Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Room was very cold on arrival and parking was very difficult
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palmerston North

Clean room and friendly host

Posted Apr 28, 2015
We had a clean room, spacious as well. Host put a portable cot for our 1-year old baby as well, with clean/new bedding. Also this motel is only 1 block away from the busy district, walking distance to shops, supermarkets, lake side and restaurants. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Northland New Zealand

Very good management/staff

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Newish and very clean
Cons: Only the nternet access....hard to go from fibre at home to ADSL, sooo slow
Location: Convenient location, all the usual Taupo things if you want to do stuff
Friendly and efficient welcome, not obtrusive but helpful. Good sized rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Motel, Lovely Staff!

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Happy Staff, Large Rooms, Tidy and Clean!
Location: Central Taupo, lake 2 minute drive. Movies, Restaurants, Huka Falls 5 minute drink. Mineral Pools etc
Were welcomed by cheerful staff at arrival. Given a Quick but efficient run down of the Room. Large Spacious Room, with tidy bathroom and Kitchenette. Large doors onto private courtyard, catching the evening Sun! Enjoyed two nights, could happily stay longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Excellent location

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Location and spaciousness
We stayed the weekend of the ironman March 2015. The room is modern, very spacious and private. The owners introduced us into the room and showed us where all items were, TV operation (50channels), offered assistance with bookings for restaurants and activities. A real pleasant surprise and much appreciated. Only a five minute walk right into city central. Will certainly stay again. Thank you for such a nice time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Wellington

Very comfortable and quiet.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Friendliness of owners
Cons: on the first day our room was not serviced. this was sorted immediately after reception were informed. A hob in the kitchenette would have been useful
Location: Close to town, lake, shops and eateries. Also nice walks by the lake and to Huka Falls nearby.
Greeted by friendly staff and shown to room . Everything explained and anything needed could always be sorted by reception..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland

Great hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Friendly staff and clean rooms. What more can you ask for
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wellington

Great location and having a young family felt safe

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Just nice and relaxing and such friendly owners made our stay brilliant wi be using this motel again guaranted
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wellington

Close to everything, clean, spacious and cared for

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: We like the room size, how clean it was and how close to town.
Location: Water front was only a few blocks away as were the shops and restaurants. Nice to be able to enjoy a meal and few drinks and walk home.
We have stayed at a number of places over the years and these would have to be one of the more spacious, cleanest and well looked after places we have stayed. We chose the place based on the reviews of others and then how close to town. We were really happy with the room, facilities and our hosts were really friendly. We walked to town for dinner and a stroll along the water front, all nice and close. Rooms were service every day to a high standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com