Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tomas from Salinas

Nice

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a good clean hotel. And the beds are so koo
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your kind words. We wanted to inform you that we are now under new ownership. There are a lot of great improvements coming in the near future. We hope to see you back soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by J Daugherty from Georgetown Ca.

A work in progress

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have really high hopes for this motel. I stayed in the vagabond as a kid and have fond memories of the good times spent in this area. The motel is vintage and is under new managent as of this writing. The rooms are dated but the one of the cleanest i have stayed in recently in the tahoe area. Staff is friendly and continually go out of their way to make your stay comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
I have high hopes too. With the new ownership, we have big plans for sprucing up our property. We really appreciate your review, and fair assessment. We can't wait to have you back for your 2nd honeymoon! Sending you all our best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Nice location close to Heavenly ski resort

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Moderately priced hotel, hot tub was nice but needed to be cleaned. I only booked here because of how close the hotel is Heavenly ski resort. The water pressure was pretty low. And the house keeping seemed to be flaky on stocking the rooms with soap, and towels. But, the receptionist was very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We will be working with housekeeping to ensure all of our rooms are clean and stocked everyday. More snow is in the forecast and we hope to see you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2014
No hot water to shower, not enough shower towels, shampoos,soaps,drinking cups for 4 guesses, we request to have more but not things changed, we have to come to the office to picked it up everyday
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your response. We are now under new ownership and we have stocked up on our sundries and towels. We would be happy to have you back as soon as possible. Best regards.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Subandi from SF

Just little bit OK

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything is just OK , not much I can say here . But the location is perfect !!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

South Lake Tahoe

Posted Dec 30, 2013
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Expedia should not be recomme ding this hotel motel to anyone is was very dirty asked for a non smoking room and our room smelled like an ash tray heater was broken had to disconnect from wall to turn it off room was falling apart floors dirty corners had garbage and crumbs bathroom floor was cracking with dirt all over the place there was a weird red splatter on the ceiling this motel should be taken off your list expedia if health inspectors looked they would obviously shut it down only reason we stayed was we arrived at 1:30 a.m but left as soon as we woke up and got ready
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Liviu Tudor from California, USA

Close to gondola in Heavenly Village

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfect for a quick snowboarding trip to Tahoe
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013