Ratings based on 556 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Soooo convenient, very special place!

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Convenience to the mountain, beautiful views out our balcony, food and drink just steps away, and a staff that made our experience the best ever!
Cons: May be nice to offer returning guests better discounts on lift tickets and other activities. We come back to try new things, but they can be expensive
Location: What can't you do?! Everything was at our fingertips! Hiking, biking, snowboarding, it was absolutely great!
This place rates as one of our top 3 family vacations of all time! The Village was a wonderful experience for our kids and parents too! First timers and now planning to be annual return customers. Yes, it was that good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rohit from san jose

Nice hotel right in center of action

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Real comfort. Right in the heart of the village. Everything that you need is right there. Many options for eating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

At the heart of Squaw Valley Snow Resort.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Absolutely loved the room and view. Great parking. So easy to just get on the slope. Extremely happy with my stay. Great value. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeronimo from Fairfield, CA

Nice location for ski and snow enthusiasts

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Checked in early. Was told room is ready. When we went to the room, key card was not working. Previous guests were still in the room and not planning to leave yet. We were given another room that was not in good shape. Looked like the carpet was damaged from ski boots. Light fixtures in the bathroom was not working and was being fixed by technician while we were unloading our stuff. This room was not yet ready for occupancy but it was given to us by the front desk who obviously has no knowledge that it was being flagged for maintenance or repair because another technician went in to check on the carpet but could not proceed because we were occupying the room already. It's a great location however. Nice underground parking. Walking distance to lifts. Not a good place if you are looking for a quiet place to relax. Traffic noise at night makes sleeping a nightmare.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great ski resort

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Shower head needs to be changed.
Location: Very convenient for skiing/snow-boarding. Beautiful mountain. Close to town of Truckee and Tahoe City. Great for summer activities as well.
We will definitely come back. We stayed at a one bedroom condo. Room decor is up-to-date and the kitchen is very useful if you want to prepare a meal. It has a full-size refrigerator, oven, microwave, & dishwasher. The condo is a very short walk from the ski lifts. There is an underground parking and lockers are provided for ski/snowboard equipment. My only complaint is the shower head. Not enough water pressure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jerry from Santa Rosa, CA

Very nice hotel close to the ski lifts

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: I liked the fact that the hotel was only about 10% occupied and therefore very quiet
When I booked my stay at the Olympic Valley with Expedia last week, I have received Expedia confirmation saying: STAY TWO NIGHTS AND GET 2 FREE When I arrived at The Village at Squaw Valley hotel on March 10th and was checking in, I was told they do not know anything about this “stay two nights and get two free nights” deal. So I departed after those first two nights I paid for via Expedia. It has certainly shaken my trust in Expedia advertising and will influence my future booking with Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place for the area

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Clean and convenience
Cons: Hire full time help at the front desk and not seasonal student help who do not care about their current job!
Location: Truckee main street was cool to hang out.
The staff at the front desk are not very helpful. If you do not enjoy your job then go find something else and don't take it out on people who are writing your paycheck. Computer system was down and the clerk said they will drop off another key in the room. Never happened. Had to remind about the system being down and had to go through a blood test to get a refund on the resort fees. Nice place but avoid the front desk people!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Soma from London

Perfect for the slopes!

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Information provided at check-in, we had to ask a lot of questions to get the info for parking, lockers, check-out, taxis etc.
Location: Perfect location, close to everything, but remember to stop at a grocery store on the way.
We were surprised how much nicer the apartment was than it showed in the pictures. Great to have kitchen and living space, even for a short stay. The second bedroom was smaller than advertised and the pillows lumpy, but there were spare pillows. Very close to slopes and all amenities, worth paying a bit extra not to have to drive anywhere. Parking under the complex was great, and private lockers very useful. Nice hot tubs too!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dennis from Sacramento

I loved it

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved it & had a wonderful time. Will do again in the near future.