Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Erica Williamsfrom New Zealand - Wellington

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Lake just down driveway and swimming pool
Cons: Nothing
Facilities: Nice ; Service: Good; Cleanliness: Spotless;
5 out of 5
by Rozanna Waiarifrom New Zealand - Bay of Plenty

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Short walk from the door to the lake
Cons: Jacuzzi stopped working after being on for a short time
close to cbd
5 out of 5
by David Boston

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2015
4 out of 5
by Chris Willsfrom New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Proximity to lake and pool
Cons: Lake was too cold :)
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Good; Value: Reasonable; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
5 out of 5
by Tereia Smithfrom New Zealand - Wellington

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Clean spacious rooms
Cons: Wss a downstairs unit so heard a lot of noise from upstairs. would get an upstairs one next time
Location: close to lake & no noise
Facilities: Above average; Value: Great deal; definitely go there again and recommend
5 out of 5
by Alison Harlowfrom New Zealand

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Service.
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Nice ; Value: A steal; Service: Go the extra mile, Very helpful .;
4 out of 5
by Howard De Vriesfrom New Zealand - Otago

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Next door guests having to sit right outside our window to smoke & talk while we were trying to sleep.
Location: Reasonable access
Facilities: Good; Value: Affordable; Service: Good; Cleanliness: Spick and span;
5 out of 5
by Raewyn Petersfrom New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Facitlites - everything available I required
Cons: Nothing
Location: Just right
Facilities: Above average; Value: Affordable; Cleanliness: Spotless; Really good value for money in comparison to other hotels
5 out of 5
by Ayesha Keefrom New Zealand - Wellington

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Pool/Spa next to the lake would stay again. Everyone was really friendly.
Facilities: Above average, a little bit dated; Room was clean but there was a cleaning rag that was left on the bench in the room.
4 out of 5
by Mike Fokkensfrom New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: It was very quiet
Cons: Bathroom had not been cleaned properly - there was somebody elses whiskers in the sink.
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Acceptable price; Service: Friendly; Cleanliness: Dirty;
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2014
Hi Mike We can only apologize for this slip in the high standard we set and have taken measures to ensure this does not happen in the future. We hope that all other aspects of your stay were satisfactory. Thanks The Team at Comfort Inn Cascades