Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Saving money

Posted Aug 9, 2014
We knew it would not be great but it was much better than expected for the price. The location was key. Walk to everything. Starbucks was a quick walk which made me happy. The manager was very nice and offered coffee and donuts but we had already eaten.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

The wifi was great?

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Stayed here because I needed a room and it was inexpensive on Expedia. I learned my lesson. At least the wifi was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

It's close to main events, restaurants and shops.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
If one is looking for a place to sleep and shower, this is affordable. People go to Lake Tahoe to enjoy the outside entertainment, this is a good place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern, CA

Not the worst place I ever stayed.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Cons: The facility was run down and many things were broken.
Location: Very near to grocery stores, casinos, and beach.
When we arrived at Travelers Inn the staff was very friendly. When we went to the room the first thing we noticed is that the deadbolt did not work on the door. We were in a hurry and did not have time to deal with it. We went to use the ironing board-- it was broken. When we returned very late, we were very tired and realized that the toilet wasn't working properly. Overall, the facility was not horrific, but there were many things in disrepair.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Scott from SF Bay Area

Upgrade mattress.... Fix jets in tub

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not really worth the $$$ that this night cost me. The mattress seriously needs to be replaced. You could see the dip in the middle of it, the springs made noise, was still and bouncy. So bouncy that when you drop your head on it, your head continues to bounce like a car with bad suspension. I am ok with a cheaper hotel and don't mind so much how it looks because when my eyes shut it does not matter how it looks. Unfortunately bed was so bad I did not sleep well and that is why this was not worth staying for me. The small bath used to be an individual jacuzzi but it no longer works. You look at the jets after a day out at the snow and think... That would be nice if they worked, but they don't. Oh well... Also.... No coffee.... Walk across street to 7-11
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Daniel S. from San Francisco

my south lake tahoe secret

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and service, warm clean room, good TV and lots of cable channels, good free wi-fi, easy check-in and out, walk-in closet. Great price especially on weekdays (Sun-Thurs). 10 minute walk to casinos. 5 minute walk to Heavenly Village and Gondola. Friendly owners. If you need a spa like 5 star hotel, this isn't it. But if you need a clean warm place to sleep with TV and hot water for showers, this place is my favorite secret place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gaby from San Francisco, CA

Convinient hotel, 5 minute walk to gondola.

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: The location and price.
Cons: Fix the weird noises the heater makes.
Location: Close to the gondola (5 min walk and saves you the parking fee), lots of restaurants, gas stations and skii rental stores (one across the street).
Glad we stayed at this hotel. Awesome price and location. It was a pleasant stay, no complaints, although the heater made some weird noises at some points during both nights we were there but no big deal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Geanne from California

Walking distance to Everything!!!

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: The management
Cons: Needed a coffee maker in the room and the towels could have been bigger
Location: Close to everything, there was a 7-11, a liquor store, a pizza restaurant and a Carrows across the street, turn right and all the casinos were there.
Nice hotel management, walking distance to everything. There was a refrigerator, microwave, and a hair dryer which made our stay nice as we were there for 3 nights. The beds were comfortable, the pillows were nice and the towels were fluffy. I was very impressed with the management, they were very nice and accommodating. I was disappointed there wasn't a coffee maker but over all I would give this 3 stars not the 2 that was given in the ad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Much better than expected for the price

Posted Aug 16, 2013
I pre-paid $40 a night for this room and was worried that it would be disgusting. To my very pleasant surprise the room was quite clean and well-equipped with a comfortable bed, a refrigerator, a microwave, an air conditioner, a shower and whirlpool tub, and a table and chair. I brought my own bedding and towel after reading in another review that the bedding and towels were unsatisfactory. Next time, i probably won't bother. There is nothing luxurious about the room and bedding etc. Who would expect luxury for $40 a night?! But everything was perfectly acceptable. The two people I spoke with at the front desk were very nice. It was quiet at night. I will definitely return. My only complaint is that the room smelled of cleaning fluids to the point that I needed to air it out a bit. But better that than dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Milpitas, Ca

Nice and quiet

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: Room was charming and very clean.
Cons: A pool or hot tub would be nice, for those hot summer nights. But only if it was protected from street noises.
Location: Walking distance from several restaurants and shops and a super market.
It isn't much to look at from the outside, but the room was charming and very clean. The owner was very helpful, giving me directions and a map to find my appointment. The Inn is very well located for walking to shops, restaurants and a supermarket. Although the street on which it is located is busy, I did not hear the traffic at night.