Ratings based on 661 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Room was filled with liberal propaganda. Very offensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Nice hotel with lots of things to do

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: many activities and restaurants within walking distance, clean/nice rooms, nice staff, easy and secure parking Cons: everything costs money (the only thing included with the hotel is the hot tubs and fitness rooms - even the pool costs money to swim in), uncomfortable beds, hot in rooms in the summer time (only portable fans provided - no air conditioning), noise levels No doubt that we definitely enjoyed our stay and had a great time. While we enjoyed several of the activities at the hotel location (miniature golf, tram ride up the mountain, swimming, ropes course, etc.), EVERYTHING costs money. Swimming isn't even included in the price of the hotel. We probably paid about $300 for just the activities (which is about the same price as we paid to stay two nights at the hotel. And that does not include the pricey restaurants that we ate at several times. As far as the suite goes, it was very nice and super clean! We had a small King suite with a separate room, a sofa queen bed in the living room, a big bathroom, a balcony with table and chairs and a fully stocked kitchen (dishwasher, stove, microwave, coffee pot, toaster, utensils, dishware, pots and pans, etc.). Our complaints are that the beds were not comfortable, the rooms run warm and there is no air conditioning, and around 6am the noise starts outside from workers setting up the day's events and doesn't stop until about 1am from the bars in the restaurants so there's really only about 5 hours of quiet time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

1 night in squaw

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Amenities were very nice...hot tun and pool. Staff knowledgeable and helpful.
Cons: can't think of anything
Location: great location. Not far from lake tahoe and the village has great places to eat and shop and hiking trails very accessible.
Appreciated the staff worked to get us checked in early. The suite was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

North Lake Tahoe in July.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Location: Aerial tram, rope course and zip lining are right there. Truckee is only few miles away. We ate most of our meals there.
We booked a 1bd condo which was perfect. It was very clean and comfortable. Everyday room service would check if we needed someone to come clean the place. There are many activities in the summer for kids in the resort as well as good restaurants. We will come back for sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sactown

Tight and hot but otherwise good to go.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Had a one room suite, quarters were pretty tight but room was super clean and well furnished. Pretty hot in Squaw while we were there and the boochie aircon just didn't cut it. But it was still cooler than the 110 in Sacramento!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great time in the summer

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: All the restaurants and activities near by
I had so much fun with my daughter and my sister at Squaw. The room was really nice and I loved the ammenities around out - lots of restaurtants, we roasted marshmellows, it was so fun. I would go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, Ca.

Room Furnishings

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Location location
Cons: Replace aged LR furniture.
Location: Off season
The LR sofa is well beyond it's useful life. The coffee table…we think it supposed be ..was rather odd in appearance and surely ddid not fit. Master bedroom bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Restful between seasons

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Comfortable room. Restful experience. No snow and school not out yet. We enjoyed seeing falls up the Shirley lake trail. Room temperature was too warm and slow to cool. Still a nice room and good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marin, CA

Beautiful, fully equipped home away from home con

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Amenities and proximity to everything you need.
Cons: Nothing, it was all done very well.
Location: The location has everything you need. Closeby Shirley Lake Trail to high camp, and riding the tram back to the village was a wonderful.
This little condo was perfect for both of us, wish we could've stayed much longer. The staff were wonderful, allowing us into the room early, which allowed us to start our hike On time. Having a full kitchen was a great treat, making the trip more relaxed and intimate. We wanted to use the fireplace more, but it was so warm inside already. We didn't realize until leaving the next day that the thermostat for the unit was located behind the bedroom door, not in plain sight. The only problem we had was with the enibriated patrons from the Irish Pub in the village, that continued their conversations well after closing. We called the front desk, and they had security take care of it within 30 minutes. This is truly a wonderful place to stay, and we will be back many times again this year. I recommend the village Highly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit noisy and hot

Posted May 31, 2015
Stayed there at Memorial Day weekend. Booked two months ahead of time, unluckily got the second floor room next to elevator, above garage gate and hot tubs downstairs. Room is super hot at 75 F whole time, couldn't turn down the heat cos building uses hot water radiant heat. Tried to turned it down, sign said needed to be patient to let the heat adjust the temperature, it didn't change all three nights we stayed there. Had to open the window for cool fresh air at night, but that made us impossible to sleep. Hot tubs, garage door, drunk crowd scream girls downstairs and neighbor hotel until bar closed at 2. Came here for relax and baby moon, but couldn't sleep well the whole time. Disappointed. Ended up left at 6:30 am the last day so we could be back home in 3 hours to catch some good night sleep before getting to work next day. Otherwise, gorgeous place with plenty of things to do and great restaurants around.