Ratings based on 681 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moore, OK

Tranquil and Fun Resort

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: The room was gorgeous fireplace and all, hot tub in every building.
Cons: Extended restaurant/deli hours.
Location: GORGEOUS, so much to see and do! We went horseback riding around the lake, paddle boat on the lake with a dinner cruise, Hang gliding or simple hiking
Wonderful resort in the mountains, so beautiful and convenient. You can enjoy your entire stay at the resort alone or explore around the lake which is minutes away. So many things to do and see like hang gliding or horse back riding, at the resort they have classes for cooking or tennis. Wine tastings at their restaurant and bar inside or a free shuttle to the casinos in town. The whole stay was wonderful and your definitely in for and amazing time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.. Perfect scenery!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Was a great stay overall... Besides the ancient telephone in the room ..also we didn't know the tower we stayed at had no view, next time we know to request a different tower... Great pool & also great chef made delicious food
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockton, Ca

Nice room, but didn't get what I requested.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
There really is no AC like all the other reviews say. our room was so hot! all we could do is open windows otherwise it would get really stuffy. The walls are really thin and you can hear every thing. Room service came early in the morning and we were still in there... they came back when we were gone and did a sloppy job making the bed... our remote was buried under our sheets.. so who knows if they even changed the sheets. Room is nice over all but we requested something different and didn't get it. Pros: jetted tub inside, Fireplace, nice view Cons: "sleep number bed" probably super old one because it was not comfy at all!, Far from strip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vegas

Great summer time retreat.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
We made reservations last minute. It was a long drive from Las Vegas. We just wanted somewhere to lay our heads really quick. Upon arriving the check in staff was extremely helpful. The room was perfect had to separate living/kitchen room with a great view of the valley. Best of all the king size bed was a sleep number mattress just like the one we have at home. The location of the hotel is perfect for hiking and mountain biking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carmichael, Ca

Nice to be in the mountains

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: It was close to the weddingnothingn
Cons: nothing
Location: It is hard to find from Hi 207, there is nothing to do near by
We stayed one night there for a wedding. It was very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new hudson mi

deceptive booking

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Cheap price
Cons: Would be nice to have A/C in room. Would also be nice to mention the time share part in the room description.
Location: The view from the room was wonderful but the drive to the facility was very steep and winding, therefore, stuff nearby was difficult to navigate.
Nothing in the Expedia description mentioning this was a time share facility. The price was competitive but you definitely get what you pay for. No air conditioning in the room? It felt like it was almost 80 degrees when we entered the room. When we started cranking open the window to cool down, the window came off the track and was stuck open. We ended up checking out a day early.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by Marlena Freitas, Hotel Management
We deeply regret that you felt you needed to check out a day early due to your experience. Our team is dedicated to resolving issues to make your stay more enjoyable. We appreciate all opportunities to improve your stay while you are here and hope our team had a chance to address your issues prior to departure. Due to the cool evening climate in Lake Tahoe, most guest experience that opening their window is all that is necessary to cool the room during most times of the year. We apologize that your window had an issue. Fans are also available upon request.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redding, ca

Great experience

Posted Sep 22, 2014
I would definitely stay here again. We live 5 hours away and needed to attend a wedding at 5 pm. Checkin is 4, but when I called ahead they said I could check in at any time. Room size is great, but bathroom lighting wasn't good. Other than than I highly recommend this hotel. Oh, and beautiful views!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tempe, AZ

Nice, cheap, pleasant accommodation

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: The view, crisp clean scent of the great outdoors, nice folks, the reference to MacDuff's Pub, the adjacent lift, upper pool w/ hot tub, and the room.
Cons: Perhaps another portable fan per room (it only gets warm for a few days up there, but when it does, it's nice to have a fan).
Location: Literally way more cool stuff to do than I have characters left to tell about. MacDuff's Pub has delicious shepherd's pie. Try the Ms. Dixie dinner.
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Room was nice, with a few minor qualms (no A/C, which is actually not anyone's fault as they don't use A/C up there, but provide fans instead. The bed was a sleep number, something which many may find nice but did no good for my back. Again, not the fault of the hotel). My only real complaint was the fact that the trek up and down the mountain was extremely slow going, as they had tore up one half of the road to perform repairs. This broke down to about half an hour each way, something that was very inconvenient at times as we had a wedding to attend and time hacks to make so if could recommend, ensure you plan around said delays. I didn't see any mention of this on any of the sites to warn us, so I might have missed it, but it would have been nice if they had made that abundantly clear.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Lake Tahoe, Nevada

Nice facility time share focus

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The staff was accommodating. The location spectacular.
Cons: Double doors between rooms. More attention to details of bedding.
Location: South Lake Tahoe! Lake, entertainment, casinos, skiing,etc.
As a non-time share owner, the room was not up to par. It was an extension off a larger room with a single door in between. Lots of noise from the main room and light around the door. Stains on pillows and bedding.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: no
Cons: add air condition
the room very clean but no air condition feel very hot. My children can't sleep at night because their feel hot.