Ratings based on 747 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Very nice hotel, with a nice view

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Location , but there ¨was no snow
Cons: To put more snow in the beginning of the lifts
Location: the location is great, a lot of things to do there
I like the Hotel, it has a lot of things to do, but the maids do not clean the departments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: The place was clean and the service personal were friend and professional. The views from the Ridge were Awesome.
Cons: Make access to food more convenient
Location: Overall Great Job
Great Location, everything was clean and overall a great place to stay. The views from the Ridge were Awesome. The place has great access to skiing. Thank You
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far away from the attractions

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Room was clean but smaller than usual . General room thermostat was not working so we baked all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san jose, ca

Cozy and staff was welcoming

Posted Mar 4, 2015
We loved the location it was up the near heavenly resort. Lots of snow during our trip, with kids they really had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Wonderful suite for the family!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING!!!
Cons: Can't think of one thing!
Location: Wonderful! So close to Lake Tahoe and skiing!
Absolutely loved our stay on the 8th floor of the Tower. We had a beautiful one-bedroom suite with a full living room, dining room, and kitchen. The view was spectacular and the room was amazing! It was so great that we actually chose to eat-in rather than going out because the view and facilities were spectacular. The bathroom was beautiful too and VERY CLEAN! ALSO there was a washer and dryer in the bathroom - so wonderful with kids! We also loved all the activities such as racquetball, tennis, ping pong, pool tables, swimming pool, etc. There were un-ending activities to keep our teens busy and happy. Will definitely stay here again. Loved it and can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom b

Nice hotel with great views

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Had a wonderful experience on a beautiful mountain with convenience to great ski and nightlife.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views

Posted Feb 17, 2015
I love this place! Beautiful views in every direction, everything you need on site an then some, plus everything in room needed. Can't wait to come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Wonderful staff, beautiful views

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: The staff and the decor make you feel at home. They had many activities for children.
Cons: Getting the ski express up and running would have been great. I had been there for almost 12 days and the ski express was still out of order.
Location: Definitely hiking and skiing. It's really a place to take in nature.
The first thing you must realize is that it's peaceful and there are a lot of buildings on a hill. It's NOT a bustling party central kind of place. There is a shuttle that goes around the property and all the drivers are wonderful but you have to be willing to go into town at least once while you're here (the complimentary BlueGo shuttles help with this if you don't have a car). Everything shuts down by 9pm so if you are a night owl, good luck! The staff are very nice and I think that they do give you a nice variety of activities (tennis lessons, yoga classes, wine tasting) but it's definitely geared more for the sedate than the wild and crazy. Personally, I ENJOYED walking the hill to get to the clubhouse (especially at night when the stars were out) but I know it's not for everyone. Do NOT miss the exercise classes. The instructors are very caring and sweet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Paid same price as a previous visit for a lower quality room. Had fun though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, Ca

awesome vacation hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Very nice hotel perched high above the mountain side with stunning views of the snow covered valley and mountains. Great staff, great food in their restaurant. Complete amenities, def a home away from home. Absolutely a great place to spend a short, or an extended vacation. They have a ski rental in site, a marketplace that has practically has anything you may have forgotten to bring for your trip. Ski lift to intermediate ski course is just down the hill, beginner in downtown but they have shuttles leaving round the clock so you don't have to worry about getting around. Concierge was very helpful as well. They have very courteous and accommodating staff. I've stayed in a lot of hotels as I like to travel, and this is definitely more than just your ordinary hotel.