Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland

Great!

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Fantastic weekend! Walk distance to town centre and Lake!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JanMfrom Auckland

Always immaculate

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at Alpine Lake several times over the recent years and it always meets our expectations. I recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet, modern, convenient motel room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable family room

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Lovely,clean and warm room, just perfect for a tired family!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good to acess to lake and countdown

Posted Apr 27, 2014
It was good accommodation for tourists such as family or small group~ kind staff and comfortable parking lot~
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mature femalefrom auckland

Comfort & quiet

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Nice large unit with spa bath within walking distance to restaurants & shops
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ken

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Steve M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peterfrom Wellington

excellent accommodation

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice people, friendly service. rooms were clean and tidy; could not ask for better at the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JVenturafrom Sydney

NZ Holiday

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We spent our first night in NZ at Alpine Lake Motor Lodge. It was very clean and is located in a very good location. The only concern we had was the main bedroom doubles as the lounge room! Other than that I would definitely recommend this place and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff and Lesleyfrom Mackay, Queensland, Australia

Our holiday in Taupo New Zealand

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: Modern, clean, comfortable and quiet.
Cons: Happy with everything.
Location: Beautiful location - mountain bike riding on a purpose built trails (Craters of the Moon) within riding distance. Glow worm caves, thermal areas, food
This was a really nice motel that was in a quiet street but still within walking distance to the town centre and only a couple of streets back from the lake. Being Aussies and inclined to feel the cold our room was so warm and comfortable with its under tile heating. The room was modern and clean and all the staff from reception to the cleaners where lovely and helpful and happy to advise on all the local attractions. We were so impressed with our stay we have made a tentative booking to return next year.