Ratings based on 756 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SF Bay Area, CA

Friendly Staff, Beautiful Rooms.

Posted May 22, 2015
This is a beautiful hotel with a great view of the mountains because of the high altitude. There's a shuttle that takes you back and forth from the hotel to casinos, which is convenient because it was snowing when we arrived and were afraid to drive. The rooms are beautiful, however our suite had some pistachio shells under the bed that had been missed by housekeeping and my mother's suite had a dirty blanket that needed to be replaced when they arrived. Early check-in was a huge plus, and the entire staff was friendly. There wasn't a single bad experience with the hotel workers and they seemed all happy to help the guests. I highly recommend this hotel. However, if you have problems breathing or have altitude sickness in your medical history, seek advice from a doctor before you go. The altitude was a bit difficult at times. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Nothing better in Tahoe

Posted May 20, 2015
This is our fifth visit to Tahoe staying with the Ridge group of hotels. They are all supremely located in Stateline and pretty much ON Heavenly. There is no better place this close to the snow with the facilities that this hotel can offer. Always amazing and totally addictive. The outdoor jacuzzi's are to die for :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Redding, CA

Beautiful hotel at the top of the mountain!

Posted May 19, 2015
My wife and I remarked how cool the hotels looked perched at the top of the mountains as we drove up. We didn't realize at all that it was where we were going to be staying! It has absolutely beautiful views. The rooms were very spacious, and we were only in one of the more basic rooms. The bed was a Sleep Number, which was quite comfortable. I would highly recommend this if you're planning on staying in the Lake Tahoe area. We went up in the spring, so we're not sure what it's like during ski / snowboarding season, but it definitely seems like it would be a great place for that as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful off season escape

Posted May 19, 2015
We enjoyed a beautiful standard room, lots of space and very clean. was isolated high up on the hill, about 10 minutes from South Tahoe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Wonderful getaway in the mountains

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: The room was very hot and you are unable to control the inside temperature. The water was scalding hot in the bathrooms for a couple of days.
Cons: Allow guest control over the room temperature. Provide most incidentals that are expected by most guests (shampoo, coffee, etc).
Location: It was only a short drive down to the lake. Other reviews on here are exaggerated and make it seem like this place was in the middle of nowhere.
I'm so glad I chose this place. I almost selected another hotel after reading some of the reviews on here. This is a perfect place for you if you want to be in the mountains. If you want to be in the city there are numerous other hotels in town by the lake, but you have less privacy and peace. There are incredible views of the Carson Valley below the hotel. You are literally perched on a ridge and have incredible views all around you. The best feature was the pool and numerous hot tubs. Even though it was still cool during the day and cold at night, we still used the heated pool and hot tubs. We were there during the off season (April) and it seemed like we had the place to ourselves. Most people weren't brave enough to use the pool because it was cool outside, but it was actually quite pleasant. The rooms were nice inside mostly updated. The fireplace was nice & cozy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Very nice hotel, with a nice view

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Location , but there ¨was no snow
Cons: To put more snow in the beginning of the lifts
Location: the location is great, a lot of things to do there
I like the Hotel, it has a lot of things to do, but the maids do not clean the departments.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by Marlena Freitas, Hotel Management
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I'm not sure what you mean by the maids do not clean the departments. However, we apologize if there was a lack of cleanliness during your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: The place was clean and the service personal were friend and professional. The views from the Ridge were Awesome.
Cons: Make access to food more convenient
Location: Overall Great Job
Great Location, everything was clean and overall a great place to stay. The views from the Ridge were Awesome. The place has great access to skiing. Thank You
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by Marlena Freitas, Hotel Management
We are delighted to hear you had a great stay. Please consider staying with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far away from the attractions

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Room was clean but smaller than usual . General room thermostat was not working so we baked all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by Marlena Freitas, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Our apologies that your room did not meet your expectations. We hope that you had the thermostat issue looked at during your stay. It's our goal to resolve these issues as they arise. We hope you will consider staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san jose, ca

Cozy and staff was welcoming

Posted Mar 4, 2015
We loved the location it was up the near heavenly resort. Lots of snow during our trip, with kids they really had a great time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by Marlena Freitas, Hotel Management
We are very happy to hear you had a great stay with your family. Please stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Wonderful suite for the family!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING!!!
Cons: Can't think of one thing!
Location: Wonderful! So close to Lake Tahoe and skiing!
Absolutely loved our stay on the 8th floor of the Tower. We had a beautiful one-bedroom suite with a full living room, dining room, and kitchen. The view was spectacular and the room was amazing! It was so great that we actually chose to eat-in rather than going out because the view and facilities were spectacular. The bathroom was beautiful too and VERY CLEAN! ALSO there was a washer and dryer in the bathroom - so wonderful with kids! We also loved all the activities such as racquetball, tennis, ping pong, pool tables, swimming pool, etc. There were un-ending activities to keep our teens busy and happy. Will definitely stay here again. Loved it and can't wait to go back!