Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Fair price, good accomadations

Posted Aug 10, 2014
The staff was welcoming, the room looked newly renovated and had a good A/C system. We forgot to turn it off before leaving and came back to a freezing room, which was perfect for beating the August heat! Conveniently located to the casinos and Heavenly. It was a less than 10 dollar cab ride to get to Harvey's.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mn

Tahoe

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The bed and living area was clean, the bathroom looked like it had been recently painted with sink and toilet. The floor was dirty with nasty dirty black grout. Wasn't swept and need a good scrubbing and mop. The shower looked clean but it was very enclosed and dark with no light. The shower head was rusty and looked dirty. It barely sprayed out water and I didn't want to touch it to try and adjust it. The rest of the room was very nice, clean and updated. But looks like the maid skipped the bathroom and couple of times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice room at a fair price

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Hotel staff was very friendly and we enjoyed our room. The hotel room has a rustic feel to it and we found it clean and neat. The hotel was located within walking distance of the major casinos on the Nevada side and we passed numerous small shops along the way
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Matheus from San Diego

Helpful staff

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Simple hotel with simple breakfast (in the reception). The staff was really helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Next 2 everything you want 2 do!!!

Posted Mar 18, 2014
my experience was great excellent customer service
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. After just taking over ownership, we are trying our best to accommodate our guest's needs and provide great customer service. We are glad you noticed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your feedback, and hope to see you again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your feedback, and hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice view, comfortable room

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice location close to lake and shopping. Great for midweek when it was very empty! Could use a little more snow!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
We certainly needed more snow this season! We do appreciate your stay and review of our accommodations. Please stop by again when you visit Lake Tahoe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dallas from Oakland

Great deal for a standard motel in south lake

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good place if you need a basic, clean place to stay. We were in the area to ride and this place fit the bill for a cheap place to crash overnight. The shower was a trickle of slightly warm water, but it was morning and we were in a hurry so we didn't report it. If mgmt is reading: room 139 needs some work on the shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response. We will be address the water pressure in that unit ASAP. We do try to keep our rates very competitive. We hope you choose us again on your next Tahoe vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mani

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rina from SF

Basic clean room with good customer service

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am always wary of staying at motels or inns, but I am ok with it as long as it is clean and things aren't falling apart. Our room was clean with clean sheets. The motel is a little outdated but our room was ok. The carpet was decent, working TV, microwave and fridge. It is also walking distance to the Raley's shopping center and the casinos. The front desk was also helpful and friendly. Overall, a good stay for the holiday weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and we appreciate the review. We are planning our renovations soon, and are excited for the transformation. We hope the next time you visit Lake Tahoe, you will stay with us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In desperate need of an upgrade

Posted Feb 17, 2014
The room was not the best. The bathroom shower had mold, the fan in the bathroom did not work, and the door knob was coming off. The T.V. is from the 80's and the remote control had limited functions as far as turning it on or off or chanel surfing. The towels and soaps need an upgrade as well, they were thin and small. The staff was top notch and quick to accomodate or address any concerns. I understand it is under recent new ownership and I hope they are able to turn it into something that represents their high level of customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review, we appreciate the feedback. We are working hard to turn this place around and make it a much better experience for our guests. We are planning a full remodel for May, rehauling all of our units and bringing them into the 21st century. I am excited about our future here. We hope to see you back here in the summer or next winter if your travel plans include Lake Tahoe. You will be surprised by the transition and our customer service will only get better. Thanks again.