Ratings based on 677 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vegas

Great summer time retreat.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
We made reservations last minute. It was a long drive from Las Vegas. We just wanted somewhere to lay our heads really quick. Upon arriving the check in staff was extremely helpful. The room was perfect had to separate living/kitchen room with a great view of the valley. Best of all the king size bed was a sleep number mattress just like the one we have at home. The location of the hotel is perfect for hiking and mountain biking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carmichael, Ca

Nice to be in the mountains

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: It was close to the weddingnothingn
Cons: nothing
Location: It is hard to find from Hi 207, there is nothing to do near by
We stayed one night there for a wedding. It was very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new hudson mi

deceptive booking

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Cheap price
Cons: Would be nice to have A/C in room. Would also be nice to mention the time share part in the room description.
Location: The view from the room was wonderful but the drive to the facility was very steep and winding, therefore, stuff nearby was difficult to navigate.
Nothing in the Expedia description mentioning this was a time share facility. The price was competitive but you definitely get what you pay for. No air conditioning in the room? It felt like it was almost 80 degrees when we entered the room. When we started cranking open the window to cool down, the window came off the track and was stuck open. We ended up checking out a day early.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by Marlena Freitas, Hotel Management
We deeply regret that you felt you needed to check out a day early due to your experience. Our team is dedicated to resolving issues to make your stay more enjoyable. We appreciate all opportunities to improve your stay while you are here and hope our team had a chance to address your issues prior to departure. Due to the cool evening climate in Lake Tahoe, most guest experience that opening their window is all that is necessary to cool the room during most times of the year. We apologize that your window had an issue. Fans are also available upon request.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redding, ca

Great experience

Posted Sep 22, 2014
I would definitely stay here again. We live 5 hours away and needed to attend a wedding at 5 pm. Checkin is 4, but when I called ahead they said I could check in at any time. Room size is great, but bathroom lighting wasn't good. Other than than I highly recommend this hotel. Oh, and beautiful views!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tempe, AZ

Nice, cheap, pleasant accommodation

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: The view, crisp clean scent of the great outdoors, nice folks, the reference to MacDuff's Pub, the adjacent lift, upper pool w/ hot tub, and the room.
Cons: Perhaps another portable fan per room (it only gets warm for a few days up there, but when it does, it's nice to have a fan).
Location: Literally way more cool stuff to do than I have characters left to tell about. MacDuff's Pub has delicious shepherd's pie. Try the Ms. Dixie dinner.
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Room was nice, with a few minor qualms (no A/C, which is actually not anyone's fault as they don't use A/C up there, but provide fans instead. The bed was a sleep number, something which many may find nice but did no good for my back. Again, not the fault of the hotel). My only real complaint was the fact that the trek up and down the mountain was extremely slow going, as they had tore up one half of the road to perform repairs. This broke down to about half an hour each way, something that was very inconvenient at times as we had a wedding to attend and time hacks to make so if could recommend, ensure you plan around said delays. I didn't see any mention of this on any of the sites to warn us, so I might have missed it, but it would have been nice if they had made that abundantly clear.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Lake Tahoe, Nevada

Nice facility time share focus

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The staff was accommodating. The location spectacular.
Cons: Double doors between rooms. More attention to details of bedding.
Location: South Lake Tahoe! Lake, entertainment, casinos, skiing,etc.
As a non-time share owner, the room was not up to par. It was an extension off a larger room with a single door in between. Lots of noise from the main room and light around the door. Stains on pillows and bedding.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: no
Cons: add air condition
the room very clean but no air condition feel very hot. My children can't sleep at night because their feel hot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elk Grove

Noisy!!!!!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Upscale and plenty to do.
My wife and I were given an adjoining room, to a room full of very noisy people. How did I know? because the walls are paper thin (really) which total killed any idea of romance. The adjoining room had a washer and dryer just on the other side of the door, which they were using past midnight. this should not have been a problem if the room was quieter. I listened to the metallic clicks every rotation of the dryer. Sounded like a hollow core door, and that the walls had no insulation (really) because you could clearly hear the voices, not just make out sounds. We were three or four doors from the elevator and heard the chimes! endlessly. Nice clean room with sleep number bed, but we will never return to this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The hotel staff was great, however, the room was hot and there is no air conditioning in the rooms- yet, the hallways are nice and cool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tahoe Ridge Hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: They had a lot of activities for the kids.
Cons: Put a note that these rooms do not have a view.
Location: Very far from the casinos.
I would never stay there again. I reserved the room for a conference believing that it would have a nice view. I arrived at the hotel at 3:30 pm. And the hotel clerk said that the only room available has no view. In fact the living room and bedroom is facing a fence for the tennis court/wall. Apparently most rooms with view are normally given the timeshare owners. It was an expensive mistake. The hotel gave us coupon for the deli. Still not worth the money I paid.