Ratings based on 645 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, ok room, but...

Posted May 26, 2015
It's a good location, right in the village with an easy access to all the trails (summer) and lifts (winter). But there are several things that made our stay disappointing: 1. They charge you $20 each day additionally to initial price and it includes parking in garage, internet access and spa tub. From my perspective these are just very basic things that hotel must have by default and it's so bad they're trying to charge you extra for it. 2. Even though I paid $20, internet in the room was awful, I wasn't able to surf or even write this review, not speaking about watching videos. It was very disappointing as we wanted to watch some movies at night and couldn't. 3. Room we stayed in has a fireplace but it was broken; one of the cabinet doors was broken as well; room service didn't appear one day. I'm not sure I'll come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Village getaway

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Great location in heart of the village. Ski lifts just steps from your condo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous place to stay in Squaw Valley

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Great place- The studio we stayed was quite spacious for 2 people. The room was cozy with great fireplace, small kitchen which was adequate. The best part is the location - in and out skiing experience which is fantastic. The Squaw Valley is also quite lively in the evening which makes it a great experience. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great ski in/ski out resort

Posted Mar 2, 2015
I stayed in a one bedroom suite for four nights. We had a great experience at the Village and would highly recommend it for a ski trip at Squaw Valley. There is no need for a car, because all of the restaurants and shops are right there. You are so close to the base, that we went back to our suite for lunches and were only off the mountain for 30 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Fran

Great for skiing

Posted Feb 24, 2015
They make the rooms very late in the day +/- 4:00pm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Henryfrom Danville, CA

The village at Squaw Rocks!

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
We had three families rent three units over a ski weekend. The resort was perfect in every aspect. With check in at 4 PM and the kids done skiing at 2 pm we feared 2 hours of complaining. The hotel had a large room, with air hockey, wii, foos ball, crafts table etc. The kids were occupied while waiting for the room. The room was clean, thoughtfully layed out and quality construction, so noise was not an issue. The best part was being able to sleep in the next day and still being able to hit the slopes for first tracks....
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom w

An expensive gamble.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
First of all- even though I prepaid months prior with expedia, the hotel accidentally charged my Amex card for nearly the full price the day prior to arrival. (how did they even have it? Prior stay). They acknowledged the mistake and credited my Amex after I brought it to their attention. Second, it took 3 tries before finding an acceptable room: hallways permeated with cigar smoke which drifted into the first 2 rooms we tried. Third time was the charm...but what if we checked in late? I pity the people who had to have those rooms we rejected. Third, the bed was extremely uncomfortable; woke with sore back each day. All in all, too expensive for such issues and my vaca time is too limited for such a crap shoot on being able to find an acceptable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Everything was on excellent conditions. Perfect location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Irvine, CA

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Access to village, good dining, staff really tries hard and super friendly.
Cons: If the skiing is bad,you have problems. The Olympic Museum is great spotlighting the viii winter games in 1960. ice skating was free which was smart.
Top property for skiing squaw valley but be aware of the cancellation policy two weeks in advance of your stay. You could be stuck with no snow as we nearly were.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kristenfrom San Francisco

Great ski weekend

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
We had a fantastic weekend with famy and friends in Squaw Village. Staying in the village with young children makes a Aki weekend easy and manageable. Everything is a couple minute walk away. The room was great, having a kitchen with kids was an essential part of our trip. I would say the only thing I did not like about our room was the small bathroom with a single sink.