Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Comfortable motel, short drive to restaurants

Posted Sep 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
Friendly reception staff. Large wheelchair accessible shower. Short drive to restaurants, not within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Texas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from NZ

Posted Jul 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
It was great with the spa bath having a viewing entry to watch tv from. Would recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by bryan from australia

extremely good value....will stay again...

Posted Jul 11, 2011
this motel is good and close to main centre quiet very well appointed ..service was impecable when in taupo again...friendly and have a great knowledge of the area...they have travelled so know what theoccupants needs are and will accomodate as best they can.....i would have to say....value..its the best motel we have stayed at....we will rebook again for sure.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Alpine Lake Motel in Taupo

Posted May 31, 2011 on Hotels.com
The motel was good. Room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great place to stay

Posted May 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
Unfortunately we only had one night there on our travel trough NZ. This place is great, clean and comfortable. We stayed there with 2 teenage kids and also they liked it very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good Choice for Motor Races

Posted Mar 16, 2011
Nice, clean, comfortable, modern motel. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Motel Luxury in Taupo!

Posted Jan 17, 2011
This brand new motel had every modern convenience and top quality appliances! We are a family of 5, and it is rare to find a motel room where 3 children can sleep in their own single beds (no roll-outs), and we could be in a separate room. Would DEFINITELY return!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nothing special

Posted Dec 31, 2010
The hotel was not the one that I had expected to book. The picture looked like the one I had seen from the street but it was not the same one I wanted to stay at. This led me to disappointment from the start - not the hotel's fault. It was however overpriced for its location - and the upgrade was not worth the cost. The receptionist was a bit off-putting, seemed to me faking interest over our travels as of late. No interesting decor in the room and towels were too few for two guests. Nothing special about the whole thing.