel reservation!

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Upon our arrival the management basically refute some of the reason that we reserved this resort. Managment blamed Hotels.com for giving me false information. For example, you had said ski in ski out! they said not true. Condo was nice but there was 2 bars of soap in the 2 bedroom condo. No coffee, sugar, shampoo, etc. They wanted to charge me for internet which was suppose to be included. It appeared to me that they were very slow and were trying to milk the few guest to make up for their slow season.