Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KY

Posted May 15, 2015
Greeted by Charlie upon arrival. Could not have been a better experience. He really set the tone for the stay. Well done Charlie!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Despite Expedia failing to communicate our booking and leaving us standing in the hotel lobby while a room was prepared the staff were excellent in contacting Expedia and sorting through the problem. Our son turned 10 while we were at the hotel and the wonderful chef and restaurant manager (Hassan) ensured he enjoyed his birthday making pizza in the main kitchen at lunchtime and delivering a beautiful cake for his breakfast. Great staff and great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

The best slopeside experience you could ask for

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Slopeside accommodations on the best mountain for snowmaking in the area.
This is truly one of the best hotels I have stayed in. The staff were excellent, informed, and always polite. The restaurant Manzanita had an excellent menu with more than enough choice to satisfy everyone, skillfully prepared, and presented perfectly. The spa employs some excellent therapists and the facilities are fantastic.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great location for skiing, at a price

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Turn off the outside muzac when there is a live band playing, the competing sounds were like strangling cats, and the waiting staff seemed oblivious.
Very expensive for what it is, have stayed in 5star hotels in Aspen, Deer Valley, Zermatt and VaiL, the overall feel and facilities of this hotel were lacking by comparison. Difficult to put a finger on the specifics but as a guest you just didn't have that wow feel that usually comes with this sort of price, brand and location. They are clearly focused on families at the expense of other guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SJ, CA

excellent hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2015
It is definitely a place to go back to. I am in awe of how beautiful the place is and how great my family and I were treated. This is the place to stay when you're in Tahoe, I wouldn't stay anywhere else after this. Well, it's pricey but worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Absolutely everything was amazing about the hotel! The staff were incredibly courteous, friendly and helpful. The only minor problem we had during the stay was that we ordered room service and our food cart wasn't taken away. We called a couple of times to have someone collect it. It's a pretty insignificant complaint though, given how amazing everything else was!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
It was very pleasant. Good food. Staff is very friendly. Ski Vallet service incredible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Justinfrom Los Angeles

Great Inconsistent stay

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The resort was amazing. The Food was subpar. They need to offer a better culinary program to match other Ritz Carlton properties.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by José Mariafrom Vitória -ES

Excelente!

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excelente Hotel! A pista de Esqui fica logo atrás do hotel, é abrir a porta cruzar a área externa e calçar os esquis. Várias lareiras na parte interna e uma fogueira todo o dia na parte externa onde todos se encontram para assar mashimelows. Coisa de Cinema!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles, ca

Beautiful

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Beautiful hotel and resort, friendly staff. Recommend the marshmology and local dog sledding.