Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Excellant location near lake Tahoe and Northstar

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Location Location Location
Cons: Better quality TV, provide a Home theatre for hotel guests
Location: Lake Tahoe drive 72 miles complete 180 Visit to Incline Village Visit to Hot Springs Visit to Truckee Village for its shopping and dining
1. Snow experience during stay 2. Spa is as RC Signature 3. Swim in warm pool open air overlooking Snow capped mountains at 1C was exhilarating. 4. Staff were Super at all outlets
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice property but staff was awful

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Beautiful scenery.
Cons: The staff all over are like robots and they didn't care to do anything extra for us for our honeymoon. The restaurant staff was equally bad.
The property is gorgeous but the staff is very indifferent and not willing to do anything to go the extra mile to make sure your stay is special. We informed them that it was our honeymoon and they barely lifted an eyebrow and didn't offer us anything special to make it an unforgettable time. I had to call and beg for a bottle of champagne 3 times before they brought it to us. We should've gotten a room upgrade at least.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Joseph Mattioli, Hotel Management
Good Day, I appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe and we are pleased that you enjoyed the beautiful scenery of our property. I apologize that you had a disappointing experience on your special occasion. I can assure you that we value you as our guest and hope that you will allow the opportunity to regain your trust in our resort. Thank you for your feedback and we do hope to see you again in Lake Tahoe in the near future! Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Abbyfrom Lake Tahoe

Bad customer service

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
My 4 years old daughter and I were locked in the restroom in main lobby for 10 minutes. The door knob was broken but there was no sign outside. I complained to two managers and they took my room number and last name but did not follow up anything. My family were there to celebrate our anniversary and my birthday but it was a horrible experience for me and my daughter. She still refuses to go to public restroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Squeefrom SF

Lovely hotel, but a poor choice of weekends

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The weekend was overshadowed by the Tough Mudder contest going on the hillside adjacent to the hotel. My intentions for the weekend were to get some hiking and then relax at the facilities. The hills were off limits for hiking because of the contest, but the by far issue was the noise. Music and announcements started at 6:30 am and someone was screaming out of a loudspeaker until after 6 pm. Sitting poolside there was a barrage of music and loudspeaker screaming all day and it was impossible to relax. The hotel is lovely and the rooms are comfy, just check to see what is going on that weekend before you stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
We had an amazing experience, very relaxing & kids friendly,great customer service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Camfrom Roseville

Always the best

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We love coming here because the staff is superb and the feel of the hotel is truly like a home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: everything
it was a great place, wonderful staff and wonderful amenities. Close to everything. Would come back and definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent. Just a bit of a problem having our luggage delivered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Zenekarfrom San Jose

nice weekend

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel..mess up of room had to get roll aways which were not comfortable. Bed was uncomfortable. Club on level 5 was awesome and staff there was the best I've ever experienced (Thanks Ro!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Traceylin3from Windsor, Ca

Impeccable Experience

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Through and through impeccable service, scenery and amenities. My mother and father and I enjoyed the private and relaxing ambiance of both the pool and spa for much of the afternoon. Everyone from valet to reception to security offered outstanding service and friendly recommendations for both the resort and the neighboring towns. There was a great new feature in the poolside barbecue cafe, which due to limited time in our personal schedule, we weren't able to enjoy, but I look forward to visiting again in the future to relax outdoors with a delicious meal.