Ratings based on 596 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenny

nice hotel in the mountains

Posted Apr 7, 2014
stayed on a Sunday night. Staff was friendly both at the front desk in the parking garage. Had little interaction with other staff.outside hot tub was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by seasoned travel

Nice room with some kitchen capability.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Very comfortable bed with huge bathroom. Suite-like room with sofa, table, large TV. Very nice!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by maria

Update

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Rooms are In need of updating. Furniture was dirty and kitchen was outdated. The staff was prompt in your needs. It was nice. I would not say I would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for hitting the slopes.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pretty great....mini kitchen. (Fridge/microwave/sink). No front desk or amenities in the same building but overall great for staying and being out during the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Molly from San Francisco, CA

A wonderful experience!

Posted Mar 10, 2014
We love staying at the Ridge! Every time we've stayed we have received an upgrade for being expedia elite members. Instead of having a lovely hotel room, we've had a one bedroom suite each time. The hotel staff is friendly, efficient and very helpful. After a trip to the hot tub, our room keys were deactivated somehow. We called from a hallway phone and instead of having to return to the hotel lobby area in another building (in 30 weather), they sent security over for us. The only downside was the dryness of the air in the room, which made for an uncomfortable night's sleep, however I think that is just the area in general.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this resort

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: rooms were comfortable, great location
Cons: fix the gondola. The wifi in the plaza was a bit unreliable.
This was our second stay and we'll stay again. The beds are comfortable, kitchen has everything you need, plenty of space in the apartment. Great for kids, love the location. Disappointing that the ski gondola keeps breaking as you have to get the bus to and from the lift.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to ski slopes

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Very convenient to Heavenly's 'Stagecoach' ski run, room is a little small but very clean and tidy. Walls are kind of thin - our neighbour had the TV on about 1 AM with what sounded like some kind of B-grade horror movie. Facilities are pretty good. Note that this hotel is actually part of a much larger resort, you need to check in at the 'Clubhouse' building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Staying at the Ridge Resort and skiing Heavenly.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Good lounge, dining and kitchen facilities in the one and two bedroom suites as well as courtesy buses, spa and many other free facilities.
The Ridge resort is an excellent place to stay if you want to ski Heavenly, one of the most picturesque ski resorts in the world.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Cons: Additional restaurants and bar. There was a wedding going on the weekend we were there and were unable to get anything to eat other than in the deli.
We enjoyed our weekend getaway. We stayed during the winter snow storm and our car couldn't make it up the hill to the resort so we needed to park in the lower parking lot. This wasn't a problem because The Ridge had buses that would take us up the hill and there were additional buses that would take us down to the S. Lake Tahoe casinos. All free for guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Photos are exagerrating

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Picked this hotel for proximity to Heavenly and nice amentities. I've seen a great pool on the pictures. Lifts were closed from Nevada (not a fault of the hotel, but it is something to be ready to). Pool was in a different building. Overall buildings are really old, the room was dark (only 2 lamps in the ceiling instead of 3). Constant TV noise from the next room.