Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

It's close to main events, restaurants and shops.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
If one is looking for a place to sleep and shower, this is affordable. People go to Lake Tahoe to enjoy the outside entertainment, this is a good place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern, CA

Not the worst place I ever stayed.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Cons: The facility was run down and many things were broken.
Location: Very near to grocery stores, casinos, and beach.
When we arrived at Travelers Inn the staff was very friendly. When we went to the room the first thing we noticed is that the deadbolt did not work on the door. We were in a hurry and did not have time to deal with it. We went to use the ironing board-- it was broken. When we returned very late, we were very tired and realized that the toilet wasn't working properly. Overall, the facility was not horrific, but there were many things in disrepair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gaby from San Francisco, CA

Convinient hotel, 5 minute walk to gondola.

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: The location and price.
Cons: Fix the weird noises the heater makes.
Location: Close to the gondola (5 min walk and saves you the parking fee), lots of restaurants, gas stations and skii rental stores (one across the street).
Glad we stayed at this hotel. Awesome price and location. It was a pleasant stay, no complaints, although the heater made some weird noises at some points during both nights we were there but no big deal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Geanne from California

Walking distance to Everything!!!

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: The management
Cons: Needed a coffee maker in the room and the towels could have been bigger
Location: Close to everything, there was a 7-11, a liquor store, a pizza restaurant and a Carrows across the street, turn right and all the casinos were there.
Nice hotel management, walking distance to everything. There was a refrigerator, microwave, and a hair dryer which made our stay nice as we were there for 3 nights. The beds were comfortable, the pillows were nice and the towels were fluffy. I was very impressed with the management, they were very nice and accommodating. I was disappointed there wasn't a coffee maker but over all I would give this 3 stars not the 2 that was given in the ad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Much better than expected for the price

Posted Aug 16, 2013
I pre-paid $40 a night for this room and was worried that it would be disgusting. To my very pleasant surprise the room was quite clean and well-equipped with a comfortable bed, a refrigerator, a microwave, an air conditioner, a shower and whirlpool tub, and a table and chair. I brought my own bedding and towel after reading in another review that the bedding and towels were unsatisfactory. Next time, i probably won't bother. There is nothing luxurious about the room and bedding etc. Who would expect luxury for $40 a night?! But everything was perfectly acceptable. The two people I spoke with at the front desk were very nice. It was quiet at night. I will definitely return. My only complaint is that the room smelled of cleaning fluids to the point that I needed to air it out a bit. But better that than dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Milpitas, Ca

Nice and quiet

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: Room was charming and very clean.
Cons: A pool or hot tub would be nice, for those hot summer nights. But only if it was protected from street noises.
Location: Walking distance from several restaurants and shops and a super market.
It isn't much to look at from the outside, but the room was charming and very clean. The owner was very helpful, giving me directions and a map to find my appointment. The Inn is very well located for walking to shops, restaurants and a supermarket. Although the street on which it is located is busy, I did not hear the traffic at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Juan Bautista

VERY Dirty Hotel. Do NOT Stay Here!!

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel/motel seemed like it would be OK by reading the reviews of it online but when we got to the hotel and saw the actual condition of the hotel and the rooms we were disgusted by the extremely filthy conditions. The exterior was in poor shape but the rooms were really bad. There was grime all over the doors, the phone, the bathroom, the bedding had hair on it and stains in the sheets. It literally looked as though the hotel/motel had not been cleaned in years. After just a few minutes of seeing the conditions of the room we left and told the manager we could not stay in the hotel. We travel extensively for business and pleasure and this was BY FAR the dirtiest hotel we have seen in the last 10 years. Save yourself time and money by avoiding this hotel at all cost!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kim from canada

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Firstly I wasn't impressed when we discovered someone had been in our room while we were out! Picture of hotel in hotel.com is 30 or more years old which I know for a fact cause I saw it in person that long ago. Families living at hotel were very loud screaming toddlers. I am allergic to dust & ceiling fan was caked with dust. Telephone in room didn't work. Fixtures very old, .eecs upgrading. I wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stay was great, except that the room was in the smoking session.