Ratings based on 671 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Lake Tahoe, Nevada

Nice facility time share focus

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The staff was accommodating. The location spectacular.
Cons: Double doors between rooms. More attention to details of bedding.
Location: South Lake Tahoe! Lake, entertainment, casinos, skiing,etc.
As a non-time share owner, the room was not up to par. It was an extension off a larger room with a single door in between. Lots of noise from the main room and light around the door. Stains on pillows and bedding.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: no
Cons: add air condition
the room very clean but no air condition feel very hot. My children can't sleep at night because their feel hot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elk Grove

Noisy!!!!!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Upscale and plenty to do.
My wife and I were given an adjoining room, to a room full of very noisy people. How did I know? because the walls are paper thin (really) which total killed any idea of romance. The adjoining room had a washer and dryer just on the other side of the door, which they were using past midnight. this should not have been a problem if the room was quieter. I listened to the metallic clicks every rotation of the dryer. Sounded like a hollow core door, and that the walls had no insulation (really) because you could clearly hear the voices, not just make out sounds. We were three or four doors from the elevator and heard the chimes! endlessly. Nice clean room with sleep number bed, but we will never return to this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The hotel staff was great, however, the room was hot and there is no air conditioning in the rooms- yet, the hallways are nice and cool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tahoe Ridge Hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: They had a lot of activities for the kids.
Cons: Put a note that these rooms do not have a view.
Location: Very far from the casinos.
I would never stay there again. I reserved the room for a conference believing that it would have a nice view. I arrived at the hotel at 3:30 pm. And the hotel clerk said that the only room available has no view. In fact the living room and bedroom is facing a fence for the tennis court/wall. Apparently most rooms with view are normally given the timeshare owners. It was an expensive mistake. The hotel gave us coupon for the deli. Still not worth the money I paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roseville, CA

Really nice hotel and a lot thing to do.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: awesome
Better than expected. Shuttle bus is very convienient. Make sure get warm cloths for evenings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, beautiful location

Posted Jul 26, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay and would reccomend this to others. Only problem was the gym which they close at 10 pm every day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Poor Experience

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: More care about the rooms. Our room needed an upgrade. Refrigerator and windows did not work well.
We were really looking forward to our stay at The Ridge Resorts in South Shore. The pictures looked great from the website. However, looks can be deceiving. Our room was very small and our "view" was a concrete wall. The room was noisy (we could hear everything going on next door) and not well ventilated. The price was way too high for what we got. We were unable to enjoy the bar/restaurant due to a wedding. The elevator was not working but there was no sign telling us that. I have been a visitor to the Tahoe area more times that I can count and this was by far the worse place I have stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
We had a great stay! Great amenities- lots of pools, spas, washer & dryer on every floor. On site restaurant was only open Wed & Thurs in summer, but the FoxHound restaurant/bar nearby is delicious. Located a couple of miles from the lake so close but away from the hustle & bustle of the city. Would definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

July Vacation

Posted Jul 19, 2014
We were vacationing from Michigan and had wonderful experience. The views were exhilarating. The rooms were spacious and very clean